Department Governance

Chair Peter Pfordresher pqp@buffalo.edu
Associate Chair Sandra Murray smurray@buffalo.edu
Director of Graduate Studies and Graduate Admissions Craig Colder ccolder@buffalo.edu
Director of Undergraduate Studies

Micheal Dent  

mdent@buffalo.edu

Director, Psychology Honors Program Wendy Quinton wquinton@buffalo.edu
Behavioral Neuroscience Area Head Paul Meyer pmeyer@buffalo.edu
Clinical Area Head Jennifer Read jpread@buffalo.edu
Cognitive Area Head Eddie Mercado emiii@buffalo.edu
Social-Personality Area Head Sandra Murray smurray@buffalo.edu
Department Senate    
  ~Department Faculty    
  ~4 Graduate Students Craig Brinkman craigbri@buffalo.edu
  Meghan Bauer mebauer@buffalo.edu
  Leanna Kalinowski leannaka@buffalo.edu
  Feiza Hafeez faizahaf@buffalo.edu
~4 Undergraduate Students  Ashley Ross  aross3@buffalo.edu
   Rahwa Gebrezghier  rahwageb@buffalo.edu
   Abdulnasser Saeidi  abdulnas@buffalo.edu
   Gavin Bleir gavinble@buffalo.edu
Policy and Planning Committee Kristin Gainey (18-20) kgainey@buffalo.edu
  Marieke van Heugten (18-20) mariekev@buffalo.edu
  Lora Park (18-20) lorapark@buffalo.edu
  Wendy Quinton (18-20) wquinton@buffalo.edu
  Julie Bowker (17-19) jcbowker@buffalo.edu
  Matthew Paul (17-18) mjpaul@buffalo.edu
  Paul Meyer (17-19) pmeyer@buffalo.edu
Personnel Committee Craig Colder (18-20) ccolder@buffalo.edu
  Kenneth DeMarre (18-20) kgdemarr@buffalo.edu
  Eddie Mercado (18-20) emiii@buffalo.edu
  Derek Daniels (17-19) danielsd@buffalo.edu
  Micheal Dent (17-19) mdent@buffalo.edu
  Julie Bowker (17-19) jcbowker@buffalo.edu
Graduate Studies Committee    
~Director of Graduate Studies and Chair Craig Colder ccolder@buffalo.edu
~Assistant for Academics Mary Schnepf mschnepf@buffalo.edu
~1 Faculty representative each area    
   ~Behavioral Neuroscience Ann-Marie Torregrossa amtorreg@buffalo.edu
   ~Clinical John Roberts robertsj@buffalo.edu
   ~Cognitive Christopher McNorgan cpmcnorg@buffalo.edu
   ~Social Mark Seery mdseery@buffalo.edu
~1 Student representative each area    
   ~Behavioral Neuroscience Kelcie Schatz kelciesc@buffalo.edu
   ~Clinical Sarah Tonkin sarahton@buffalo.edu
   ~Cognitive Anastasiya Kobrina

akobrina@buffalo.edu

   ~Social Zaviera Reyes zavierar@buffalo.edu
Undergraduate Studies Committee:    
~Chair

Micheal Dent  

mdent@buffalo.edu

~Coordinator Undergraduate Studies Christa Greenberg cmgreen@buffalo.edu
  Michael Poulin (17-19) mpoulin@buffalo.edu
  Wendy Quinton (17-19) wquinton@buffalo.edu
  Mark Seery (18-20) mdseery@buffalo.edu
  Katharina Barth Azim (advisor) kbarth@buffalo.edu
  Joyce Lacy (advisor) jlacy@buffalo.edu
2 Graduate Student Representatives  Tracy Radsvick tracyrad@buffalo.edu
   Deborah Ward deward@buffalo.edu
2 Undergraduate Representatives Ritika Bhajiawala ritikaji@buffalo.edu
   Akari Kashima akarikas@buffalo.edu
Grievance Committee    
  Mark Seery (18-19) mdseery@buffalo.edu
  Christopher McNorgan (18-19) cpmcnorg@buffalo.edu
  Marieka van Heugten (18-19) mariekev@buffalo.edu
~3 Elected Graduate Students Deborah Ward deward@buffalo.edu
  Kali Burke kaliburk@buffalo.edu
  Chloe Evans cmevans@buffalo.edu
Alternates Anastasiya Kobrina and Miranda Bebrowski  
~3 Elected Undergraduate Students  Reeju Bhowmick reejubho@buffalo.edu
  Aruba Majid arubamaj@buffalo.edu
   Emma St Pierre emmastpi@buffalo.edu

