Faculty Directory

Richelle Allen-King, PhD

Richelle Allen-King PhD

Professor

Hydrogeology, Hydrogeochemistry

Cooke Hall 415

Phone: (716) 645-4287

Email: richelle@buffalo.edu

Professor Jason Briner

Jason Briner, PhD

Professor

Quaternary and Glacial Geology, Paleoclimatology, Arctic Environmental Change

Hochstetter 410

Phone: (716) 645-4326

Email: jbriner@buffalo.edu

Marcus Bursik

Marcus Bursik, PhD

Professor

Volcanic and Geologic Hazards, Plumes, Tephrochronology, Tectonics, Mapping

Hochstetter 413

Phone: (716) 645-4265

Email: mib@buffalo.edu

Estelle Chaussard, PhD

Estelle Chaussard, PhD

Assistant Professor

Geophysics, Remote Sensing, Geohazards, Volcanology, Hydrology, Landslides, Seismic hazard

Hochstetter 417

Phone: (716) 645-4291

Email: estellec@buffalo.edu

Mary Alice Coffroth, PhD

Mary Alice Coffroth, PhD

Professor

Evolutionary Biology and Ecology, Population Biology of Marine Invertebrates

Hochstetter 447

Phone: (716) 645-4871

Email: coffroth@buffalo.edu

Beata Csatho, PhD

Beata Csatho, PhD

Chair; Professor

Remote Sensing, Glaciology, Climate Change, Geophysics

Hochstetter 411

Phone: (716) 645-4325

Email: bcsatho@buffalo.edu

Tracy K.P. Gregg, PhD

Tracy K.P. Gregg, PhD

Associate Professor

Volcanology, Mid-ocean Ridge Eruptions, Basaltic Lava Flows, Volcanoes on Mars and Venus

Hochstetter 419

Phone: (716) 645-4328

Email: tgregg@buffalo.edu

Nicholas Henshue

Nicholas Henshue

Clinical Assistant Professor; Interdisciplinary Degree Programs Social Sciences

oligochaetology, organismal biology, restoration ecology, soil ecology, climate education

Cooke 437

Phone: 716-645-4869

Email: njhenshu@buffalo.edu

Margarete A. Jadamec

Margarete A. Jadamec, PhD

Assistant Professor; Computational and Data-enabled Science and Engineering Program

Geodynamics, Tectonophysics, High Performance Computing

Cooke Hall 429

Phone: (716) 645-4262

Email: mjadamec@buffalo.edu

Howard R. Lasker, PhD

Howard R. Lasker, PhD

Professor

Population Ecology of Coral Reef Organisms

Hochstetter 443

Phone: (716) 645-4870

Email: hlasker@buffalo.edu

Christopher Lowry, PhD

Christopher Lowry, PhD

Associate Professor

Physical Hydrogeology

Cooke Hall 413

Phone: (716) 645-4266

Email: cslowry@buffalo.edu

Kimberly Meehan

Kimberly Meehan, PhD

Clinical Assistant Professor; Director of Undergraduate Studies

Paleoecology, carbonates, ancient methane cold-seeps, Burgess Shale-type preservation

Cooke Hall 453

Phone: (716) 645-4293

Email: kcmeehan@buffalo.edu

Charles E. Mitchell, PhD

Charles E. Mitchell, PhD

SUNY Distinguished Teaching Professor; Director of Graduate Studies

Paleobiology, Biostratigraphy, Appalachian Basin History, Ordovician Geology

Cooke 455

Phone: (716) 645-4290

Email: cem@buffalo.edu

Erasmus K. Oware, PhD

Erasmus K. Oware, PhD

Assistant Professor

Environmental Geophysics, Geostatistics, and Hydrogeology

Cooke Hall 417

Phone: (716) 645-4260

Email: erasmuso@buffalo.edu

Kristin Poinar

Kristin Poinar, PhD

Assistant Professor

Glaciology, ice-sheet modeling

Hochstetter 445

Phone: 645-4286

Email: kpoinar@buffalo.edu

Elizabeth K. Thomas, PhD

Elizabeth K. Thomas, PhD

Assistant Professor

Stable Isotope and Organic Geochemistry, Paleoclimatology, Environmental Change in the Arctic, Asia and Western New York

Cooke Hall 437

Phone: (716) 645-4329

Email: ekthomas@buffalo.edu

Greg A. Valentine

Greg A. Valentine, PhD

Professor; Director of Center for Geohazard Studies

Volcanic Risk, Phreatomagmatic Explosive Eruptions, Basaltic Volcanic Fields, Pyroclastic Deposits, Volcano Fluid Dynamics, Volcaniclastic and Surface Processes

Hochstetter 415

Phone: Phone: (716) 645-4295

Email: gav4@buffalo.edu