Upcoming Events

Loading events…

Colloquia and Seminar Calendar

  • Physics Colloquium Series and Physics Seminar Series
    The Physics Colloquium takes place every Thursday at 3:30pm during the academic year. Location: Online The Physics Seminar Series takes place regularly throughout the academic year. Time: 3:30pm on Tuesdays Location: Online
  • Ta-You Wu Lecture Series
    The Ta-You Wu Lecture Series was established through a generous endowment in remembrance of former physics colleague, Professor Ta-You Wu. Professor Wu served as a faculty member from 1966 to 1978, and chairman from 1966 to 1969.
  • Moti Lal Rustgi Lecture Series
    The Moti Lal Rustgi Memorial Lecture Series was established in 1993 through a generous endowment from the Rustgi family to honor and remember former physics colleague, Professor Moti Lal Rustgi. The lecture is given annually by distinguished researchers in a broad area of physics study.
  • Physics 101 Celebration
    In 1919, UB’s Department of Physics was formed. One hundred and one academic years later, the department has conferred thousands of bachelors, masters and PhD degrees. Although the centennial celebration was postponed last year due to the pandemic, the commemorative spirit is still strong. To properly celebrate this momentous occasion, please join us for a virtual sharing of engaging stories, impressive research and creative initiatives from current and emeritus faculty members, alumni, students and friends of the department.