Current Graduate Students

Name     Research Interests Email
Abrams, Michael       mabrams7@buffalo.edu
Alamri, Mohammed       malamri@buffalo.edu
Alshehri, Ali Mohammad     Semantic Typology, Language and Spatial Cognition, Syntax-Semantic Interface, Arabic Dialectology, Language Documentation, Computational Linguistics alimoham@buffalo.edu
Babasidis, Theofanis       theofani@buffalo.edu
Baiz, Joseph
    Iroquoian Languages, Discourse Analysis, Pragmatics, Linguistic Anthropology jdbaiz@buffalo.edu
Bakula, Pegi      Field Research, Typology, Phonetics and Phonology, Syntax, Historical Linguistics pegi@buffalo.edu
Beck, Hanno     Formal semantics, Syntax, Pragmatics hannobec@buffalo.edu
Bellingham, Erika     Pragmatics, semantics, construction grammar, semantic typology, event semantics, language production models ebelling@buffalo.edu
Brown, Braden     Typology and Language Documentation and Description. bradenbr@buffalo.edu
Lopez Cortez, Magalí       solmagal@buffalo.edu
Demson, Deirdre
    Iroquoian Languages, Phonology, Morphology, Indigenous Language Revitalization; Ethics in Fieldwork cdahn2@buffalo.edu
Diaz, Thomas        tsdiaz@buffalo.edu)
Domino, Arthur       arthurdo@buffalo.edu
Drinfeld, Andrey       andreydr@buffalo.edu
Edgerton,Daniel
       
Franck, Genevieve       gefranck@buffalo.edu
Fujinaga, Kiyono     Japanese Linguistics, Ikema kiyonofu@buffalo.edu
Grosso, Tamara       tmgrosso@buffalo.edu
Hafeez, Saima     Semantic Typology, Syntax-Semantic Interface, Psycholinguistics, Linguistic Anthropology saimahaf@buffalo.edu
Hamre, Clayton       chamre@buffalo.edu
Hatcher, Jr., Richard       rjhatche@buffalo.edu
Hayden, Brian     Historical Linguistics, Sociolinguistics, Language Documentation, General Linguistics bkhayden@buffalo.edu
Hudson, Kathryn       khudson@buffalo.edu
Hutto, Megan     Field-based Research, Sound Structure of Languages meganhut@buffalo.edu
Jódar Sánchez, José Antonio     Semantics, Syntax, Cognitive Linguistics, Metonymy, Grammar, Language Typology jjodarsa@buffalo.edu
Karnatz, Erin       ekkarnat@buffalo.edu
Kennedy, Logan     History of Language, Germanic Languages  
Kern, Kristen       kmkern2@buffalo.edu
Ma, Yingfeng       yinfengm@buffalo.edu
MacDougal, Sarah
    Psycholinguistics and Sociolinguistics  
Mendez, Kevin Vazquez
      kevinvaz@buffalo.edu
Moore, Derry     Sociolinguistic Variation, Cognition, and Phonology derrymoo@buffalo.edu
Morales, Beate     Historical Linguistics and the Syntax/CognitionIinterface beatemor@buffalo.edu
Okon, Thaddeus      Semantics and Pragmatics, Sociolinguistics tjokon@buffalo.edu
Pacquetet, Erin      Computational Linguistics erinmorr@buffalo.edu
Pokorski, John      Morphology and Semantics johnpoko@buffalo.edu
Quintana, Mariana Godoy
    Phonology, Fielwork, Mesoamerican Languages marianaq@buffalo.edu
Saleh, Ali     Morphology, Syntax, Soranî grammar, and Computational Linguistics asalehi@buffalo.edu
Schechter, Jennifer       jaschech@buffalo.edu
Seong, Jihye      Second Language Acquisition, Phonetics, Phonology jihyeseo@buffalo.edu
Shames, Kayla
    Phonology and Morphology Interface kmshames@buffalo.edu
Sharp, Jared       jsharp5@buffalo.edu
Shuey, John       johnshue@buffalo.edu
Soper, Elizabeth       esoper@buffalo.edu
Stepanova, Anastasia     Syntax and Semantics astepano@buffalo.edu
Sues,Sarah
      smsues@buffalo.edu
Sullivan, Michael     Constraint-based Syntactic Theory mjs227@buffalo.edu
Temmons-Barnwell, Byanca     Germanic Linguistics, Syntax, Historical Linguistics, Phonetics  byancate@buffalo.edu
Ulloa, Luis     Typology, Linguistic Anthropology, Syntax-Semantics Interface, Language Documentation and Planning laulloa@buffalo.edu
Wang, Ran       rwang7@buffalo.edu
Yasin, Mohammed Nasheed
    Computational Linguistics m44@buffalo.edu
Zhong, Juan
    Syntax, Pragmatics, Language Documentation  juanzhon@buffalo.edu