Graduate Awards

Paul D. Senese Graduate Student Award

In memory of Paul, the Senese family has endowed the department of Political Science with an ongoing award to recognize the best performing students in our Ph.D. program who also exhibit a dedication to teaching as well as scholarship. Preference is given to recognizing students who also share Paul Senese’s research interests in international relations.

This year's deserving recipient is Sarah Norrevik.

Claude E. Welch Best Graduate Paper Award

The Claude E. Welch Best Graduate Paper Award was established in 2003 to annually recognize and reward graduate students who submitted the best paper based on original research or who made a significant contribution to understanding political phenomena.

The 2017-2018 award was given to Colin Tucker.