Graduate Student Directory

Name Email Areas of Study
Alia Aeid aliaaeid@buffalo.edu Social Movements, Sociology of Disaster, Environmental Sociology
Daniel Bagnell bagnall@buffalo.edu Medical Sociology, Urban Sociology, Labor
Aysegul Balta Ozgen aysegulb@buffalo.edu International Migration, Qualitative Methods, Law and Social Policy
Christopher Bosley cmbosley@buffalo.edu Occupations and Work, Mental Health, Emotions, Social Psychology
Erica Boyce ericaboy@buffalo.edu Sociology of Education, Drug Policy, Crime, Health
Rebecca Brumagin rnbrumag@buffalo.edu Children and Youth, Family, Poverty and Inequality
Alexander Capella acapella@buffalo.edu Class-based Inequality, Sociology of Religion
Cassidy Castiglione cbcastig@buffalo.edu Race/Ethnicity, Education, Urban Sociology
Yu-An Chen ychen286@buffalo.edu Health Disparities, Medical Sociology, Food, Environmental Sociology, Quantitative Methods
Hsiao-Wen Chiang hsiaowen@buffalo.edu Immigration, Race and Ethnicity, Urban Sociology
Michael Cimasi mccimasi@buffalo.edu Law & Society, Higher Education, Organizations and Institutions, Urban Sociology & Medical Gentrification
Jessica Coley jcoley@buffalo.edu Race, Residential Segregation, Gentrification
Kristen Connolly klconnol@buffalo.edu Drugs and Addiction, Crime and the Law, Inequality
Shiyue Cui shiyuecu@buffalo.edu Sociology of Law, Social Policy, Work and Labor
Willis Danielson willisda@buffalo.edu Urban & Community, Technology
Camry Dean camrydea@buffalo.edu Law and Government, Social and Comparative Policy, Sociology of Race and Ethnicity, Qualitative Studies
Olivia Delos ojdelos@buffalo.edu Poverty, income inequality, and the welfare system
Sara DiPasquale saradipa@buffalo.edu Inequalities among marginalized identities, specifically gender and sexuality; language patterns
Zachary Evans zacharye@buffalo.edu Public Policy, Political Economy, Media, Urban Economics, Political Demography
Morgan Ferris mkferris@buffalo.edu Law and Social Policy, Poverty and Inequality, Race and Ethnicity, and Immigration
Francisco Figueroa fafiguer@buffalo.edu Racial and Economic Residential Segregation, Law and Social Policy, Social Structure and Personality, Self and Self-Concept
Emily Foss emilyfos@buffalo.edu Criminology, Gender, Sexuality
Sarah Glann sarahgla@buffalo.edu Environmental Sociology, Medical Sociology, Sociology of Gender
Gregory Hall gmhall@buffalo.edu Criminology, Urban, Small Group Culture, Homelessness
Rui Huang rhuang27@buffalo.edu Criminology; Urban Sociology
Kharuna Jaichandra kharunaj@buffalo.edu Social Inequality (Disability), Medical Sociology, the Life Course approach and Sociology of Education
Eileen Keh eileenke@buffalo.edu Family, Aging, Health, Quantitative and Qualitative Methods, East Asia
Nicole Keilitz nkeilitz@buffalo.edu Criminology, Sociology of Law, Social Policy, Life Course
Adonis Kernen adoniske@buffalo.edu Social Theory (Classical and Contemporary), The Self, Research Methodology (Quantitative and Qualitative), Social Inequality, Social Stratification
Albert Kim chigyunk@buffalo.edu Immigration, Life Course, Gender, Sexuality
Irene Kulbacki irenekul@buffalo.edu Women and the aging process, mental and physical health and well-being, qualitative methods
Vinay Kumar vkumar8@buffalo.edu Urban Sociology, Sociology of Culture, Sociology of Morality, Sociology of Science and Knowledge. Theory, Logic of Inquiry
Byung Soo Lee byungsoo@buffalo.edu Sociology of Family, Immigration, Inequality, Life Course, and Sociology of Education
Cheyenne Lonobile clonobil@buffalo.edu Urban Sociology, Immigration and the Life Course
Brooke Love brookelo@buffalo.edu Gender, masculinities, sexuality
Wei Luo wluo3@buffalo.edu Quantitative Research Methods, Sociology of Health
Lauren Majewski lemajews@buffalo.edu Sociology of Law, Sociology of Gender, Criminology
Natalia Marte nmarte@buffalo.edu@buffalo.edu Critical Race Theory, Law, Mass Incarceration and Policing
Matthew McLeskey mhmclesk@buffalo.edu Sociology of Poverty, Sociology of Law, Urban Sociology, Environmental Sociology, Sociological and Social Theory
Brandon Noga bmnoga@buffalo.edu Sociology of Education, Family and the Life Course, Law and Social Policy, Social Psychology, Social Inequality
Laura Obernesser lauraobe@buffalo.edu Family and family inequalities; Aging, gender, and the life course; Generations and society; Kinship relationships and care work; Social theory; Qualitative methods
Anupriya Pandey apandey8@buffalo.edu Sociology of Education, Social Stratification and Pedagogy of Social Sciences
Surabhi Pant spant2@buffalo.edu Gender, Sexuality and Body Politics, Queer Politics and Social Movements

Richard Patti
rjpatti@buffalo.edu Social stratification, quantitative methods, sociology of religion
Matthew Perry mjperry2@buffalo.edu Medical Sociology, Aging and Life Course, Quantitative Methods, Family
Margaret Rex mrex@buffalo.edu Political Sociology, Political Extremism and Anti-governmentality, Social Stratification
Diana Samardzic dpehlic@buffalo.edu Statistics; Economic Sociology of Immigration; Quantitative Research; Gender
Julia Schoonover jjschoon@buffalo.edu Human Rights, Immigration, Law & Social Policy
Jennifer Schweitzer jjschwei@buffalo.edu Gender, Social Inequalities, Criminology, Social Policy, Law
Youlhee Seo youlhees@buffalo.edu Adolescence, Socialization, Lifecourse
Anamika Sharma anamikas@buffalo.edu Ethnicity and Refugee Assimilation; Qualitative Methods
Jacqueline Sifuentes jamatos@buffalo.edu Criminology, Sociology of Gender, Immigration
Jared Strohl jaredstr@buffalo.edu
Social Theory, Urban Studies, Environmental Studies, Race, Class & Inequality, Food, Culture
Srushti Upadhyay srushtiu@buffalo.edu Sociology of Gender, Sexuality, Criminology
Siqi Wang swang36@bufflo.edu Inequality in Health, Cultural Participation
Zhe Wang zwang86@buffalo.edu Urban Sociology, Culture, Family
Miranda Workman mkworkma@buffalo.edu Animals & Society, Environment, Family, Theory
Yulin Yang yulinyan@buffalo.edu Immigration, Health, Aging and Life Course, Quantitative Methods
Yaqi (Sam) Yuan yaqiyuan@buffalo.edu Sociology of Law, Sociology of Families, Medical Sociology