Current PhD Students

Two of our current PhD students

Graduate Student listing, by year of entry into the program

2018-2019

Mark Dodge 
Concentration: Modern China  | World History
Email: madodge@buffalo.edu

Ashley Morin 
Concentration: Modern Europe | Britain
Email: ammorin@buffalo.edu

Paul Rellstab 
Concentration: Colonial Latin America
Email: paulrell@buffalo.edu

Emily Seger 
Concentration: US History|History of Medicine
Email: emseger@buffalo.edu

2017-2018

Stephen Burciaga 
Concentration: Colonial America | Early Republic
Email: sburciag@buffalo.edu

Tanya Blakeley-Clark
Concentration: Early Modern Europe | Gender
Email: tanyabai@buffalo.edu

Eric Deutsch 
Concentration: U.S. | Disability Studies | Legal History
Email: ericdeut@buffalo.edu

Victoria Nachreiner
Concentration: Africa | Gender Studies
Email: vnarchrei@buffalo.edu

Brent Rosenstein
Concentration: Early Modern Europe | France
Email: brentros@buffalo.edu

2016-2017

Emily Bowlus-Peck 
Concentration: Early Modern Europe
Email: ebowlus@buffalo.edu

Richard D. Deverell 
Concentration: 20th & 21st c. United States Cultural History 
Email: rddevere@buffalo.edu 

Derek Taylor 
Concentration: Early Modern Europe | English Reformation | Religious History 
Email: derektay@buffalo.edu

2015-2016

Shanleigh Corallo
Concentration:  20th & 21st c. United States
Email: shanleig@buffalo.edu

Maria Daxenbichler
Concentration: U.S. | U.S. Women’s | History of Medicine 
Email: mariadax@buffalo.edu

Michael Ely
Concentration: Disability and Insanity 
Email: mely@buffalo.edu

Jonathan O’Brien
Concentration: Progressive Era U.S. 
Email: jdobrian@buffalo.edu

Alexandra Prince
Concentration: 19th century U.S. 
Email: alprince@buffalo.edu

 

2014-2015

Elisabeth Davis
Concentration: Antebellum America | U.S. Women's History | Catholic History
Email: edavis4@buffalo.edu

Jonathan Lower
Concentration: African American History 
Email: jlower@buffalo.edu

Elizabeth Masarik
Concentration: 19th & 20th c. United States women's history 
Email: egmasari@buffalo.edu

Shuko Tamao
Concentration: Disability Studies
Email: shukotam@buffalo.edu

2013-2014

Andrea Nero
Concentration: Early U.S.
Email: andreane@buffalo.edu

Justin Masucci
Concentration: U.S./Latin America 
Email:  jmasucci@buffalo.edu

2012-2013

Joshua Schroeder
Concentration: Early American History
Email: jrshroe@buffalo.edu

Marissa Rhodes
Concentration: Early Modern Europe
Email: marissac@buffalo.edu

Katie Smyser
Concentration: Modern Britain
Email: kasmyser@buffalo.edu

Qiong Liu
Concentration: Modern China
Email: qliu22@buffalo.edu

2011-2012

Xiangli Ding
Concentration: Modern China Environmental History
Email: xianglid@buffalo.edu

Amanda Magdalena 
Concentration: U.S. Women's History
Email: abmagdal@buffalo.edu

2010-2011

Elisabeth George
Concentration: 20th c. U.S. / LGBT
Email: elisabet@buffalo.edu

2009-2010

Colin Eager
Concentration: Alcohol & Drug History 19th-20th c. United States
Email: cdeager@buffalo.edu