Current Graduate Students

Two of our current PhD students.

PhD Students, by year of entry into the program

2020-2021

Ryan Adams
Concentration:
Email: rdadams3@bbufalo.edu

Angela Gallagher
Concentration:
Email: amg55@buffalo.edu

Jenna Labbie
Concentration:
Email: jklabbie@buffalo.edu

Aaron Siegel
Concentration:
Email: asiegel@buffalo.edu

2019-2020

Brandon Burger
Concentration: Early American  | Native American and Environmental Histories
Email: bburger@buffalo.edu

Mitchell Mockerman
Concentration: History of Cities and Metropolitan Regions
Email: mmockerm@buffalo.edu   

Bethany Pryor
Concentration:
Email: bnpryor@buffalo.edu

2018-2019

Ashley Morin 
Concentration: Modern Europe | Britain
Email: ammorin@buffalo.edu

Paul Rellstab 
Concentration: Colonial Latin America
Email: paulrell@buffalo.edu

Emily Seger 
Concentration: US History|History of Medicine
Email: emseger@buffalo.edu

2017-2018

Stephen Burciaga 
Concentration: Colonial America | Early Republic
Email: sburciag@buffalo.edu

Tanya Blakeley-Clark
Concentration: Early Modern Europe | Gender
Email: tanyabai@buffalo.edu

Eric Deutsch 
Concentration: U.S. | Disability Studies | Legal History
Email: ericdeut@buffalo.edu

Victoria Nachreiner
Concentration: Africa | Gender Studies
Email: vnarchrei@buffalo.edu

Brent Rosenstein
Concentration: Early Modern Europe | France
Email: brentros@buffalo.edu

2016-2017

Emily Bowlus-Peck 
Concentration: Early Modern Europe
Email: ebowlus@buffalo.edu

Richard D. Deverell 
Concentration: 20th & 21st c. United States Cultural History 
Email: rddevere@buffalo.edu 

Derek Taylor 
Concentration: Early Modern Europe | English Reformation | Religious History 
Email: derektay@buffalo.edu

2015-2016

Jonathan O’Brien
Concentration: Progressive Era U.S.
Email: jdobrian@buffalo.edu

2012-2013

Qiong Liu
Concentration: Modern China
Email: qliu22@buffalo.edu

MA Students