Research Collaborators

The Center for Hearing and Deafness collaborates with several University at Buffalo departments as well as national and international universities. 

University at Buffalo Collaborations

U.S. University & Research Institute Collaborators

International Collaborators

Individual Collaborators

Diana S. Aga, PhD

Department of Chemistry, University at Buffalo

611 Natural Science Complex Amherst, NY 14260

Phone: (716) 645-4220

Email: dianaaga@buffalo.edu

Joan Baizer, PhD

Departments of Physiology and Biophysics, University at Buffalo

123 Sherman Hall Buffalo, NY 14214

Phone: (716) 829-3096

Email: baizer@buffalo.edu

Roger P. Hamernik, PhD

Departments of Communications Disorders and Physics, SUNY Plattsburg

101 Broad Street Plattsburgn NY 12901-2637

Phone: (518) 564-7701

Email: hamernrp@plattsburgh.edu

Kenneth Johnson, PhD

The Jackson Laboratory

600 Main Street Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Phone: (207) 288-6228

Email: ken.johnson@jax.org

Joseph Mollendorf, PhD

Department of Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering, University at Buffalo

335 Jarvis Hall Buffalo, NY 14260

Phone: (716) 645-1466

Email: moldendrf@buffalo.edu

Tomas Prolla, PhD

Departments of Genetics and Medical Genetics, University of Wisconsin-Madison

425 Henry Mall; 3430 Genetics-Biotech Center Bldg. Madison, WI 53076

Phone: (608) 265-5204

Email: taprolla@facstaff.wisc.edu

Wei Qui, PhD

Auditory Research Laboratory, SUNY Plattsburg

101 Broad Street Plattsburgh, NY 12901-2637

Phone: (518) 564-7706

Email: wei.qui@plattsburgh.edu

Jerome Roth, PhD

Department of Pharmacology & Toxicology

11 Cary Hall Buffalo, NY 14214

Phone: (716) 829-3236

Email: jaroth@buffalo.edu

Shinichi Someya, PhD

Department of Aging & Geriatric Research/Division of Biology & Aging, University of Florida

1600 SW Archer Road; PO Box 100143 Gainesville, FL 32610-0143

Phone: (352) 294-5167

Email: someya@ufl.edu

Hong Sun, PhD, MD

Department of Otolaryngology; Head & Neck Surgery, Xiangya Hospital, Central South University

87 Xiang Ya Road Changsha, Hunan 410008 China

Phone: 86-137-8716-3698

Email: shjhah@vip.163.com

Jian Wang, PhD

School of Human Communication Disorders, Dalhousie University

5599 Fenwich Street Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

Phone: (902) 494-5149

Email: jian.wang@dal.ca