Faculty by Research Area

Jump to:

Biological Physics

Priya R. Banerjee.

229 Fronczak Hall

Phone: (716) 645-3444

prbanerj@buffalo.edu

Assistant Professor
Department of Physics
College of Arts and Sciences
Andrea Markelz.

239 Fronczak Hall

Phone: (716) 645-2739

amarkelz@buffalo.edu

Professor
Department of Physics
College of Arts and Sciences
Arnd Pralle.

Office: 136 Fronczak Hall

Labs:

146 Fronczak Hall

150 Fronczak Hall

Lab Phone: (716) 645-2677

Phone: (716) 645-3069

apralle@buffalo.edu

Professor
Department of Physics
College of Arts and Sciences

Office: 136 Fronczak Hall

Labs:

146 Fronczak Hall

150 Fronczak Hall

Lab Phone: (716) 645-2677

Phone: (716) 645-3069

apralle@buffalo.edu

Wenjun Zheng.

227 Fronczak Hall

Phone: (716) 645-2947

wjzheng@buffalo.edu

Professor
Department of Physics
College of Arts and Sciences

Condensed Matter Experiment

John Cerne.

128 Fronczak Hall

jcerne@buffalo.edu

Director of Undergraduate Studies
Professor
Department of Physics
College of Arts and Sciences
Sambandamurthy Ganapathy.

132 Fronczak Hall

Lab: 119 Fronczak Hall,

(716) 645-2389

Lab: 131 Fronczak Hall,

(716) 645-2987

Lab: 137 Fronczak Hall,

(716) 645-5068

Phone: (716) 645-2906

sg82@buffalo.edu

Department Chair
Professor
Department of Physics
College of Arts and Sciences

132 Fronczak Hall

Lab: 119 Fronczak Hall,

(716) 645-2389

Lab: 131 Fronczak Hall,

(716) 645-2987

Lab: 137 Fronczak Hall,

(716) 645-5068

Phone: (716) 645-2906

sg82@buffalo.edu

Amit Goyal.

239 Fronczak Hall

(716) 645-2007

112 Cooke Hall

(716) 645-5900

amitgoya@buffalo.edu

Empire Innovation Professor
Director of UB RENEW
Department of Physics
College of Arts and Sciences

239 Fronczak Hall

(716) 645-2007

112 Cooke Hall

(716) 645-5900

amitgoya@buffalo.edu

Hong Luo.

126 Fronczak Hall

Phone: (716) 645-2539

luo@buffalo.edu

Professor
Department of Physics
College of Arts and Sciences
Andrea Markelz.

239 Fronczak Hall

Phone: (716) 645-2739

amarkelz@buffalo.edu

Professor
Department of Physics
College of Arts and Sciences
Athos Petrou.

327 Fronczak Hall

Phone: (716) 645-6183

petrou@buffalo.edu

UB Distinguished Professor
Department of Physics
College of Arts and Sciences
Arnd Pralle.

Office: 136 Fronczak Hall

Labs:

146 Fronczak Hall

150 Fronczak Hall

Lab Phone: (716) 645-2677

Phone: (716) 645-3069

apralle@buffalo.edu

Professor
Department of Physics
College of Arts and Sciences

Office: 136 Fronczak Hall

Labs:

146 Fronczak Hall

150 Fronczak Hall

Lab Phone: (716) 645-2677

Phone: (716) 645-3069

apralle@buffalo.edu

Paras N. Prasad.

428 Natural Science Complex

Phone: (716) 645-4148

pnprasad@buffalo.edu

SUNY Distinguished Professor
Department of Physics
College of Arts and Sciences
Tim Thomay.

255 Fronczak Hall

Phone: (716) 645-2007

thomay@buffalo.edu

Assistant Professor
Department of Physics
College of Arts and Sciences
Hao Zeng.

Office: 225 Fronczak Hall

Lab: 210 Fronczak Hall

Lab Phone: (716) 645-2704

Phone: (716) 645-2946

haozeng@buffalo.edu

Professor
Department of Physics
College of Arts and Sciences

Office: 225 Fronczak Hall

Lab: 210 Fronczak Hall

Lab Phone: (716) 645-2704

Phone: (716) 645-2946

haozeng@buffalo.edu

Condensed Matter Theory

Jong Han.

247 Fronczak Hall

Phone: (716) 645-3865

jonghan@buffalo.edu

Professor
Department of Physics
College of Arts and Sciences
Xuedong Hu.

305 Fronczak Hall

Phone: (716) 645-5444

xhu@buffalo.edu

Director of Graduate Studies
Professor
Department of Physics
College of Arts and Sciences
Eckhard Krotscheck.

329 Fronczak Hall

Phone: (716) 645-6201

eckhardk@buffalo.edu

SUNY Distinguished Professor
Department of Physics
College of Arts and Sciences
Peihong Zhang.

303 Fronczak Hall

Phone: (716) 645-6077

pzhang3@buffalo.edu

Professor
Department of Physics
College of Arts and Sciences
Igor Zutic.

309 Fronczak Hall

Phone: (716) 645-6599

zigor@buffalo.edu

Professor
Department of Physics
College of Arts and Sciences

Cosmology

William H. Kinney.

265 Fronczak Hall

whkinney@buffalo.edu

Professor
Department of Physics
College of Arts and Sciences
Dejan Stojkovic.

323 Fronczak Hall

Phone: (716) 645-5014

ds77@buffalo.edu

Professor
Department of Physics
College of Arts and Sciences

High Energy Experiment

Ia Iashvili.

339A Fronczak Hall

Lab: 342 Fronczak Hall

(716) 645-6294

Phone: (716) 645-6611

iashvili@buffalo.edu

Professor
Department of Physics
College of Arts and Sciences

339A Fronczak Hall

Lab: 342 Fronczak Hall

(716) 645-6294

Phone: (716) 645-6611

iashvili@buffalo.edu

Avto Kharchilava.

339 Fronczak Hall

Phone: (716) 645-6251

avto@buffalo.edu

Professor
Department of Physics
College of Arts and Sciences
Salvatore Rappoccio..

335 Fronczak Hall

Phone: (716) 645-6250

srrappoc@buffalo.edu

Associate Professor
Department of Physics
College of Arts and Sciences

High Energy Theory

Doreen Wackeroth.

239 Fronczak Hall

Phone: (716) 645-5445

dw24@buffalo.edu

Associate Department Chair
Professor
Department of Physics
College of Arts and Sciences
Ciaran Williams.

257 Fronczak Hall

Phone: (716) 645-5901

ciaranwi@buffalo.edu

Associate Professor
Department of Physics
College of Arts and Sciences

Non-linear Dynamics and Statistical Physics

Surajit Sen.

325 Fronczak Hall

Phone: (716) 645-6151

sen@buffalo.edu

Professor
Department of Physics
College of Arts and Sciences