Current Graduate Students

Two of our current PhD students.

PhD Students, by year of entry into the program

2020-2021

Ryan Adams
Concentration: 20th century US history | History of Medicine and Mental illness
Email: rdadams3@bbufalo.edu

Angela Gallagher
Concentration:
Email: amg55@buffalo.edu

Jenna Labbie
Concentration: Transnational history | Human Rights History | History of Imperialism | U.S.--Latin American Relations
Email: jklabbie@buffalo.edu

Aaron Siegel
Concentration:
Email: asiegel@buffalo.edu

2019-2020

Brandon Burger
Concentration: Vast Early America | NAIS | Environment
Email: bburger@buffalo.edu

Mitchell Mockerman
Concentration: History of Cities and Metropolitan Regions
Email: mmockerm@buffalo.edu   

Bethany Pryor
Concentration: Colonial American | Early Modern Europe | Atlantic World 
Email: bnpryor@buffalo.edu

2018-2019

Ashley Morin 
Concentration: Modern Europe | Modern Ireland | War and Peace Studies
Email: ammorin@buffalo.edu

Emily Seger 
Concentration: US History | Disability History and Mad Studies | History of Medicine
Email: emseger@buffalo.edu

2017-2018

Stephen Burciaga 
Concentration: Colonial America | Early Republic
Email: sburciag@buffalo.edu

Tanya Blakeley-Clark
Concentration: Early Modern Europe | Gender
Email: tanyabai@buffalo.edu

Eric Deutsch 
Concentration: U.S. Cultural History | Disability History and Mad Studies | Gender, Race, and Citizenship
Email: ericdeut@buffalo.edu

Victoria Nachreiner
Concentration: West Africa | Atlantic History | Gender and Sexuality
Email: vnarchrei@buffalo.edu

Brent Rosenstein
Concentration: Early Modern Europe | France and North Africa
Email: brentros@buffalo.edu

2016-2017

Emily Bowlus-Peck 
Concentration: History of Medicine | Early Modern European History | British History

2015-2016

Jonathan O’Brien
Concentration: Progressive Era U.S.
Email: jdobrian@buffalo.edu

2013-2014

Andrea Nero
Concentration: Early American History of Science
Email: andreane@buffalo.edu

2012-2013

Qiong Liu
Concentration: Modern China
Email: qliu22@buffalo.edu

MA Students

Jill Brauner
Email: jillbrau@buffalo.edu

Thomas Burke
Email: tburke3@buffalo.edu

James Coughlin
Email: jamescou@buffalo.edu

Jacob DeWald
Email: jjdewald@buffalo.edu

Mitchell Dockery
Email: mcdocker@buffalo.edu

Kevin Eggert
Email: kevinegg@buffalo.edu

Liam Elniski
Email: liamelni@buffalo.edu

Noah Ewing
Email: noahewin@buffalo.edu

Benjamin Farley
Email: ryangrie@buffalo.edu

Allesandra Fuller
Email: alfuller@buffalo.edu

Ryan Grieco
Email: ryangrie@buffalo.edu

Hannah Griffith
Email: hlgriffi@buffalo.edu

Molly McCreedy
Email: mmccreed@buffalo.ed

Michael Omilian Jr.
Email: mjomilia@buffalo.edu

Jordan Raine
Email: jbraine@buffalo.edu

Joseph Saltenerger
Email: jsaltenb@buffalo.edu

Thaysha Sanchez
Email: thayshas@buffalo.edu

Jessica Scheuerman
Email: scheuerm@buffalo.edu 

Xavier Stout
Email: xstout@buffalo.edu

Bonnie Waterman
Email: bswaterm@buffalo.edu

Tyler Webb
Email: tylerweb@buffalo.edu

Stephanie Wozniak
Email: sawozia@buffalo.edu