University at Buffalo - The State University of New York
Skip to Content

Faculty & Staff

Academic

  • Ling-Yu Guo, PhD, Assistant Professor, Director of Graduate Studies (profile)
    Office: 118 Cary Hall
    Phone: 716.829.5567
    Email: lingyugu@buffalo.edu

  • Jeff Higginbotham, PhD, CCC-SLP, Full Professor, Department Chair, (profile)
    Office: 103d Cary Hall / Lab: 106 Cary Hall
    Phone: 716.829.5542
    Email: cdsjeff@buffalo.edu

  • Bo-Hua Hu, PhD, CCC-A, Associate Professor, Advisor to AuD Students, (profile)
    Office: 137M Cary Hall
    Phone: 716.829.5316
    Email: bhu@buffalo.edu
    Web: Website

  • Brendan T. Johns, PhD, Assistant Professor, (profile)
    Office: 120 Cary Hall
    Phone: 716.829.5565
    Email: btjohns@buffalo.edu

  • Soroush Sadeghi, PhD, Assistant Professor, (profile)
    Office: 137 Cary Hall
    Phone: 716.829.5315
    Email: soroushs@buffalo.edu
    Web: Sadeghi lab

  • Richard Salvi, PhD, Distinguished Professor, (profile)
    Office: 137Q Cary Hall
    Phone: 716.829.5310
    Email: salvi@buffalo.edu
    Web: Personal Website

  • Wei Sun, PhD, CCC-A, Associate Professor, Advisor to Undergraduate Students, (profile)
    Office: 137M Cary Hall
    Phone: 716.829.5307
    Email: weisun@buffalo.edu
    Web: Website

  • Kris Tjaden, PhD, CCC-SLP, Professor and Associate Chair, Director of Admissions, (profile)
    Office: 126 Cary Hall / Lab: 108.110 Cary Hall
    Phone: 716.829.5564 (office)
    Phone: 716.829.5556 (Cary 108)
    Phone: 716.829.5560 (Cary 110)
    Email: tjaden@buffalo.edu

 

Emeritus Academic Faculty Members

Clinical

  • Gretchen A. Bennett, MA, CCC-SLP, Clinical Assistant Professor, (profile)
    Office: 54a Biomedical Education Building
    Phone: 716.829.5510
    Email: gas1@buffalo.edu

  • Joann Hammer, AuD, CCC-A, Clinical Assistant Professor, (profile)
    Office: 103a Cary Hall
    Phone: 716.829.5539
    Email: jhammer2@buffalo.edu

  • Erin O’Brien Wilson, MA, CCC-SLP, Clinical Assistant Professor, (profile)
    Office: 52 Biomedical Education Building
    Phone: 716.829.5530
    Email: erinwils@buffalo.edu 

  • Dona-Hue Ritter-Schmidt, MS, CCC-SLP, Clinical Assistant Professor, (profile)
    Office: 88 Biomedical Education Building
    Phone: 716.829.5538
    Email: dhrs@buffalo.edu

  • Laura Smith, MA, CCC-SLP/L, Clinical Assistant Professor, (profile)
    Office: 78 Biomedical Education Building
    Phone: 716.829.5529
    Email: lsmith24@buffalo.edu 

  • Mary Staebell, MA, CCC-SLP, Clinical Assistant Professor, (profile)
    Office: 54a Biomedical Education Building
    Phone: 716.829.5528
    Email: marystae@buffalo.edu

  • Nancy A. Stecker, PhD, CCC-A, Clinical Associate Professor, (profile)
    Office: 103b Cary Hall
    Phone: 716.829.5541
    Email: nstecker@buffalo.edu

  • Christina T. Stocking, AuD, CCC-A, Clinical Associate Professor, (profile)
    Office: 103b Cary Hall
    Phone: 716.829.5540
    Email: stockin@buffalo.edu

  • Nicole Weber, MS, CCC-SLP, Clinical Assistant Professor, (profile)
    Office: 52 Biomedical Education Building
    Phone: 716.829.5532
    Email: nweber80@buffalo.edu


Emeritus Clinical Faculty Members