Current Graduate Students

Name Research Interests Email
Alamri, Mohammed   malamri@buffalo.edu
Alshehri, Ali Mohammad Semantic Typology, Language and Spatial Cognition, Syntax-Semantic Interface, Arabic Dialectology, Language Documentation, Computational Linguistics alimoham@buffalo.edu
Asenjo, Alexandra (Alex)   aasenjo@buffalo.edu
Bakula, Pegi  Field Research, Typology, Phonetics and Phonology, Syntax, Historical Linguistics pegi@buffalo.edu
Beck, Hanno Formal semantics, Syntax, Pragmatics hannobec@buffalo.edu
Bellingham, Erika Pragmatics, semantics, construction grammar, semantic typology, event semantics, language production models ebelling@buffalo.edu
Benn, Joshua Phonology, Morphology, Zapotec, Documentation, Revitalization, Historical Linguistics jbenn@buffalo.edu
Brown, Braden Typology and Language Documentation and Description. bradenbr@buffalo.edu
Cortez, Lopez Magalí   solmagal@buffalu.edu
Diaz, Thomas    tsdiaz@buffalo.edu)
Domino, Arthur   arthurdo@buffalo.edu
Drinfeld, Andrey   andreydr@buffalo.edu
Evers, Stephanie   saevers@buffalo.edu
Franck, Genevieve   gefranck@buffalo.edu
Fujinaga, Kiyono Japanese Linguistics, Ikema kiyonofu@buffalo.edu
Grosso, Tamara   tmgrosso@buffalo.edu
Hafeez, Saima Semantic Typology, Syntax-Semantic Interface, Psycholinguistics, Linguistic Anthropology saimahaf@buffalo.edu
Hambridge, Laura   lhambrid@buffalo.edu
Hamre, Clayton   chamre@buffalo.edu
Hatcher, Jr., Richard   rjhatche@buffalo.edu
Hayden, Brian Historical Linguistics, Sociolinguistics, Language Documentation, General Linguistics bkhayden@buffalo.edu
Hepburn-Gray, Robert Historical Linguistics, Syntactic Theory, Morphology rchepbur@buffalo.edu
Hill, Montgomery Iroquoian Languages, Language Documentation, Typology, Semantics, Morphology, Linguistic Anthropology montgome@buffalo.edu
Hong, Seung Jin   shong23@buffalo.edu
Hudson, Kathryn   khudson@buffalo.edu
Hutto, Megan Field-based Research, Sound Structure of Languages meganhut@buffalo.edu
Yang, Yutong   yutongya@buffalo.edu
Jin, Yanwei Language and Mind, Typology, Cognitive Linguistics and Historical Linguistics yanweiji@buffalo.edu
Jin, Ying   yjin2@buffalo.edu
Jódar Sánchez, José Antonio Semantics, Syntax, Cognitive Linguistics, Metonymy, Grammar, Language Typology jjodarsa@buffalo.edu
Karnatz, Erin   ekkarnat@buffalo.edu
LaFleur, Jude   judelafl@buffalo.edu
Lawson, Alexandra Pragmatics, the syntax-semantics interface, socio-pragmatics, anaphora, corpus linguistics. aflawson@buffalo.edu
Li, Yu Syntax, Typology, Corpus Linguistics, Language documentation yli57@buffalo.edu
Liu, Maggie   mliu22@buffalo.edu
Ma, Yingfeng   yinfengm@buffalo.edu
Marvel, Aron Computational Linguistics, Syntax/Semantics Interface, Psycholinguistics aronmarv@buffalo.edu
Moore, Derry Sociolinguistic Variation, Cognition, and Phonology derrymoo@buffalo.edu
Okon, Thaddeus  Semantics and Pragmatics, Sociolinguistics tjokon@buffalo.edu
Ono-Knight, Tamika   tamikaon@buffalo.edu
Pacquetet, Erin  Computational Linguistics erinmorr@buffalo.edu
Richter, Stephanie   snrichte@buffalo.edu
Schechter, Jennifer   jaschech@buffalo.edu
Seong, Jihye  Second Language Acquisition, Phonetics, Phonology jihyeseo@buffalo.edu
Sharp, Jared   jsharp5@buffalo.edu
Sheley, Michael   msheley@buffalo.edu
Shuey, John   johnshue@buffalo.edu
Soper, Elizabeth   esoper@buffalo.edu
St. Pierre, Thomas   tastpier@buffalo.edu
Stallings, Jay   wjstalli@buffalo.edu
Stepanova, Anastasia Syntax and Semantics astepano@buffalo.edu
Ulloa, Luis Typology, Linguistic Anthropology, Syntax-Semantics Interface, Language Documentation and Planning laulloa@buffalo.edu
Wang, Ran   rwang7@buffalo.edu
Wojcik, Kathleen   kewojcik@buffalo.edu
Zhang, Miao  Syntax, Morphology, Typology miaozhan@buffalo.edu