Chairs Directory

The College of Arts and Sciences is honored to promote the heads in every subject, the department chairs. Department chairs and program directors are experts in their disciplines, sharing their unique and real-world experience with students, colleagues and the university community at large.

Department Chairs

Donald Pollock.

Donald Pollock

Interim Department Chair

Department of Anthropology

380 Fillmore Academic Center

Phone: (716) 645-3080

Email: dpollock@buffalo.edu

Portrait of Joan Linder.

Joan Linder

Department Chair

Department of Art

202 Center of the Arts

Phone: (716) 645-0539

Email: joannder@buffalo.edu

Portrait of Paul Gollnick.

Paul Gollnick

Department Chair

Department of Biological Sciences

609 Cooke Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4972

Email: gollnick@buffalo.edu

Portrait of David Watson.

David Watson

Department Chair

Department of Chemistry

359 Natural Sciences Bulding

Phone: (716) 645-4189

Email: chechair@buffalo.edu

Bradley Ault.

Bradley Ault

Department Chair

Department of Classics

338 MFAC

Phone: (716) 645-0458

Email: clarbrad@buffalo.edu

Mark Frank.

Mark Frank

Department Chair

Department of Communication

359 Baldy Hall

Phone: (716) 645-1170

Email: mfrank83@buffalo.edu

Portrait photo of Jeff Higginbotham.

D. Jeffrey Higginbotham

Department Chair

Department of Communicative Disorders and Sciences

122 Cary Hall

Phone: (716) 829-5542

Email: cdsjeff@buffalo.edu

Portrait of Krzysztof Ziarek.

Krzysztof Ziarek

Department Chair

Department of Comparative Literature

638 Clemens Hall

Phone: (716) 645-0858

Email: kziarek@buffalo.edu

Portrait of Alex Anas.

Alex Anas

Department Chair

Department of Economics

415 Fronczak Hall

Phone: (716) 645-8663

Email: alexanas@buffalo.edu

Chad Lavin.

Chad Lavin

Department Chair

Department of English

306 Clemens Hall

Phone: (716) 645-0685

Email: clavin@buffalo.edu

Howard Lasker.

Howard Lasker

Department Chair

Department of Environment and Sustainability

602 Clemens Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4870

Email: hlasker@buffalo.edu

Chris Larsen.

Chris Larsen

Department Chair

Department of Geography

105 Wilkeson Quad

Phone: (716) 645-0488

Email: larsen@buffalo.edu

Portrait of Beata Csatho.

Beata Csatho

Department Chair

Department of Geology

126 Cooke Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4325

Email: bcsatho@buffalo.edu

Margarita Vargas.

Margarita Vargas

Interim Department Chair

Department of Global Gender and Sexuality Studies

1030 Clemens Hall

Phone: (716) 645-0859

Email: mvargas@buffalo.edu

Erik Seeman.

Erik Seeman

Department Chair

Department of History

546 Park Hall

Phone: (716) 645-5648

Email: seeman@buffalo.edu

David Johnson.

David Johnson

Department Chair

Department of Jewish Thought

712 Clemens Hall

Phone: (716) 645-0854

Email: dj@buffalo.edu

Portrait of Jeff Good.

Jeff Good

Department Chair

Department of Linguistics

613 Baldy Hall

Phone: (716) 645-0126

Email: jcgood@buffalo.edu

Portrait of Krishna Rajan.

Krishna Rajan

Department Chair

Department of Materials Design and Innovation

126 Bell Hall

Phone: (716) 645-1380

Email: krajan3@buffalo.edu

Portrait of Gino Biondini.

Gino Biondini

Department Chair

Department of Mathematics

324 Math Building

Phone: (716) 645-8781

Email: biondini@buffalo.edu

Tom Feeley.

Thomas Feeley

Department Chair

Department of Media Study

231 Center for the Arts

Phone: (716) 645-6903

Email: thfeeley@buffalo.edu

Jonathan Golove.

Jonathan Golove

Department Chair

Department of Music

406 Baird Hall

Phone: (716) 645-0653

Email: golove@buffalo.edu

Portrait of Neil Williams.

Neil Williams

Department Chair

Department of Philosophy

135 Park Hall

Phone: (716) 645-0162

Email: new@buffalo.edu

Sambandamurthy Ganapathy.

Sambandamurthy Ganapathy

Department Chair

Department of Physics

239 Fronczak Hall

Phone: (716) 645-2906

Email: sg82@buffalo.edu

Portrait of Munroe Eagles.

Munroe Eagles

Department Chair

Department of Political Science

520 Park Hall

Phone: (716) 645-8440

Email: eagles@buffalo.edu

Portrait of Peter Pfordresher.

Peter Pfordresher

Department Chair

Department of Psychology

206B Park Hall

Phone: (716) 645-0234

Email: pqp@buffalo.edu

Amy Graves Munroe.

Amy Graves Munroe

Department Chair

Department of Romance Languages and Literature

910 Clemens Hall

Phone: (716) 645-0880

Email: acgraves@buffalo.edu

Portrait of Robert Adelman.

Robert Adelman

Department Chair

Department of Sociology

430 Park Hall

Phone: (716) 645-2417

Email: adelman4@buffalo.edu

Anne Burnidge.

Anne Burnidge

Department Chair

Department of Theatre and Dance

285 Alumni Arena

Phone: (716) 645-0583

Email: burnidge@buffalo.edu

Shaun Irlam.

Shaun Irlam

Department Chair

Department of Transnational Studies

1004 Clemens Hall

Phone: (716) 645-0856

Email: irlam@buffalo.edu

For information on individual faculty members, please visit Department and Program websites.