Leadership

Departmental Leadership

Jonathan Golove

(Currently on Sabbatical); Department Chair; Associate Professor (Cello Performance); Director, UB Summer String Workshop

Department of Music

406 Baird Hall

Phone: (716) 645-0653

Email: golove@buffalo.edu

Thomas Kolor

Associate Department Chair; Associate Professor (Percussion Performance)

Department of Music

B25 Baird Hall

Phone: (716) 645-0649

Email: tpkolor@buffalo.edu

David Felder

Interim Department Chair; SUNY Distinguished Professor; Director, Morris Center for 21st-Century Music; Director, June in Buffalo Festival; Artistic Director, Slee Sinfonietta; Composition Unit Coordinator; Co-Director, UB Creative Arts Initiative; Birge-Cary Chair in Music Composition

Department of Music

116 Slee Hall

Phone: (716) 645-0658

Email: felder@buffalo.edu

Eric Huebner

Director of Graduate Studies; Associate Professor (Piano Performance); Director, Concert Committee

Department of Music

402 Baird Hall

Phone: (716) 645-0637

Email: erichueb@buffalo.edu

Stephanie Vander Wel

Director of Undergraduate Studies; Associate Professor (Historical Musicology)

Department of Music

206 Baird Hall

Phone: (716) 645-2275

Email: slv5@buffalo.edu

Area Coordinators

James Currie

Associate Professor (Historical Musicology); Historical Musicology Unit Coordinator

Department of Music

306 Baird Hall

Phone: (716) 645-0629

Email: jcurrie@buffalo.edu

David Felder

Interim Department Chair; SUNY Distinguished Professor; Director, Morris Center for 21st-Century Music; Director, June in Buffalo Festival; Artistic Director, Slee Sinfonietta; Composition Unit Coordinator; Co-Director, UB Creative Arts Initiative; Birge-Cary Chair in Music Composition

Department of Music

116 Slee Hall

Phone: (716) 645-0658

Email: felder@buffalo.edu

Jean Kopperud

Professor (Clarinet Performance); Performance Unit Coordinator

Department of Music

240 Baird Hall

Phone: (716) 645-0634

Email: jkkopperud@mindspring.com

Charles J. Smith

Associate Professor (Music Theory); Music Theory Unit Coordinator; Director, Slee Institute of Tonal Harmony; Slee Chair in Music Theory

Department of Music

410 Baird Hall

Phone: (716) 645-0639

Email: cjsmith@buffalo.edu