Faculty and Staff

On this page:

Core Faculty

Emeritus Faculty

Affiliated Faculty

Colleen Balukas

Assistant Professor of Spanish

Department of Romance Languages and Linguistics

Janina Brutt-Griffler

Professor of Foreign Language Education

Department of Learning and Instruction

Fabiola Henri

Assistant Professor of Linguistics

Department of Romance Languages and Literatures

Rohini K. Srihari

Professor and Associate Chair

Department of Computer Science and Engineering

Postdoctoral Researchers

Lea Brown

Postdoctoral Researcher

  • Pierpaolo Di Carlo.

    Postdoctoral Researcher
    Department of Linguistics
    College of Arts and Sciences

    Specialties: Language documentation, Historical Linguistics, Linguistic Anthropology, Multilingualism, Indo-Aryan languages, Anthropology of Central-West Africa

Full-Time Lecturers

Akemi Isselbaecher

Full-Time Lecturer (Japanese)

Department of Linguistics

644 Baldy

Phone: (716) 645-0137

Email: sakamoto@buffalo.edu

Jihye Seong

Full-Time Lecturer (Korean)

Department of Linguistics

449 Baldy

Email: jihyeseo@buffalo.edu

Valentina Sanders

Full-Time Lecturer (Russian)

Department of Linguistics

648 Baldy

Phone: (716) 645-0138

Email: vsanders@buffalo.edu

Adjunct Lecturers

Chihiro Aoki

Adjunct Lecturer (Japanese)

Department of Linguistics

444 Baldy Hall

Email: chihiroa@buffalo.edu

Mindy Brightman

Adjunct Lecturer (ASL)

Department of Linguistics

606 Baldy Hall

Email: mindybri@buffalo.edu

Yoshiko Connolly

Adjunct Lecturer (Japanese)

Department of Linguistics

444 Baldy

Email: yuc@buffalo.edu

Sigrid Fertig

Adjunct Lecturer (German)

Department of Linguistics

612 Baldy

Email: sfertig@buffalo.edu

Vandana Iyer

Adjunct Lecturer (Hindi)

Department of Linguistics

444 Baldy

Email: vb4@buffalo.edu

Toshie Kenney

Adjunct Lecturer (Japanese)

Department of Linguistics

444 Baldy

Email: toshieke@buffalo.edu

Danuta Nycz-Nakamura

Adjunct Lecturer (Polish)

Department of Linguistics

612 Baldy

Email: nycz@buffalo.edu

Yukako Otsuki

Adjunct Lecturer (Japanese)

Department of Linguistics

444 Baldy

Email: yukakoot@buffalo.edu

Stefanos Papazaharias

Adjunct Lecturer (Greek)

Department of Linguistics

810 Clemens

Phone: (716) 645-0749

Email: scp@buffalo.edu

Issa Roustum

Adjunct Lecturer (Arabic)

Department of Linguistics

612 Baldy

Email: roustum@buffalo.edu

Yongbo Tian

Adjunct Lecturer (Chinese)

Department of Linguistics

612 Baldy

Email: ytian2@buffalo.edu

Ruiyao Wang

Adjunct Lecturer (Chinese)

Department of Linguistics

612 Baldy

Email: ruiyaowa@buffalo.edu

Jayme Williams

Adjunct Lecturer (ASL)

Department of Linguistics

606 Baldy

Email: jaymemal@buffalo.edu

Administrative Staff

Ann Richards

Senior Staff Assistant

Department of Linguistics

608 Baldy Hall

Phone: (716) 645-2179

Email: ann1@buffalo.edu

Jodi Reiner.

Jodi L. Reiner

Department/Graduate Secretary

Department of Linguistics

610 Baldy Hall

Phone: (716) 645-3794

Email: jlreiner@buffalo.edu