Our People

We have wonderful people who work in the ULC!  Our office staff, instructors, tutors and greeters are all here to help you be successful in your math classes, your degree programs, and your future!

On this page:

Office Staff

Angela Samul

Coordinator of Developmental Mathematics

217 Baldy Hall

Phone: (716)645-2395

Email: asamul@buffalo.edu

Beth Wallace

Office Manager

217 Baldy Hall

Phone: (716)645-2394

Email: bethwall@buffalo.edu

Erica Demler

Graduate Teaching Assistant

217B Baldy Hall

Phone: (716)645-6095

Email: ericadem@buffalo.edu

Instructors

Brian Beyer

Instructor

213 Baldy Hall

Phone: (716)645-8941

Email: brianbey@buffalo.edu

John Cowan

Instructor

213 Baldy Hall

Phone: (716)645-8944

Email: jwcowan@buffalo.edu

Judith George

Instructor

213 Baldy Hall

Phone: (716)645-8943

Email: jgeorge5@buffalo.edu

Christine Hayter

Instructor

215 Baldy Hall

Phone: (716)645-8947

Email: cmhayter@buffalo.edu

Sandra Kisker

Instructor

215 Baldy Hall

Phone: (716)645-8950

Email: kisker@buffalo.edu

Mark Marino

Instructor

213 Baldy Hall

Phone: (716)645-8942

Email: mrmarino@buffalo.edu

Nicholas Mason

Instructor

215 Baldy Hall

Phone: (716)645-8948

Email: ncmason@buffalo.edu

Jill Paolini

Instructor

215 Baldy Hall

Phone: (716)645-8826

Email: jpaolini@buffalo.edu

Leya Parks

Instructor

213 Baldy Hall

Phone: (716)645-8945

Email: lt26@buffalo.edu

Corey Placito

Instructor

215 Baldy Hall

Phone: (716)645-8946

Email: coreypla@buffalo.edu

Donald Reed

Instructor

215 Baldy Hall

Phone: (716)645-8949

Email: dreed2@buffalo.edu

Math Place Tutors

Sanchit Batra

Tutor

Computer Science

Oluwatoyin Campbell

Tutor

Chemical Engineering

Matthew Eichhorn

Tutor

Mathematics & Computer Science

John Feerick

Tutor

Mathematics

Euler Jane Fortin

Tutor

Civil Engineering

Andrew Hochreiter

Tutor

Civil Engineering

Mitchell Nance

Tutor

Mathematics

Razul Sayem

Tutor

Mechanical Engineering

MD Hossion Shovon

Tutor

Chemical Engineering

Milos Trivanovic

Tutor

Mechanical Engineering

Emily Zhaozhe Zhang

Tutor

Mathematics

Peter Jiyuan Zhou

Tutor

Geography

Math Place Greeters and Office Helpers

Javiaire Barr

Greeter

Computer Engineering

Rebecca Dwira

Greeter

Undecided Major

Jonathan Hoosein

Greeter

Pharmacy

Polly Baoshan Liang

Office Helper; Greeter

Environmental Engineering

Rocky Liao

Greeter

Computer Science

Bobby Liu

Greeter

Electrical Engineering

Yizhen Yin

Greeter

Social Sciences

Tenzing Youdon

Office Helper; Greeter

Environmental Engineering

Molly Zhimin Zheng

Office Helper

Accounting