Department Governance

Chair Peter Pfordresher pqp@buffalo.edu
Associate Chair Sandra Murray smurray@buffalo.edu
Director of Graduate Studies and Graduate Admissions Craig Colder ccolder@buffalo.edu
Director of Undergraduate Studies

Micheal Dent  

mdent@buffalo.edu

Director, Psychology Honors Program Wendy Quinton wquinton@buffalo.edu
Behavioral Neuroscience Area Head Paul Meyer pmeyer@buffalo.edu
Clinical Area Head Jennifer Read jpread@buffalo.edu
Cognitive Area Head Eddie Mercado emiii@buffalo.edu
Social-Personality Area Head Sandra Murray smurray@buffalo.edu
Department Senate    
  ~Department Faculty    
  ~4 Graduate Students Payton Charlton paytonch@buffalo.edu
  Karen Chow kchow3@buffalo.edu
  Erica Edwards ericaedw@buffalo.edu
  Boyang Qin boyangqi@buffalo.edu
~4 Undergraduate Students David Lichte  ddlichte@buffalo.edu
  Lidiya Geurkova  lidiyage@buffalo.edu
  Nabiha Ukay nabihauk@buffalo.edu
  Kyra Katz kyrakatz@buffalo.edu
Policy and Planning Committee Kristin Gainey (18-20) kgainey@buffalo.edu
  Marieke van Heugten (18-20) mariekev@buffalo.edu
  Lora Park (18-20) lorapark@buffalo.edu
  Wendy Quinton (18-20) wquinton@buffalo.edu
  Matthew Paul (19-21) mjpaul@buffalo.edu
  Ann Marie Torregrossa (19-21) amtorreg@buffalo.edu
  Micheal Dent (19-21) mdent@buffalo.edu
Personnel Committee    
  Julie Bowker (19-21) jcbowker@buffalo.edu
Craig Colder (18-20) Craig Colder (18-20) ccolder@buffalo.edu
  Micheal Dent (19-21) mdent@buffalo.edu
  Eduardo Mercado (18-20) emiii@buffalo.edu
  Lora Park (19-21) lorapark@buffalo.edu
  Stephen Tiffany (19-21) stiffany@buffalo.edu
Graduate Studies Committee    
~Director of Graduate Studies and Chair Craig Colder ccolder@buffalo.edu
~Assistant for Academics Mary Schnepf mschnepf@buffalo.edu
~1 Faculty representative each area    
   ~Behavioral Neuroscience Matthew Paul mjpaul@buffalo.edu
   ~Clinical John Roberts robertsj@buffalo.edu
   ~Cognitive Marieke vanHeugten mariekev@buffalo.edu
   ~Social Mark Seery mdseery@buffalo.edu
~1 Student representative each area    
   ~Behavioral Neuroscience Quinn Carroll quinncar@buffalo.edu
   ~Clinical Sarah Tonkin sarahton@buffalo.edu
   ~Cognitive Huaizhen Cai

huaizhen@buffalo.edu

   ~Social Alessia Italiano alessiai@buffalo.edu
Undergraduate Studies Committee:    
~Chair

Micheal Dent  

mdent@buffalo.edu

~Coordinator Undergraduate Studies Christa Greenberg cmgreen@buffalo.edu
  Mark Seery (18-20) mdseery@buffalo.edu
  Wendy Quinton (19-21) wquinton@buffalo.edu
  Ann-Marie Torregrossa amtorreg@buffalo.edu
  Katharina Barth Azim (advisor) kbarth@buffalo.edu
  Joyce Lacy (advisor) jlacy@buffalo.edu
2 Graduate Student Representatives  Tracy Radsvick tracyrad@buffalo.edu
   Deborah Ward deward@buffalo.edu
2 Undergraduate Representatives Erica Edwards ericaedw@buffalo.edu
  Kristin Perry kperry5@buffalo.edu
Grievance Committee    
  Mark Seery (19-20) mdseery@buffalo.edu
  Michael Poulin (19-20) mjpoulin@buffalo.edu
  Gregory Loney (19-20) gcloney@buffalo.edu
~3 Elected Graduate Students Jennifer Betts jbetts@buffalo.edu
  Sophia Berg sjberg@buffalo.edu
  Kelie Schatz kelciesc@buffalo.edu
Alternates Avery Malone and Deborah Ward  
~3 Elected Undergraduate Students Shira Jacobson shirajac@buffalo.edu
  Sahana Viswanathan sviswana@buffalo.edu
  Katherine Worden kmworden@buffalo.edu

