Administration

Biological Sciences

On this page:

Administrative Staff

Paul Gollnick

609 Hochstetter Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4972

gollnick@buffalo.edu

Professor and Chair,
Fellow, American Academy of Microbiology
Department of Biological Sciences
College of Arts and Sciences

Research Interests: Molecular genetics: RNA-protein interactions and prokaryotic gene expression

See More

609 Hochstetter Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4972

gollnick@buffalo.edu

Joe Helfer
Joe Helfer, MS, MBA

607/109 Cooke Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4903

helfer@buffalo.edu

Sr. Assistant to the Chair
Department of Biological Sciences
College of Arts and Sciences

607/109 Cooke Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4903

helfer@buffalo.edu

Laura Rusche

653 Cooke Hall

Phone: (716) 645-5198

Fax: (716) 645-2975

lrusche@buffalo.edu

Associate Professor
Director of Graduate Studies
Department of Biological Sciences
College of Arts and Sciences

Research Interests: Chromatin and its impact on gene expression; genome stability; chromosome function

See More

653 Cooke Hall

Phone: (716) 645-5198

Fax: (716) 645-2975

lrusche@buffalo.edu

Denise Ferkey

353 Cooke Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4929

dmferkey@buffalo.edu

Associate Professor,
Director of Undergraduate Studies
Department of Biological Sciences
College of Arts and Sciences

Research Interests: C. elegans sensory biology: G protein-coupled signal transduction and regulation

See More

353 Cooke Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4929

dmferkey@buffalo.edu

Mary A. Bisson

623 Hochstetter Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4978

bisson@buffalo.edu

Professor
Director of MA Program
Department of Biological Sciences
College of Arts and Sciences

Research Interests: Plant biology: responses to environmental stress

See More

623 Hochstetter Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4978

bisson@buffalo.edu

Departmental Staff

Jeff Dennison
Jeff Dennison

109 Cooke Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4901

jdenn@buffalo.edu

Administrative Assistant
Department of Biological Sciences
College of Arts and Sciences

109 Cooke Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4901

jdenn@buffalo.edu

Secretarial Staff

Vickie Searight
Vickie Searight

109 Cooke Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4905

vickiese@buffalo.edu

Undergraduate Secretary
Department of Biological Sciences
College of Arts and Sciences

109 Cooke Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4905

vickiese@buffalo.edu

Betsy Thornton
Betsy Thornton

109 Cooke Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4906

met8@buffalo.edu

Graduate Secretary
Department of Biological Sciences
College of Arts and Sciences

109 Cooke Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4906

met8@buffalo.edu

Advising Staff

Rebecca Leach
Rebecca Leach, MS

109 Cooke Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4914

raleach2@buffalo.edu

Undergraduate Biology Advisor
Department of Biological Sciences
College of Arts and Sciences

109 Cooke Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4914

raleach2@buffalo.edu

Brandi McKnight
Brandi McKnight, MA

109 Cooke Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4902

bagivens@buffalo.edu

Undergraduate Biology Advisor
Department of Biological Sciences
College of Arts and Sciences

109 Cooke Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4902

bagivens@buffalo.edu

Grayson Snyder

373A Cooke Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4939

gsnyder@buffalo.edu

Associate Professor
Undergraduate Biology Faculty Advisor
Department of Biological Sciences
College of Arts and Sciences

Research Interests: Physical biochemistry: protein engineering

See More

373A Cooke Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4939

gsnyder@buffalo.edu

Technical and Instructional Support Staff

Barbara McCabe
Barbara McCabe

222 Hochstetter Hall

Phone: (716) 645-2896

bcmccabe@buffalo.edu

222 Hochstetter Hall

Phone: (716) 645-2896

bcmccabe@buffalo.edu

Catherine Pollina Loretz
Catherine Pollina Loretz

222 Hochstetter Hall

Phone: (716) 645-2862

pollina@buffalo.edu

222 Hochstetter Hall

Phone: (716) 645-2862

pollina@buffalo.edu

Kristie Reilly
Kristie Reilly

222 Hochstetter Hall

Phone: (716) 645-2887

kmreilly@buffalo.edu

222 Hochstetter Hall

Phone: (716) 645-2887

kmreilly@buffalo.edu

Shanna Snider
Shanna Snider

233 Hochstetter Hall

Phone: (716) 645-2350

smsnider@buffalo.edu

233 Hochstetter Hall

Phone: (716) 645-2350

smsnider@buffalo.edu

M. Eileen Sylves
M. Eileen Sylves

233 Hochstetter Hall

Phone: (716) 645-3122

mesylves@buffalo.edu

233 Hochstetter Hall

Phone: (716) 645-3122

mesylves@buffalo.edu

Alan Siegel

647 Cooke Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4961

ajsiegel@buffalo.edu

Electron Microscope Specialist
Department of Biological Sciences
College of Arts and Sciences

647 Cooke Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4961

ajsiegel@buffalo.edu

Jim Stamos
Jim Stamos

224 Hochstetter Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4989

stamos@buffalo.edu

Illustrator/Photographer
Department of Biological Sciences
College of Arts and Sciences

224 Hochstetter Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4989

stamos@buffalo.edu