Current Graduate Students

Two of our current PhD students.

PhD Students, by year of entry into the program

2020-2021

Ryan Adams
Concentration: 20th century US history | History of Medicine and Mental illness
Email: rdadams3@bbufalo.edu

Angela Gallagher
Concentration:
Email: amg55@buffalo.edu

Jenna Labbie
Concentration: Transnational history | Human Rights History | History of Imperialism | U.S.--Latin American Relations
Email: jklabbie@buffalo.edu

Aaron Siegel
Concentration:
Email: asiegel@buffalo.edu

2019-2020

Brandon Burger
Concentration: Vast Early America | NAIS | Environment
Email: bburger@buffalo.edu

Mitchell Mockerman
Concentration: History of Cities and Metropolitan Regions
Email: mmockerm@buffalo.edu   

Bethany Pryor
Concentration: Colonial American | Early Modern Europe | Atlantic World 
Email: bnpryor@buffalo.edu

2018-2019

Ashley Morin 
Concentration: Modern Europe | Modern Ireland | War and Peace Studies
Email: ammorin@buffalo.edu

Paul Rellstab 
Concentration: Colonial Latin America
Email: paulrell@buffalo.edu

Emily Seger 
Concentration: US History | Disability History and Mad Studies | History of Medicine
Email: emseger@buffalo.edu

2017-2018

Stephen Burciaga 
Concentration: Colonial America | Early Republic
Email: sburciag@buffalo.edu

Tanya Blakeley-Clark
Concentration: Early Modern Europe | Gender
Email: tanyabai@buffalo.edu

Eric Deutsch 
Concentration: U.S. Cultural History | Disability History and Mad Studies | Gender, Race, and Citizenship
Email: ericdeut@buffalo.edu

Victoria Nachreiner
Concentration: West Africa | Atlantic History | Gender and Sexuality
Email: vnarchrei@buffalo.edu

Brent Rosenstein
Concentration: Early Modern Europe | France and North Africa
Email: brentros@buffalo.edu

2016-2017

Emily Bowlus-Peck 
Concentration: History of Medicine | Early Modern European History | British History
Email: ebowlus@buffalo.edu

Derek Taylor 
Concentration: Early Modern Europe | Reformation in Britain | Religiopolitical History
Email: derektay@buffalo.edu

2015-2016

Jonathan O’Brien
Concentration: Progressive Era U.S.
Email: jdobrian@buffalo.edu

2013-2014

Andrea Nero
Concentration: Early American History of Science
Email: andreane@buffalo.edu

2012-2013

Qiong Liu
Concentration: Modern China
Email: qliu22@buffalo.edu

MA Students

Michael Barcomb
Email: mpbarcom@buffalo.edu

Caitlin Blue
Email: cjblue@buffalo.edu

Jessica Bracco
Email: jbracco@buffalo.edu

Jill Brauner
Email: jillbrau@buffalo.edu

Kelly Brown
Email: kbrown24@buffalo.edu

Brytton Burnside
Email: bryttonb@buffalo.edu

Jacob DeWald
Email: jjdewald@buffalo.edu

Michael Donofrio
Email: msdonofr@buffalo.edu

Erica Elbers
Email: ericaelb@buffalo.edu

Scott Frank
Email: scottfra@buffalo.edu

Allesandra Fuller
Email: alfuller@buffalo.edu

Angela Gallagher
Email: amg55@buffalo.edu

Jonah Garland
Email: jonagar@buffalo.edu

Colleen Dosch Grabar
Email: cegrabar@buffalo.edu

Dan Leopold
Email: danleopo@bufalo.edu

Tianyu Liu
Email: tliu33@buffalo.edu

Shannon Mattice
Email: smattice@buffalo.edu

Xueyao Ni
Email: xueyaoni@buffalo.edu

Frederick Platek
Email: fjplatek@buffalo.edu

Jordan Raine
Email: jbraine@buffalo.edu

Adam Rindfleisch
Email: adamrind@buffalo.edu

Joseph Romagnolo
Email: jrromagn@buffalo.edu

Joseph Saltenberger
Email: jsaltenb@buffalo.edu

Thaysha Sanchez
Email: thayshas@buffalo.edu

Mark Steffenilla
Email: markstef@buffalo.edu

Xavier Stout
Email: xstout@buffalo.edu

Charlee Strangia
Email: cjstrang@buffalo.edu

Erick Talavera
Email: ericktal@buffalo.edu

Bonnie Waterman
Email: bswaterm@buffalo.edu

Jeremy Yavener
Email: jeremyya@buffalo.edu