Current Graduate Students

Name Research Interests Email
Ailanjian, Gina   ginaaila@buffalo.edu
Aldridge, Gabriel Historical Linguistics, Syntax, Typology galdridg@buffalo.edu
Alshehri, Ali Mohammad Semantic Typology, Language and Spatial Cognition, Syntax-Semantic Interface, Arabic Dialectology, Language Documentation, Computational Linguistics alimoham@buffalo.edu
Baiz, Joseph   jdbaiz@buffalo.edu
Beck, Hanno Formal semantics, Syntax, Pragmatics hannobec@buffalo.edu
Bellingham, Erika   ebelling@buffalo.edu
Benn, Joshua Phonology, Morphology, Zapotec, Documentation, Revitalization, Historical Linguistics jbenn@buffalo.edu
Brown, Braden Typology and Language Documentation and Description. bradenbr@buffalo.edu
Chen, Xuejiao   xuejiaoc@buffalo.edu
Diaz, Thomas    tsdiaz@buffalo.edu)
Despotakis, David  Morphosyntax, Field-based Language Documentation and Description ddespota@buffalo.edu
Donelson, Katharine Audience Design, Semantic Typology, Psycholinguistics, Argument Structure, Construction Grammar donelson@buffalo.edu
Drinfeld, Andrey   andreydr@buffalo.edu
Evers, Stephanie   saevers@buffalo.edu
Feely, Shannon   sefeely@buffalo.edu
Frank, Genevieve   gefrank@buffalo.edu
Fujinaga, Kiyono  Genre, Linguistic Pragmatics, Discourse & Grammar, Language & Cognition, Japanese Linguistics, L2 Japanese, Ikema kiyonofu@buffalo.edu
Hafeez, Saima Semantic Typology, Syntax-Semantic Interface, Psycholinguistics, Linguistic Anthropology saimahaf@buffalo.edu
Hamre, Clayton   chamre@buffalo.edu
Hatcher, Jr., Richard   rjhatche@buffalo.edu
Hepburn, Robert Historical Linguistics, Syntactic Theory, Morphology rchepbur@buffalo.edu
Hill, Montgomery Iroquoian Languages, Language Documentation, Typology, Semantics, Morphology, Linguistic Anthropology montgome@buffalo.edu
Hong, Seung Jin   shong23@buffalo.edu
Hori, Erina   erinahor@buffalo.edu
Hudson, Kathryn   khudson@buffalo.edu
Hutto, Megan Field-based Research, Sound Structure of Languages meganhut@buffalo.edu
Jin, Yanwei Language and Mind, Typology, Cognitive Linguistics and Historical Linguistics yanweiji@buffalo.edu
Jódar Sánchez, José Antonio Semantics, Syntax, Cognitive Linguistics, Metonymy, Grammar, Language Typology jjodarsa@buffalo.edu
Kang, Hong Mo Anticipatory Sentence Processing hongmoka@buffalo.edu
Karnatz, Erin   ekkarnat@buffalo.edu
Kellum, Matthew   mrkellum@buffalo.edu
Kristie III, Mitchell   mpkristi@buffalo.edu
Lago, Isabela   isabelal@buffalo.edu
Lawson, Alexandra   aflawson@buffalo.edu
Li, Yu Syntax, Typology, Corpus Linguistics, Language documentation yli57@buffalo.edu
Lu, Xia Computational Linguistics, Chinese linguistics xialu@buffalo.edu
Marvel, Aron Computational Linguistics, Syntax/Semantics Interface, Psycholinguistics aronmarv@buffalo.edu
Menge, Shea   sheameng@buffalo.edu
Moore, Derry Sociolinguistic Variation, Cognition, and Phonology derrymoo@buffalo.edu
Moore, Randi Spatial Semantics and Cognition, Field Work, Semantic Typology, Mesoamerican Languages (esp. Zapotecan varieties) randituc@buffalo.edu
Nicotera de Souza, Mariana   marianan@buffalo.edu
Park, Sang-Hee Syntax-Semantics Interface, Discourse Coherence theories, Constraint-based Grammar sangheep@buffalo.edu
Radpour, Dianna   diannara@buffalo.edu
Ryu, Soo Hyun Korea   soohyunr@buffalo.edu
Sarvestani, Karl Phonetics, Experimental Phonology, Speech Perception, Field Work, Southeast Asian languages (Miao-Yao/Hmong-Mien, Karenic) karlsarv@buffalo.edu
Schechter, Jennifer   jaschech@buffalo.edu
Seong, Jihye  Second Language Acquisition, Phonetics, Phonology jihyeseo@buffalo.edu
Shuey, John   johnshue@buffalo.edu
Slezak, Julia   juliasle@buffalo.edu
Soper, Elizabeth   esoper@buffalo.edu
St. Pierre, Thomas   tastpier@buffalo.edu
Stallings, Jay   wjstalli@buffalo.edu
Stepanova, Anastasia Syntax and Semantics astepano@buffalo.edu
Sun, Hao Computational Linguistics, Computational Psycholinguistics, Psycholinguistics, Language Acquisition, Neurolinguistics hsun7@buffalo.edu
Tulloch, Michelle   mktulloc@buffalo.edu
Ulloa, Luis Typology, Linguistic Anthropology, Syntax-Semantics Interface, Language Documentation and Planning laulloa@buffalo.edu
Vrooman, Ammon   ammonvro@buffalo.edu
Zhang, Miao  Syntax, Morphology, Typology miaozhan@buffalo.edu