University at Buffalo - The State University of New York
Skip to Content

Faculty

Richelle Allen-King, PhD

Professor

Hydrogeology, Hydrogeocheistry

Natural Science Complex 710

Phone: (716) 645-4287

Email: richelle@buffalo.edu

Jason Briner, PhD

Professor; Director of Undergraduate Studies

Quaternary and Glacial Geology, Paleoclimatology, Arctic Environmental Change

Hochstetter 410

Phone: (716) 645-4326

Email: jbriner@buffalo.edu

Marcus Bursik, PhD

Department Chair; Professor

Volcanic and Geologic Hazards, Plumes, Tephrochronology, Tectonics, Mapping

Hochstetter 413

Phone: (716) 645-4265

Email: mib@buffalo.edu

Estelle Chaussard, PhD

Assistant Professor

Geophysics

Hochstetter 417

Phone: (305) 645-4291

Email: estellec@buffalo.edu

Mary Alice Coffroth, PhD

Professor

Evolutionary Biology and Ecology, Population Biology of Marine Invertebrates

Hochstetter 447

Phone: (716) 645-4871

Email: coffroth@buffalo.edu

Beata Csatho, PhD

Professor

Remote Sensing, Glaciology, Climate Change, Geophysics

Hochstetter 411

Phone: (716) 645-4325

Email: bcsatho@buffalo.edu

Tracy K.P. Gregg, PhD

Associate Professor

Volcanology, Mid-ocean Ridge Eruptions, Basaltic Lava Flows, Volcanoes on Mars and Venus

Hochstetter 419

Phone: (716) 645-4328

Email: tgregg@buffalo.edu

Howard R. Lasker, PhD

Professor

Population Ecology of Coral Reef Organisms

Hochstetter 443

Phone: (716) 645-4870

Email: hlasker@buffalo.edu

Christopher Lowry, PhD

Assistant Professor

Physical Hydrogeology

Natural Science Complex 717

Phone: (716) 645-4266

Email: cslowry@buffalo.edu

Charles E. Mitchell, PhD

SUNY Distinguished Teaching Professor

Paleobiology, Biostratigraphy, Appalachian Basin History, Ordovician Geology

Cooke 455

Phone: (716) 645-4290

Email: cem@buffalo.edu

Erasmus K. Oware, PhD

Assistant Professor

Environmental Geophysics, Geostatistics, and Hydrogeology

Cooke 429

Phone: (716) 645-4260

Email: erasmuso@buffalo.edu

Elizabeth K. Thomas, PhD

Assistant Professor

Stable Isotope and Organic Geochemistry, Paleoclimatology, Environmental Change in the Arctic and Asia

Cooke 437

Phone: (716) 645-4869

Email: ekthomas@buffalo.edu

Greg A. Valentine, PhD

Professor; Director of Graduate Studies; Director of Center for Geohazard Studies

Volcanic Risk, Phreatomagmatic Explosive Eruptions, Basaltic Volcanic Fields, Pyroclastic Deposits, Volcano Fluid Dynamics, Volcaniclastic and Surface Processes

Hochstetter 415

Phone: (716) 645-4295

Email: gav4@buffalo.edu