Our People

We have wonderful people who work in the ULC!  Our office staff, instructors, tutors and greeters are all here to help you be successful in your math classes, your degree programs, and your future!

On this page:

Office Staff

ULC Main Office.

Angela Samul

Coordinator of Developmental Mathematics

217 Baldy Hall

Phone: (716)645-2395

Email: asamul@buffalo.edu

ULC Main Office.

Carolyn Engelhardt

Graduate Teaching Assistant

217B Baldy Hall

Email: cengelha@buffalo.edu

ULC Main Office.

Beth Wallace

Office Manager

217 Baldy Hall

Phone: (716)645-2394

Email: bethwall@buffalo.edu

ULC Main Office.

Jacquie Suddaby

Intern

217A Baldy Hall

Email: jmsuddab@buffalo.edu

Instructors

ULC Main Office.

Brian Beyer

Instructor

213 Baldy Hall

Phone: (716)645-8941

Email: brianbey@buffalo.edu

ULC Main Office.

John Cowan

Instructor

213 Baldy Hall

Email: jwcowan@buffalo.edu

Erica Demler.

Erica Demler

Instructor

213 Baldy Hall

Email: ericadem@buffalo.edu

ULC Main Office.

Michael Filipski

Instructor

213 Baldy Hall

Email: mgfilips@buffalo.edu

Christine Hayter.

Christine Hayter

Instructor

213 Baldy Hall

Phone: (716)645-8947

Email: cmhayter@buffalo.edu

ULC Main Office.

Kathleen Hockaday

Instructor

213 Baldy Hall

Email: hockaday@buffalo.edu

ULC Main Office.

Tara Hudson

Instructor

ulc.

Sandra Kisker

Instructor

215 Baldy Hall

Phone: (716)645-8950

Email: kisker@buffalo.edu

Mark Marino.

Mark Marino

Instructor

135 Mathematics Building

Email: mrmarino@buffalo.edu

Nick Mason.

Nicholas Mason

Instructor

215 Baldy Hall

Phone: (716)645-8948

Email: ncmason@buffalo.edu

Jill Paolini.

Jill Paolini

Instructor

215 Baldy Hall

Email: jpaolini@buffalo.edu

Donald Reed.

Donald Reed

Instructor

215 Baldy Hall

Phone: (716)645-8949

Email: dreed2@buffalo.edu

Math Place Tutors

Sanchit Batra.

Sanchit Batra

Tutor

Computer Science

Toyin Campbell.

Oluwatoyin Campbell

Tutor

Chemical Engineering

ULC Main Office.

Cece Engelhardt

Tutor

Applied Mathematics

Euler Jane Fortin.

Euler Jane Fortin

Tutor

Civil Engineering

Default image, the Undergraduate Learning Center.

Jon Javor

Tutor

Statistics

Default image: The Undergraduate Learning Center.

Pengfei Ma

Tutor

ulc.

Mitchell Nance

Tutor

Mathematics

ULC Main Office.

Hannah Seppala

Tutor

Mathematics & Physics

Default image: The Undergraduate Learning Center.

Pakhi Tripathi

Tutor

Default image: The Undergraduate Learning Center.

Jordyn Williams

Tutor

Mathematics

Math Place Greeters and Office Helpers

ULC Main Office.

Jia Hui Huang

Greeter

Accounting

Polly Liang.

Polly Baoshan Liang

Office Helper; Greeter

Environmental Engineering

Yizhen Yin.

Yizhen Yin

Greeter

Social Sciences

Tenzin Youdon.

Tenzing Youdon

Office Helper; Greeter

Environmental Engineering

ulc.

Molly Zhimin Zheng

Office Helper

Accounting