Department and Program Leadership

Anthropology

Jaume Franquesa
Department Chair
380 Academic Complex
(716) 645-2414
jaume@buffalo.edu

Vasiliki Neofotistos
Director of Graduate Studies
neofotis@buffalo.edu

Douglas Perrelli
Director of Undergraduate Studies
perrelli@buffalo.edu

Art

Stephanie Rothenberg
Department Chair
202 Center for the Arts
(716) 645-6878
sjr6@buffalo.edu

Matthew Kenyon
Director of Graduate Studies
mkenyon@buffalo.edu

Reinhard Reitzenstein
Director of Undergraduate Studies
rr33@buffalo.edu

Asian Studies

Mark Nathan
Program Director
412 Clemens Hall
(716) 645-0763
mnathan@buffalo.edu

Walter Hakala
Director of Undergraduate Studies
walterha@buffalo.edu

Biological Sciences

Paul Gollnick
Department Chair
109 Cooke Hall
(716) 645-2363
gollnick@buffalo.edu

Paul Cullen
Director of Graduate Studies
pjcullen@buffalo.edu

Lara Hutson
Director of Undergraduate Studies
larahuts@buffalo.edu

Chemistry

David Watson
Department Chair
359 Natural Sciences Complex
(716) 645-6800
chechair@buffalo.edu

Jason Benedict
Director of Graduate Studies
jbb6@buffalo.edu

Troy Wood
Director of Undergraduate Studies
twood@buffalo.edu

Classics

Bradley Ault
Department Chair
338 Academic Center
(716) 645-0466
clarbrad@buffalo.edu

Martha Malamud
Director of Graduate Studies
malamud@buffalo.edu

David Teegarden
Director of Undergraduate Studies
dat6@buffalo.edu

Communication

Mark Frank
Department Chair
359 Baldy Hall
(716) 645-2141
mfrank83@buffalo.edu

Frank Tutzauer 
Director of Graduate Studies
comfrank@buffalo.edu

Lance Rintamaki 
Director of Undergraduate Studies
rlance@buffalo.edu

Communicative Disorders and Sciences

Bo-Hua Hu
Interim Department Chair
122 Cary Hall
(716) 829-2797
bhu@buffalo.edu

Ling-yu Guo
Director of Graduate Studies
lingyugu@buffalo.edu

Ahmed Nagy Abdelrahman
Director of Undergraduate Studies
anabdelr@buffalo.edu

Comparative Literature

Krzysztof Ziarek
Department Chair
638 Clemens Hall
(716) 645-2573
kziarek@buffalo.edu

Ewa P. Ziarek
Director of Graduate Studies
epziarek@buffalo.edu

Krzysztof Ziarek
Director of Undergraduate Studies
kziarek@buffalo.edu

Economics

Alex Anas
Department Chair
415 Fronczak Hall
(716) 645-8670
alexanas@buffalo.edu

Neel Rao
Director of Graduate Studies
neelrao@buffalo.edu

Joanne McLaughlin
Director of Undergraduate Studies
jsmclaug@buffalo.edu

English

Rachel Ablow
Department Chair
306 Clemens Hall
(716) 645-2575
rablow@buffalo.edu

Ruth Mack
Director of Graduate Studies
ruthmack@buffalo.edu

David Alff
Director of Undergraduate Studies
dalff@buffalo.edu

Environment and Sustainability

Howard Lasker
Department Chair
602 Clemens Hall
(716) 645-6777
hlasker@buffalo.edu

Chris Larsen 
Director of Graduate Studies
larsen@buffalo.edu

Nicholas Henshue
Director of Undergraduate Studies
njhenshu@buffalo.edu

Geography

D. Scott Mackay
Department Chair
105 Wilkeson Quad
(716) 645-2722
dsmackay@buffalo.edu

Marion Werner 
Director of Graduate Studies
wernerm@buffalo.edu

Jared Aldstadt
Director of Undergraduate Studies
geojared@buffalo.edu

Geology

Beata Csatho
Department Chair
126 Cooke Hall
(716) 645-3489
bcsatho@buffalo.edu

Chris Lowry 
Director of Graduate Studies
cslowry@buffalo.edu

Margaret Jadamec
Director of Undergraduate Studies
mjadamec@buffalo.edu

Global Gender and Sexuality Studies

Gwynn Thomas
Department Chair
1030 Clemens Hall
(716) 645-2929
gmthomas@buffalo.edu

