Faculty by Research Area

Jump to:

Biological Physics

Priya R. Banerjee

Assistant Professor

Research area: Biological Physics

229 Fronczak Hall

Phone: (716) 645-3444

Email: prbanerj@buffalo.edu

Andrea Markelz

Professor

Research area: Biological Physics, Condensed Matter Experiment

130 Fronczak Hall

Phone: (716) 645-2739

Email: amarkelz@buffalo.edu

Arnd Pralle

Associate Professor

Research area: Biological Physics, Condensed Matter Experiment

136 Fronczak Hall

Phone: (716) 645-3069

Email: apralle@buffalo.edu

Wenjun Zheng

Associate Professor

Research area: Biological Physics

227 Fronczak Hall

Phone: (716) 645-2947

Email: wjzheng@buffalo.edu

Condensed Matter Experiment

John Cerne

Professor;

Research area: Condensed Matter Experiment

128 Fronczak Hall

Phone: (716) 645-2542

Email: jcerne@buffalo.edu

Sambandamurthy Ganapathy

Associate Professor

Research area: Condensed Matter Experiment

132 Fronczak Hall

Phone: (716) 645-2906

Email: sg82@buffalo.edu

Amit Goyal

Empire Innovation Professor; Director of UB RENEW

Research area: Condensed Matter Experiment

239 Fronczak Hall

Phone: (716) 645-2007

Email: amitgoya@buffalo.edu

Hong Luo

Professor; Department Chair

Research area: Condensed Matter Experiment

237 Fronczak Hall

Phone: (716) 645-3421

Email: luo@buffalo.edu

Andrea Markelz

Professor

Research area: Biological Physics, Condensed Matter Experiment

130 Fronczak Hall

Phone: (716) 645-2739

Email: amarkelz@buffalo.edu

Bruce D. McCombe

SUNY Distinguished Professor

Research area: Condensed Matter Experiment

138A Fronczak Hall

Phone: (716) 645-6487

Email: mccombe@buffalo.edu

Athos Petrou

UB Distinguished Professor

Research area: Condensed Matter Experiment

327 Fronczak Hall

Phone: (716) 645-6183

Email: petrou@buffalo.edu

Arnd Pralle

Associate Professor

Research area: Biological Physics, Condensed Matter Experiment

136 Fronczak Hall

Phone: (716) 645-3069

Email: apralle@buffalo.edu

Paras N. Prasad

Professor; SUNY Distinguished Professor

Research area: Condensed Matter Experiment

428 Natural Sciences Complex

Phone: (716) 645-4148

Email: pnprasad@buffalo.edu

Hao Zeng

Professor

Research area: Condensed Matter Experiment

225 Fronczak Hall

Phone: (716) 645-2946

Email: haozeng@buffalo.edu

Condensed Matter Theory

Jong Han

Associate Professor

Research area: Condensed Matter Theory

349B Fronczak Hall

Phone: (716) 645-3865

Email: jonghan@buffalo.edu

Xuedong Hu

Professor; Director of Graduate Studies

Research area: Condensed Matter Theory

305 Fronczak Hall

Phone: (716) 645-5444

Email: xhu@buffalo.edu

Eckhard Krotscheck

SUNY Distinguished Professor

Research area: Condensed Matter Theory

329 Fronczak Hall

Phone: (716) 645-6201

Email: eckhardk@buffalo.edu

Peihong Zhang

Professor

Research area: Condensed Matter Theory

303 Fronczak Hall

Phone: (716) 645-6077

Email: pzhang3@buffalo.edu

Igor Zutic

Professor

Research area: Condensed Matter Theory

309 Fronczak Hall

Phone: (716) 645-6599

Email: zigor@buffalo.edu

Cosmology

William H. Kinney

Professor

Research area: Cosmology, HEPCOS

265 Fronczak Hall

Phone: (716) 645-5360

Email: whkinney@buffalo.edu

Dejan Stojkovic

Professor

Research area: Cosmology, HEPCOS

255 Fronczak Hall

Phone: (716) 645-5014

Email: ds77@buffalo.edu

High Energy Experiment

Ia Iashvili

Professor

Research area: High Energy Experiment, HEPCOS

339A Fronczak Hall

Phone: (716) 645-6611

Email: iashvili@buffalo.edu

Avto Kharchilava

Professor

Research area: High Energy Experiment, HEPCOS

339 Fronczak Hall

Phone: (716) 645-6251

Email: avto@buffalo.edu

Salvatore Rappoccio

Associate Professor; Director of Undergraduate Studies

Research area: High Energy Experiment, HEPCOS

335 Fronczak Hall

Phone: (716) 645-6250

Email: srrappoc@buffalo.edu

High Energy Theory

Doreen Wackeroth

Professor; Associate Chair

Research area: High Energy Theory, HEPCOS

263 Fronczak Hall

Phone: (716) 645-5445

Email: dw24@buffalo.edu

Ciaran Williams

Assistant Professor

Research area: High Energy Theory, HEPCOS

257 Fronczak Hall

Phone: (716) 645-5901

Email: ciaranwi@buffalo.edu

Non-linear Dynamics and Statistical Physics

Surajit Sen

Professor

Research area: Non-linear Dynamics and Non-equilibrium Statistical Physics

325 Fronczak Hall

Phone: (716) 645-6151

Email: sen@buffalo.edu