Current Graduate Students

Name Research Interests Email
Abrams, Michael    
Alamri, Mohammed   malamri@buffalo.edu
Alshehri, Ali Mohammad Semantic Typology, Language and Spatial Cognition, Syntax-Semantic Interface, Arabic Dialectology, Language Documentation, Computational Linguistics alimoham@buffalo.edu
Babasidis, Theofanis    
Bakula, Pegi  Field Research, Typology, Phonetics and Phonology, Syntax, Historical Linguistics pegi@buffalo.edu
Beck, Hanno Formal semantics, Syntax, Pragmatics hannobec@buffalo.edu
Bellingham, Erika Pragmatics, semantics, construction grammar, semantic typology, event semantics, language production models ebelling@buffalo.edu
Benn, Joshua Phonology, Morphology, Zapotec, Documentation, Revitalization, Historical Linguistics jbenn@buffalo.edu
Brown, Braden Typology and Language Documentation and Description. bradenbr@buffalo.edu
Lopez Cortez, Magalí   solmagal@buffalo.edu
Dahn, Christina    
DelSignore, Emily    
Diaz, Thomas    tsdiaz@buffalo.edu)
Domino, Arthur   arthurdo@buffalo.edu
Drinfeld, Andrey   andreydr@buffalo.edu
Evers, Stephanie   saevers@buffalo.edu
Franck, Genevieve   gefranck@buffalo.edu
Fujinaga, Kiyono Japanese Linguistics, Ikema kiyonofu@buffalo.edu
Grosso, Tamara   tmgrosso@buffalo.edu
Hafeez, Saima Semantic Typology, Syntax-Semantic Interface, Psycholinguistics, Linguistic Anthropology saimahaf@buffalo.edu
Hambridge, Laura   lhambrid@buffalo.edu
Hamre, Clayton   chamre@buffalo.edu
Hatcher, Jr., Richard   rjhatche@buffalo.edu
Hayden, Brian Historical Linguistics, Sociolinguistics, Language Documentation, General Linguistics bkhayden@buffalo.edu
Hong, Seung Jin   shong23@buffalo.edu
Hudson, Kathryn   khudson@buffalo.edu
Hutto, Megan Field-based Research, Sound Structure of Languages meganhut@buffalo.edu
Yang, Yutong   yutongya@buffalo.edu
Jameson, Sydney    
Jin, Yanwei Language and Mind, Typology, Cognitive Linguistics and Historical Linguistics yanweiji@buffalo.edu
Jódar Sánchez, José Antonio Semantics, Syntax, Cognitive Linguistics, Metonymy, Grammar, Language Typology jjodarsa@buffalo.edu
Karnatz, Erin   ekkarnat@buffalo.edu
LaFleur, Jude   judelafl@buffalo.edu
Lawson, Alexandra Pragmatics, the syntax-semantics interface, socio-pragmatics, anaphora, corpus linguistics. aflawson@buffalo.edu
Ma, Yingfeng   yinfengm@buffalo.edu
Marvel, Aron Computational Linguistics, Syntax/Semantics Interface, Psycholinguistics aronmarv@buffalo.edu
Moore, Derry Sociolinguistic Variation, Cognition, and Phonology derrymoo@buffalo.edu
Morales, Beate Historical Linguistics and the Syntax/CognitionIinterface  
Okon, Thaddeus  Semantics and Pragmatics, Sociolinguistics tjokon@buffalo.edu
Ono-Knight, Tamika   tamikaon@buffalo.edu
Pacquetet, Erin  Computational Linguistics erinmorr@buffalo.edu
Phelps, Meredith    
Richter, Stephanie   snrichte@buffalo.edu
Saleh, Ali Morphology, Syntax, Soranî grammar, and Computational Linguistics  
Schaffer-Neitz, Eden    
Schechter, Jennifer   jaschech@buffalo.edu
Seong, Jihye  Second Language Acquisition, Phonetics, Phonology jihyeseo@buffalo.edu
Sharp, Jared   jsharp5@buffalo.edu
Sheley, Michael   msheley@buffalo.edu
Shuey, John   johnshue@buffalo.edu
Soper, Elizabeth   esoper@buffalo.edu
Stepanova, Anastasia Syntax and Semantics astepano@buffalo.edu
Sullivan, Michael Constraint-based Syntactic Theory  
Ulloa, Luis Typology, Linguistic Anthropology, Syntax-Semantics Interface, Language Documentation and Planning laulloa@buffalo.edu
Wang, Ran   rwang7@buffalo.edu
Wojcik, Kathleen   kewojcik@buffalo.edu
Zhang, Miao  Syntax, Morphology, Typology miaozhan@buffalo.edu