Research Participant Group Chair

 Shira Gabriel sgabriel@buffalo.edu
Research Participant Group (RPG) Committee Michael Poulin (18-19) mjpoulin@gmail.com
  Marieka van Heugten (18-19) mariekev@buffalo.edu
  Jennifer Read (18-19) jpread@buffalo.edu
Graduate Admissions Committee    
~Director of Graduate Studies and Chair Craig Colder ccolder@buffalo.edu
~Assistant for Academics Mary Schnepf mschnepf@buffalo.edu
Elected by Clinical Area Larry Hawk lhawk@buffalo.edu
Elected by BN Area Matthew Paul mjpaul@buffalo.edu
Elected by Cogitative Area Marieka van Heugten mariekev@buffalo.edu
Elected by Social Area Shira Gabriel sgabriel@buffalo.edu
Psychology Graduate Student Association    
~President Tommy Saltsman tlsaltsm@buffalo.edu
~Vice President Trevor Williams
tfwillia@buffalo.edu
~Treasurer Kristin Perry kperry5@buffalo.edu
~Secretary Debra Ward deward@buffalo.edu
~APA Representative Tiffany Jenzer tjenzer@buffalo.edu
~Senators Avery Malone amolone2@buffalo.edu
  Kali Burke kaliburk@buffalo.edu
  Sara O'Donnell sodonnel@buffalo.edu
  Carrie Morrison carriedm@buffalo.edu
  Lauren Rodriquez llr66@buffalo.edu
  Nicola Katzman nicolaka@buffalo.edu
Undergraduate Psychology Association (UPA)    
~President George Cunningham
georgecu@buffalo.edu
~Vice President Amanda Bahgat aabahgat@buffalo.edu
~Treasurer Joe Noody josephno@buffalo.edu
~Secretary Thomas Nordstrom
tandordst@buffalo.edu
~Editor Ryan Zasowski ryanzaso@buffalo.edu
~Social Meida Jhanvi Jain jhanvija@buffalo.edu
~Community Service Coordinator Michael Jaworski mgjawors@buffalo.edu
~Advisor Christa Greenberg cmgreen@buffalo.edu
Psi Chi, International Honor Society in Psychology    
~President Lauren Gould dgould@buffalo.edu
~Vice President Paige Szarafin paigesza@buffalo.edu
~Secretary Alex Schickaschick schickaschick@buffalo.edu
~Program Coordinator Hannah Weierheiser  hrweierh@buffalo.edu
~Social Media Voice Jumana Feleh Fadel jumanafa@buffalo.edu
~Campus  Liaison Allison Koenig akoenig4@buffalo.edu
~Membership Coordinator Anna Honan annahona@buffalo.edu
~Faculty Advisor Joyce Lacy, Ph.D. jlacy@buffalo.edu
Student Representative for VPUE Academic Integrity Adjudication Committee  George Cunningham  georgecu@buffalo.edu
CAS Decanal Representative    
~Undergraduate Faculty Representative Micheal Dent mdent@buffalo.edu
~Undergraduate Student Representative Aruba Majid arubamaj@buffalo.edu
~Graduate Faculty Representative Craig Colder ccolder@buffalo.edu
~Graduate Student Representative Chloe Evans cmevans@buffalo.edu
2018-19 College Ambassador Program Jeffrey Bellinger jrbellin@buffalo.edu
  Allison Koenig  akoenig4@buffalo.edu
       Thomas Nordstrom    tanordst@buffalo.edu
        Stephanie Ann Stewart-Hill    sastewar@buffalo.edu