Leadership and Administration

Departmental Leadership

Beata Csatho, PhD.

Beata Csatho, PhD

Chair; Professor

Remote Sensing, Glaciology, Climate Change, Geophysics

Hochstetter 411

Phone: (716) 645-4325

Email: bcsatho@buffalo.edu

Professor Jason Briner.

Jason Briner, PhD

Professor; Director of Undergraduate Studies

Quaternary and Glacial Geology, Paleoclimatology, Arctic Environmental Change

Hochstetter 410

Phone: (716) 645-4326

Email: jbriner@buffalo.edu

Charles E. Mitchell, PhD.

Charles E. Mitchell, PhD

SUNY Distinguished Teaching Professor; Director of Graduate Studies

Paleobiology, Biostratigraphy, Appalachian Basin History, Ordovician Geology

Cooke 455

Phone: (716) 645-4290

Email: cem@buffalo.edu

Administrative Staff

Susan Bratcher.

Susan Bratcher

Coordinator of Introductory Labs; Instructional Support Technician

Cooke 428

Phone: (716) 645-4865

Email: bratcher@buffalo.edu

Barbara Catalano.

Barbara Catalano

Grants Coordinator; Alumni Relations; Admin - Center for Geohazard Studies

Cooke 130

Phone: (716) 645-4858

Email: bac6@buffalo.edu

Sharon Hassett.

Sharon Hassett

Departmental and Graduate Secretary

Cooke 126

Phone: (716) 645-4860

Email: shassett@buffalo.edu

Alison Lagowski.

Alison Lagowski

Assistant to the Chair; Senior Staff

Cooke 126D

Phone: (716) 645-4856

Email: aal@buffalo.edu

Alane Monell.

Alane Monell

Departmental and Undergraduate Office Assistant

Cooke 126

Phone: (716) 645-4267

Email: alanemon@buffalo.edu

Travis Nelson.

Travis Nelson

Graduate Instructional Support Technician; Geologist; Field Camp Operations Director; Geology IT Node; University Operations Essential Personnel

Natural Science Complex 724 / Cooke 459

Phone: (716) 645-4268

Email: tnelson@buffalo.edu

Robyn Wagner.

Robyn Wagner

RF Grants Assistant

Cooke 130

Phone: (716) 645-4857

Email: rlwagner@buffalo.edu