Elizabeth Otto
Director of Graduate Studies
eotto@buffalo.edu

Marla Segol 
Director of Undergraduate Studies
marlaseg@buffalo.edu

History

Erik Seeman
Department Chair
546 Park Hall
(716) 645-2182
seeman@buffalo.edu

Sasha Pack 
Director of Graduate Studies
sdpack@buffalo.edu

Camilo Trumper
Director of Undergraduate Studies
ctrumper@buffalo.edu

Jewish Thought

Sergey Dolgopolski
Department Chair
712 Clemens Hall
(716) 645-3695
sergey@buffalo.edu

Alexander Green
Director of Undergraduate Studies
agreen6@buffalo.edu

Linguistics

Jeff Good
Department Chair
609 Baldy Hall
(716) 645-2177
jcgood@buffalo.edu

David Fertig
Director of Graduate Studies
fertig@buffalo.edu

Robert Hoeing
Director of Undergraduate Studies
rghoeing@buffalo.edu

Materials Design and Innovation

Krishna Rajan
Department Chair
120 Bonner Hall
(716) 645-1880
krajan3@buffalo.edu

Mathematics

Gino Biondini
Department Chair
244 Mathematics Building
(716) 645-6284
biondini@buffalo.edu

Yiqiang Li
Director of Graduate Studies
gsdmath@buffalo.edu

Joseph Hundley
Director of Undergraduate Studies
jahundle@buffalo.edu

Media Study

Thomas Feeley
Department Chair
231 Center for the Arts
(716) 645-6902
thfeeley@buffalo.edu

Cort Lippe
Director of Graduate Studies
lippe@buffalo.edu

Dave Pape
Director of Undergraduate Studies
depape@buffalo.edu

Music

Jonathan Golove
Department Chair
220 Baird Hall
(716) 645-2765
golove@buffalo.edu

James Currie
Director of Graduate Studies
jcurrie@buffalo.edu

Eric Huebner
Director of Undergraduate Studies
erichueb@buffalo.edu

Philosophy

Neil Williams
Department Chair
135 Park Hall
(716) 645-2444
new@buffalo.edu

Lewis Powell
Director of Graduate Studies
lewispow@buffalo.edu

Ryan Muldoon
Director of Undergraduate Studies
rmuldoon@buffalo.edu

Physics

Sambandamurthy Ganapathy
Department Chair
239 Fronczak Hall
(716) 645-2007
sg82@buffalo.edu

Xuedong Hu
Director of Graduate Studies
xhu@buffalo.edu

John Cerne
Director of Undergraduate Studies
jcerne@buffalo.edu

Political Science

Munroe Eagles
Department Chair
520 Park Hall
(716) 645-2252
eagles@buffalo.edu

Michelle Benson
Director of Graduate Studies
mbenson2@buffalo.edu

Antoine Yoshinaka
Director of Undergraduate Studies
antoiney@buffalo.edu

Psychology

Peter Pfordresher
Department Chair
204 Park Hall
(716) 645-3651
pqp@buffalo.edu

Craig Colder
Director of Graduate Studies
ccolder@buffalo.edu

Micheal Dent
Director of Undergraduate Studies
mdent@buffalo.edu

Romance Languages and Literatures

Amy Graves Monroe
Department Chair
910 Clemens Hall
(716) 645-2191
acgraves@buffalo.edu

Paola Ugolini
Director of Graduate Studies
ugolini@buffalo.edu

Henry Berlin
Director of Undergraduate Studies
hsberlin@buffalo.edu

Social Sciences Interdisciplinary

Shelley Kimelberg
Program Director
203 Clemens Hall
(716) 645-2245
shelleyk@buffalo.edu

Shelley Kimelberg
Director of Undergraduate Studies
shelleyk@buffalo.edu

Sociology

Robert Adelman
Department Chair
430 Park Hall
(716) 645-2417
adelman4@buffalo.edu

Mary Nell Trautner 
Director of Graduate Studies
trautner@buffalo.edu

Ashley Barr
Director of Undergraduate Studies
abbarr@buffalo.edu

Theatre and Dance

Anne Burnidge
Department Chair
285 Alumni Arena
(716) 645-6897
burnidge@buffalo.edu

Eero Laine
Director of Graduate Studies
eerolain@buffalo.edu

Lindsay Brandon Hunter
Director of Undergraduate Studies
lhunter@buffalo.edu

Transnational Studies

Shaun Irlam
Department Chair
1010 Clemens Hall
(716) 645-2082
irlam@buffalo.edu

Keith Griffler
Director of Graduate Studies
griffler@buffalo.edu

Keith Griffler
Director of Udergraduate Studies
griffler@buffalo.edu

For information on individual faculty members, please visit Department and Program websites.