Please join us in congratulating Anne Fortman on receiving the 2017 Goldwater Scholarship!
Our esteemed faculty currently include nine NSF Career award-winners.
Graduate student Geoffrey Fatin received a perfect physics GRE score in 2016. Congratulations, Geoffrey! We hope your accomplishment encourages future students to study up – it can be done!
Thanks to a generous donation from Dr. Om Bahethi and Mrs. Saraswati Bahethi, the Department of Physics has given out three Om and Saraswati Bahethi Scholarship for PhD Students, two scholarship for Masters Students, and one Undergraduate Scholarship.