Departmental Faculty

Faculty in the Department of Romance Languages and Literatures receive consistent recognition for their dedication to students and research.

Individual members have been awarded the SUNY Distinguished Professorship (2013); Chancellor's Award for Excellence in Professional Service (2013-2014); Chancellor's Award for Excellence in Teaching (2016-17); UB Exceptional Scholar Award (2018); President Emeritus and Mrs. Meyerson Award for Distinguished Undergraduate Teaching and Mentoring (2019); Humanities Fellowships (2016-present); Dr. Nuala Drescher Award (2020); and other esteemed leadership positions, grants and honors.