Festschrift in honor of Frank C. Zagare

The Department of Political Science is organizing a conference “The Scientific Study of Interstate Conflict” honoring UB Distinguished Professor Frank C. Zagare. The conference will be held at the Center for Tomorrow on October 22nd   (9:30-5:00pm) and 23rd (9:45-1:15pm). Among the invited guests are Professors Bruce Bueno de Mesquita and Steven J. Brams (both of New York University), Professor D. Marc Kilgour (Wilfrid Laurier University), Professor Jacek Kugler (Claremont Graduate School), Professor John Vasquez (University of Illinois at Urbana–Champaign), Professors Lisa J. Carlson and Raymond Dacey (both of the University of Idaho), Professor Stephen Quackenbush (University of Missouri), and Professor Joe Clare (Louisiana State University). Our Political Science faculty whose specialty lies in international politics will also participate.

Space is limited; therefore, an RSVP is required. If you are interested in attending,  please contact Ms. Mary O’Brien (meobrien@buffalo.edu) by October 13, 2021.

Please note that all attendants need to comply with the UB Covid-19 health safety mandate (this includes all employees coming to campus, visitors, and students attending in-person campus meetings).