Research Participant Group Chair

 Shira Gabriel sgabriel@buffalo.edu
Research Participant Group (RPG) Committee Kathleen Parks (19-20) kparks@buffalo.edu
  Christopher McNorgan (19-20) cpmcnorg@buffao.edu
  John Roberts (19-20) robertsj@buffalo.edu
Graduate Admissions Committee    
~Director of Graduate Studies and Chair Craig Colder ccolder@buffalo.edu
~Assistant for Academics Mary Schnepf mschnepf@buffalo.edu
Elected by Clinical Area Larry Hawk lhawk@buffalo.edu
Elected by BN Area Derek Daniels danielsd@buffalo.edu
Elected by Cognitive Area Eduardo Mercado emiii@buffalo.edu
Elected by Social Area Lora Park lorapark@buffalo.edu
Psychology Graduate Student Association    
~President Kali Burke kaliburk@buffalo.edu
~Vice President Avery Malone
amolone2@buffalo.edu
~Treasurer Kristin Perry kperry5@buffalo.edu
~Secretary Alessia Italiano alessiai@buffalo.edu
~APA Representative Abby Cheeseman ajcheesm@buffalo.edu
~Senators Nolan Ramer nolanram@buffalo.edu
  Katie Paige kjpaige@buffalo.edu
  Esha Naidu eshanaid@buffalo.edu
  Quinn Caroll quinncar@buffalo.edu
  Rachael Shaw rjshaw4@buffalo.edu
  Nicola Katzman nicolaka@buffalo.edu
Undergraduate Psychology Association (UPA)    
~President Cory Vicino coryvici@buffalo.edu
~Vice President Cassondra Lyman cmlyman@buffalo.edu
~Treasurer Anita Parker anitapar@buffalo.edu
~Secretary Corey Eltime coreyelt@buffalo.edu
~Social Media Coordinator Rahwa Gebrezghier rahwageb@buffalo.edu
~Volunteer  Coordinator Allea Frazier alleafra@buffalo.edu
~Advisor Christa Greenberg cmgreen@buffalo.edu
Psi Chi, International Honor Society in Psychology    
~President Cassondra Lyman cmlyman@buffalo.edu
~Vice President Bradley Bedell bgbedell@buffalo.edu
~Secretary Mackenzie Rittenhouse maritten@buffalo.edu
~Social Media Voice Keliang (Colin) Li keliangl@buffalo.edu
~Graphic Designer Lauren Chu lchu2@buffalo.edu
  Jonathan Chu jchu9@buffalo.edu
~Faculty Advisor Joyce Lacy, Ph.D. jlacy@buffalo.edu
Student Representative for VPUE Academic Integrity Adjudication Committee  Stephanie Ann Stewart-Hill sastewar@buffalo.edu
CAS Decanal Representative    
~Undergraduate Faculty Representative Micheal Dent mdent@buffalo.edu
~Undergraduate Student Representative Katherine Worden kmworden@buffalo.edu
~Graduate Faculty Representative Craig Colder ccolder@buffalo.edu
~Graduate Student Representative Chloe Evans cmevans@buffalo.edu
2019-2020 College Ambassador Program Jeffrey Bellinger jrbellin@buffalo.edu
        Stephanie Ann Stewart-Hill    sastewar@buffalo.edu
  Cassondra Lyman cmlyman@buffalo.edu
  Amber Wedderburn amberwed@buffalo.edu