Banerjee, Daum recipients of 2023-24 President Emeritus and Mrs. Meyerson Award

Priya Banerjee.

Priya R. Banerjee

Andreas Daum.

Andreas Daum

Department of Physics Assistant Professor Priya R. Banerjee and Department of History Professor Andreas Daum have been selected as recipients of the 2023-24 President Emeritus and Mrs. Meyerson Award for Distinguished Undergraduate Teaching and Mentoring Award, the highest university award given specifically for undergraduate mentoring.

Each year, the Meyerson Award recognizes the impact quality mentoring has on the student experience and academic achievement. Faculty members who provide the guidance and support needed to help undergraduate students develop the skills necessary for research, creativity, critical thinking and innovation are eligible to be nominated for the award.