CAS Curriculum Committee

2017-2018

The CAS Curriculum Committee (CASCC) reviews undergraduate new course proposals, changes in undergraduate degree requirements, and new undergraduate degree proposals. Upon CASCC approval, proposals are forwarded to the Office of the Vice Provost for Undergraduate Education for final University approval and further processing with SUNY.

Undergraduate New Course Proposals are submitted electronically by filling out the online form. The form requires UB log in authentication. When filling in the information on the “Contacts” tab of the online form, proposers must provide the email of their Department Chair, and add Stefanos Papazaharias (email address scp@buffalo.edu) in the area for Associate Dean. The Dean's email address field should be left blank. In order for the proposal to reach the Dean’s office and the Committee, the Chair of Department where the proposal originates must review it and, if s/he finds it in good order, click the submit button.

Undergraduate Curriculum Changes to Existing Degree Programs are submitted by following these guidelines and format

Undergraduate New Degree Proposals – Please contact Stefanos Papazaharias at scp@buffalo.edu

Chair: 

Michael Cowen

PSC    Michelle Benson-Saxton – 513 Park – mbenson2@buffalo.edu
MTH   Michael Cowen – 317 Math Bldg – cowen@math.buffalo.edu
ENG   Susan R. Eilenberg – 531 Clemens – sre@buffalo.edu
BIO    Mary Bisson – 109 Cooke – bisson@buffalo.edu
CL      Dana Fields – 338 Fillmore – dfields1@buffalo.edu
VS      Paul Vanouse – 202 Center for the Arts – vanouse@buffalo.edu
PHY   Jong Han – 239 Fronczak – jonghan@buffalo.edu

Dean’s Office ex officio

Claire Schen, Associate Dean – cschen@buffalo.edu
Stefanos Papazaharias, Assistant Dean – scp@buffalo.edu