## **Speyer Fellowship**

he Speyer Fellowship is new for 2013. This fellowship was made possible through the generosity of Dr. Thomas and Judith Mich and is intended for exceptional doctoral students who have successfully passed both their research synopsis and research proposal requirements in the Department of Chemistry, who show developing independence and have met the qualifications of outstanding scholar and character. The Speyer Fellowship gives a generous stipend along with travel reimbursement to present the students research work at a conference of their choosing.

## **Speyer Award**

Fall 2010 – Melissa Lee Monissa Paderes Mark Rudolph

Spring 2012 – David Lonie Brian Schultz

Fall 2013 – Joe Clark Edgars Jecs J. Cody Vinci

## Speyer Fellowship

2013 – Justin Griffiths

2014 – Mark Kryman

2015 – Archie Reyes

2016 – Patrick Burns Michelle Linder