Leadership and Administration

Departmental Leadership

Beata Csatho.

411 Hochstetter Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4325

bcsatho@buffalo.edu

Chair
Professor
Department of Geology
College of Arts and Sciences
Christopher Lowry.

413 Cooke Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4266

cslowry@buffalo.edu

Director of Graduate Studies
Associate Professor
Department of Geology
College of Arts and Sciences
Jason Briner.

410 Hochstetter Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4326

jbriner@buffalo.edu

Director of Undergraduate Studies
Professor
Department of Geology
College of Arts and Sciences

Administrative Staff

Susan Bratcher.

Susan Bratcher

Coordinator of Introductory Labs; Instructional Support Technician

Cooke 428

Phone: (716) 645-4865

Email: bratcher@buffalo.edu

Barbara Catalano.

Barbara Catalano

Grants Coordinator; Alumni Relations; Admin - Center for Geohazard Studies

Cooke 130

Phone: (716) 645-4858

Email: bac6@buffalo.edu

Sharon Hassett.

Sharon Hassett

Departmental and Graduate Secretary

Cooke 126

Phone: (716) 645-4860

Email: shassett@buffalo.edu

Alison Lagowski.

Alison Lagowski

Assistant to the Chair; Senior Staff

Cooke 126D

Phone: (716) 645-4856

Email: aal@buffalo.edu

Alane Monell.

Alane Monell

Departmental and Undergraduate Office Assistant

Cooke 126

Phone: (716) 645-4267

Email: alanemon@buffalo.edu

Travis Nelson.

Travis Nelson

Graduate Instructional Support Technician; Geologist; Field Camp Operations Director; Geology IT Node; University Operations Essential Personnel

Cooke 459

Phone: (716) 645-4268

Email: tnelson@buffalo.edu

Robyn Wagner.

Robyn Wagner

RF Grants Assistant

Cooke 130

Phone: (716) 645-4857

Email: rlwagner@buffalo.edu