Meet Our Staff

The UBPG staff are industry professionals, and many have served in leading roles prior to joining the university. Technical staff also function as designers and technicians within the local theatre community and video personnel have worked in television news, produced programs and documentaries for national broadcast networks, and directed hundreds of live performances.

Testimonials

"My production crew and I always look forward to spending the day at the university. The folks who run the theater take great care of us. They feed us well. Theyʼre kind and professional. Load-in and load-out is smooth and fast." – Lyle Lovett, Twitter, March 15, 2018

Jamie M. Enser
Executive Director
Center for the Arts
(716) 645-6254
jenser@buffalo.edu

Dave Jordan
Technical Director
(716) 645-6927
dsjordan@buffalo.edu

Regina Ticco
Producer
(716) 645-0893
rfticco@buffalo.edu

Katherine Cimato
Production Coordinator
(716) 645-6928
kaloewen@buffalo.edu

Elizabeth Patrick
Production Manager
(716) 645-6918
ewpatric@buffalo.edu

Paul Calandra
Director of Photography
(716) 645-0907
cpaul2@buffalo.edu

Emma Schimminger
Production Manager
(716) 645-0912
ems2@buffalo.edu

Harry Mandris
Master Electrician
(716) 645-0919
mandris@buffalo.edu

Patty Rihn
Lighting Technician
(716) 645-0892
pmrihn@buffalo.edu

Sean Krueger
Production Associate
(716) 645-2920
skrueger@buffalo.edu

John Rickus
Head Carpenter
(716) 645-0916
jkrickus@buffalo.edu

Josh Piatov
Audio Visual Technician
(716) 645-0881
jrpiatov@buffalo.edu

Mark Shotwell
Audio Engineer
(716) 645-0920
ms63@buffalo.edu

Craig Freudenthal
Production Technician
(716) 645-0901
cjf6@buffalo.edu

UB Production Group lockup.