Tableau Training

Fall 2020 Tableau Training Schedule

Come learn more about Tableau and do more with your data. All sessions are one hour in length and will take place on Zoom.

Session 1 - Intro to Tableau (1 session, 1 hour)

Who should attend: Chairs, ATCs, DUS, DGS, Dean's Office

This workshop will introduce users on how to:

  • Access dashboards on the CAS Tableau server
  • Manipulate dashboards (filtering, highlighting, grouping etc.)
  • Save personalized views
  • Sign up for subscriptions
  • Comment on Dashboards
  • Download Data

Dates and times:
Monday, September 14          10:00 am – 11:00 am
Thursday, September 17        10:00 am – 11:00 am
Monday, September 21          1:00 pm – 2:00 pm
Thursday, September 24        1:00 pm – 2:00 pm

Session 2 – CAS Enrollment Dashboards (1 session, 1 hour)

Who should attend: Chairs, ATCs, DUS, DGS, Dean's Office

This workshop will introduce users on how to:

  • Access enrollment dashboards on the CAS Tableau server
  • Review/manipulate course capacity/course characteristics dashboards (filtering, highlighting, etc.)
  • Review/manipulate class schedule/capacity dashboards (filtering, highlighting, etc.)
  • Review/manipulate major count/head count dashboards (filtering, highlighting, etc.)

Dates and times:
Monday, September 28       10:00 am – 11:00 am
Thursday, October 1             9:30 am – 10:30 am
Monday, October 5              1:00 pm – 2:00 pm
Thursday, October 8            1:00 pm – 2:00 pm

Session 3 - CAS Tuition Revenue Dashboards (1 session, 1 hour)

Who should attend: Chairs, ATCs, Dean's Office

This workshop will introduce users on how to:

  • Access tuition revenue dashboards on the CAS Tableau server
  • Review/manipulate tuition revenue dashboards (filtering, highlighting, etc.)
  • Review/manipulate credit hours produced dashboards (filtering, highlighting, etc.)

Dates and times:
Monday, October 12        10:00 am – 11:00 am
Thursday, October 15        10:00 am – 11:00 am
Monday, October 19        1:00 pm – 2:00 pm
Thursday, October 22        1:00 pm – 2:00 pm

Session 4 – Faculty Characteristics Dashboards (Academic Analytics, Faculty Report Form, Productivity) (1 session, 1 hour)

Who should attend: Chairs, ATCs

This workshop will introduce users how to:

  • Access faculty related dashboards on the CAS Tableau server
  • Review/manipulate Academic Analytics dashboards (filtering, highlighting, etc.)
  • Review/manipulate Faculty Report Form dashboards (filtering, highlighting, etc.)
  • Review/manipulate Faculty Productivity dashboards (filtering, highlighting, etc.)

Dates and times:
Monday, October 26        10:00 am – 11:00 am
Thursday, October 29        10:00 am – 11:00 am
Monday, November 2        1:00 pm – 2:00 pm
Thursday, November 5        1:00 pm – 2:00 pm