Graduate Student Directory

   
MS Alexander Solomon absolomo@buffalo.edu
MS Kayleigh Young  kyoung23@buffalo.edu
MAH Ashley Gizzo  amgizzo@buffalo.edu
MAH Dheyazan Saleh dheyazan@buffalo.edu
MFA
Olurotimi Akanbi akanbi@buffalo.edu
MFA Blake Barit bbarit@buffalo.edu
MFA Kevin Serrano Echevarria serranoe@buffalo.edu
MFA Ashley Manigo acmanigo@buffalo.edu
MFA

Jack Kincaid jackkinc@buffalo.edu 
Media study, spatial audio, stereo imaging, sound design, psychoacoustics, audio drama, postmodernism, expressionism, noir, psychophysics, psychology, neurology, music composition, music theory, musicology, multimodality, emulated synesthesia, and film theory. 

https://jackkincaid9.com

MFA Jamie Hager jhager5@buffalo.edu
MFA Ahmed (Sammy) Maham asmaham@buffalo.edu
MFA Sean Mansfield seanmans@buffalo.edu
MFA Dana Hunt Locklear danahunt@buffalo.edu
   
PhD
Tian Jiang tjiang22@buffalo.edu
PhD
Chris Hanson chansen3@buffalo.edu
PhD
 

John Patrick Ayson johnpatr@buffalo.edu
Relational Aesthetics, Physico-Digital Interactions, Gramscian Marxism 


johnpatrickayson.com

PhD
AndrĂ¡s Blazsek andrasbl@buffalo.edu
PhD
Courtlin Byrd courtlin@buffalo.edu
PhD
Taehyun Cho taehyunc@buffalo.edu
Film Narratology, Alternative Poetics, and Interactive Cinema
PhD
Gabriela Cordoba Vivas cordobav@buffalo.edu
PhD
Famous Clark famouscl@buffalo.edu
PhD
Timothy Georger tpgeorge@buffalo.edu
PhD
Hanyu Liao hanyulia@buffalo.edu
PhD
Jason Livingston  jasonliv@buffalo.edu experimental nonfiction; energy humanities; capitalism and nature; political imagination
 
PhD

Kalpana Subramanian kalpanas@buffalo.edu
Experimental film and media arts, trans-cultural aesthetics, film philosophy and embodiment 

kalpanasubramanian.com

PhD
Xiaoxu Dong xiaoxudo@buffalo.edu
PhD
Vav Vavrek crvavrek@buffalo.edu posthumanism, postcapitalism, crip technoscience, affect theory, affective computing, virtual environments, analog circuits, physical computing, machine learning,  experimental film/video/animation, creative-coding, sound art, multimedia installation, electronic waste, diy, critical making, object making
PhD Ye Wang ywang253@buffalo.edu
PhD
Ridvan Yavuzr idvanyavuz.belli.biz 
PhD

 

Ruonan Zhang rzhang38@buffalo.edu