Three faculty, staff receive SUNY Chancellor’s Awards

Two faculty members and one staff member from the College of Arts and Sciences have been named recipients of the 2019 SUNY Chancellor’s Award for Excellence.

The Chancellor’s Awards acknowledge and provide system-wide recognition for consistently superior professional achievement and encourage the ongoing pursuit of excellence.

The Chancellor’s Award for Excellence in Scholarship and Creative Activities recognizes the work of those who engage actively in scholarly and creative pursuits beyond their teaching responsibilities. Recipients are Diana Aga, Henry M. Woodburn chair and professor, Department of Chemistry; and Igor Zutic, professor, Department of Physics.

The Chancellor’s Award for Excellence in Professional Service honors professional staff performance excellence “both within and beyond the position.” Kimberly Greenfield, associate dean for strategic programs, is the recipient.