Chairs Directory

The College of Arts and Sciences is honored to promote the heads in every subject, the department chairs. Department chairs and program directors are experts in their disciplines, sharing their unique and real-world experience with students, colleagues and the university community at large.

Department Chairs

Donald Pollock

Donald Pollock

Interim Department Chair

Department of Anthropology

380 Fillmore Academic Center

Phone: (716) 645-3080

Email: dpollock@buffalo.edu

Portrait of Joan Linder

Joan Linder

Department Chair

Department of Art

202 Center of the Arts

Phone: (716) 645-0539

Email: joannder@buffalo.edu

Portrait of Paul Gollnick

Paul Gollnick

Department Chair

Department of Biological Sciences

609 Cooke Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4972

Email: gollnick@buffalo.edu

Portrait of David Watson

David Watson

Department Chair

Department of Chemistry

359 Natural Sciences Bulding

Phone: (716) 645-4189

Email: chechair@buffalo.edu

Bradley Ault

Bradley Ault

Department Chair

Department of Classics

338 MFAC

Phone: (716) 645-0458

Email: clarbrad@buffalo.edu

Mark Frank

Mark Frank

Department Chair

Department of Communication

359 Baldy Hall

Phone: (716) 645-1170

Email: mfrank83@buffalo.edu

Portrait photo of Jeff Higginbotham

D. Jeffrey Higginbotham

Department Chair

Department of Communicative Disorders and Sciences

122 Cary Hall

Phone: (716) 829-5542

Email: cdsjeff@buffalo.edu

Portrait of Krzysztof Ziarek

Krzysztof Ziarek

Department Chair

Department of Comparative Literature

638 Clemens Hall

Phone: (716) 645-0858

Email: kziarek@buffalo.edu

Portrait of Alex Anas

Alex Anas

Department Chair

Department of Economics

415 Fronczak Hall

Phone: (716) 645-8663

Email: alexanas@buffalo.edu

Portrait of Rachel Ablow

Rachel Ablow

Department Chair

Department of English

320 Clemens Hall

Phone: (716) 645-2577

Email: rablow@buffalo.edu

Portrait of Sean Bennet

Sean Bennett

Department Chair

Department of Geography

105 Wilkeson Quad

Phone: (716) 645-0490

Email: seanb@buffalo.edu

Portrait of Beata Csatho

Beata Csatho

Department Chair

Department of Geology

126 Cooke Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4325

Email: bcsatho@buffalo.edu

Portrait of Gwynn Thomas

Gwynn Thomas

Department Chair

Department of Global Gender and Sexuality Studies

1027 Clemens Hall

Phone: (716) 645-0793

Email: gmthomas@buffalo.edu

Portrait of Victoria Wolcott

Victoria Wolcott

Department Chair

Department of History

546 Park Hall

Phone: (716) 645-8411

Email: vwwolcot@buffalo.edu

Portrait of Sergey Dolgopolski

Sergey Dolgopolski

Department Chair

Department of Jewish Thought

712 Clemens Hall

Phone: (716) 645-0851

Email: sergey@buffalo.edu

Portrait of Jeff Good

Jeff Good

Department Chair

Department of Linguistics

613 Baldy Hall

Phone: (716) 645-0126

Email: jcgood@buffalo.edu

Portrait of Krishna Rajan

Krishna Rajan

Department Chair

Department of Materials Design and Innovation

126 Bell Hall

Phone: (716) 645-1380

Email: krajan3@buffalo.edu

Portrait of Gino Biondini

Gino Biondini

Department Chair

Department of Mathematics

324 Math Building

Phone: (716) 645-8781

Email: biondini@buffalo.edu

Photo of Thomas Feeley

Thomas Feeley

Department Chair

Department of Media Study

231 Center for the Arts

Phone: (716) 645-1160

Email: thfeeley@buffalo.edu

Jonathan Golove

Jonathan Golove

Department Chair

Department of Music

406 Baird Hall

Phone: (716) 645-0653

Email: golove@buffalo.edu

Portrait of Neil Williams

Neil Williams

Department Chair

Department of Philosophy

135 Park Hall

Phone: (716) 645-0162

Email: new@buffalo.edu

Portrait of Hong Luo

Hong Luo

Department Chair

Department of Physics

239 Fronczak Hall

Phone: (716) 645-3421

Email: luo@buffalo.edu

Portrait of Munroe Eagles

Munroe Eagles

Department Chair

Department of Political Science

520 Park Hall

Phone: (716) 645-8440

Email: eagles@buffalo.edu

Portrait of Peter Pfordresher

Peter Pfordresher

Department Chair

Department of Psychology

206B Park Hall

Phone: (716) 645-0234

Email: pqp@buffalo.edu

Portrait of Justin Read

Justin Read

Department Chair

Department of Romance Languages and Literature

910 Clemens Hall

Phone: (716) 645-0878

Email: jread2@buffalo.edu

Portrait of Robert Adelman

Robert Adelman

Department Chair

Department of Sociology

430 Park Hall

Phone: (716) 645-2417

Email: adelman4@buffalo.edu

Portrait of Lynne Koscielniak

Lynne Koscielniak

Department Chair

Department of Theatre and Dance

285 Alumni Arena

Phone: (716) 645-0574

Email: lk2@buffalo.edu

Portrait of Cecil Foster

Cecil Foster

Department Chair

Department of Transnational Studies

1004 Clemens Hall

Phone: (716) 645-0786

Email: cecilfos@buffalo.edu

For information on individual faculty members, please visit Department and Program websites.