Department Governance

Chair Jennifer Read jpread@buffalo.edu
Associate Chair Sandra Murray smurray@buffalo.edu
Director of Graduate Studies and Graduate Admissions Craig Colder ccolder@buffalo.edu
Director of Undergraduate Studies

Micheal Dent  

mdent@buffalo.edu

Director, Psychology Honors Program Wendy Quinton wquinton@buffalo.edu
Behavioral Neuroscience Area Head Paul Meyer pmeyer@buffalo.edu
Clinical Area Head Jamie Ostrov jostrov@buffalo.edu
Cognitive Area Head Eduardo Mercado emiii@buffalo.edu
Social-Personality Area Head Mark Seery mdseery@buffalo.edu
Clinical Faculty Representative Wendy Quinton wquinton@buffalo.edu
Distance Learning Coordinator Tim Pruitt tapruitt@buffalo.edu
Research Coordinator Derek Daniels danielsd@buffalo.edu
Department Senate    
  ~Department Faculty    
  ~4 Graduate Students Kaitlyn Biehler kmbiehle@buffalo.edu
  Abigail Cheesman ajcheesm@buffalo.edu
  Kathleen Paige kjpaige@buffalo.edu
  Rachael Shaw rjshaw@buffalo.edu
~4 Undergraduate Students

Devyani Budhnarain

devyanib@buffalo.edu
  Sarah Cruz

sacruz2@buffalo.edu

  Emily Sutton emiysut@buffalo.edu
  Shaun Tay stay3@buffalo.edu
Policy and Planning Committee Christopher McNorgan (21-23)- Cognitive

cpmcnorg@buffalo.edu

  Jamie Ostrov (20-22)- Clinical jostrov@buffalo.edu
  Michael Poulin (21-23)- Social mjpoulin@buffalo.edu
  Wendy Quinton (20-22)- Clinical Faculty/Research Scientist wquinton@buffalo.edu
  Mark Seery (20-22)- Social

mdseery@buffalo.edu

  Leonard Simms (20-22)- Clinical ljsimms@buffalo.edu
  Ann-Marie Torregrossa (21-23)- Behavioral Neuroscience amtorreg@buffalo.edu
Personnel Committee    
  Julie Bowker (21-23) jcbowker@buffalo.edu
  Craig Colder (21-23 ccolder@buffalo.edu
  Eduardo Mercado (20-22)

emiii@buffalo.edu

  Paul Meyer (20-22) pmeyer@buffalo.edu
  Sandra Murray (20-22) smurray@buffalo.edu
  Mark Seery (21-23)

mdseery@buffalo.edu

Graduate Studies Committee    
~Director of Graduate Studies and Chair Craig Colder ccolder@buffalo.edu
~Assistant for Academics Mary Schnepf mschnepf@buffalo.edu
~1 Faculty representative each area    
   ~Behavioral Neuroscience Matthew Paul mjpaul@buffalo.edu
   ~Clinical Jamie Ostrov jostrov@buffalo.edu
   ~Cognitive Christopher McNorgan cpmcnorg@buffalo.edu
   ~Social Michael Poulin mjpoulin@buffalo.edu
~1 Student representative each area    
   ~Behavioral Neuroscience Elizabeth Rakowski erakowsk@buffalo.edu
   ~Clinical Nolan Ramer nolanram@buffalo.edu
   ~Cognitive Anthony Nguyen

nguyen78@buffalo.edu

   ~Social Ji Xia jxia4@buffalo.edu
Undergraduate Studies Committee:    
~Chair

Micheal Dent  

mdent@buffalo.edu

~Coordinator Undergraduate Studies Christa Greenberg cmgreen@buffalo.edu
  Ericka Nus (20-22) nus@buffalo.edu
  Michael Bozarth (20-22) bozarth@buffalo.edu
  Joyce Lacy (21-23) jlacy@buffalo.edu
  Timothy Pruitt (advisory) tapruitt@buffalo.edu
  Alexis Thompson (advisory) act2@buffalo.edu
2 Graduate Student Representatives Chihiro Honda 

chihiroh@buffalo.edu

  Katherine Ison

kyison@buffalo.edu

2 Undergraduate Representatives Lizzie Bukoskey ebbukosk@buffalo.edu
  Jessica Gurbacki

jngurbac@buffalo.edu

Equity and Inclusion Committee    
~Co-Chair and Diversity Officer*

Kenneth DeMarree

Joyce Lacy*

kgdemarr@buffalo.edu

jlacy@buffalo.edu

Faculty Representatives Katharina Azim kbarth@buffalo.edu
  Julie Bowker jcbowker@buffalo.edu
  Paul Meyer

pmeyer@buffalo.edu

  Kathleen Parks kparks@buffalo.edu
  David Shucard dshucard@buffalo.edu
Graduate Student Representatives Destiny Brakey dbrakey@buffalo.edu
  Katherine Ison  kyison@buffalo.edu
  Leslie Mei  lmei@buffalo.edu
  Ashmita Mukherjee  ashmitam@buffalo.edu
  Cassie O’Brien  cassieob@buffalo.edu
  Gretchen Perhamus  grperham@buffalo.edu
  Mariam Shafik  mishafik@buffalo.edu
Undergraduate Student Representatives Thamarah Bouaz  thamarah@buffalo.edu
  Emily Demieri  edemieri@buffalo.edu
  Alexis Harrell  akharrel@buffalo.edu
  Jordan Johnson  jmj9@buffalo.edu
     
     
Assessment Committee    
~Coordinator Ericka Nus nus@buffalo.edu
  Peter Pfordresher pqp@buffalo.edu
  Micheal Dent mdent@buffalo.edu
  Christa Greenberg cmgreen@buffalo.edu
  Joyce Lacy jlacy@buffalo.edu
  Michael Bozarth bozarth@buffalo.edu
  Alexis Thompson act2@buffalo.edu
~Graduate Reps Craig Colder ccolder@buffalo.edu
  Mary Schnepf mschnepf@buffalo.edu
Awards and Recognition Committee    
  Micheal Dent mdent@buffalo.edu
  Paul Meyer pmeyer@buffalo.edu
  Sandra Murray smurray@buffalo.edu
  Jamie Ostrov jostrov@buffalo.edu
  Wendy Quinton wquinton@buffalo.edu
Grievance Committee    
  Mark Seery (20-21) mdseery@buffalo.edu
  Timothy Pruitt (20-21) tapruitt@buffalo.edu
  Christopher McNorgan (20-21) cpmcnorg@buffalo.edu
~3 Elected Graduate Students

Payton Charlton

paytonch@buffalo.edu
  Abigail Cheesman ajcheesm@buffalo.edu
  Leslie Mei lmei@buffalo.edu
Alternates

Robyn Lelito and Chihiro Honda

robynlel@buffalo.edu

chihiroh@buffalo.edu

~3 Elected Undergraduate Students Ally Herrnson allyherr@buffalo.edu
  Anthony Puthota aiputhot@buffalo.edu
  Sanskriti Singh sanskrit@buffalo.edu

Research Participant Group Chair

 Shira Gabriel sgabriel@buffalo.edu
Research Participant Group (RPG) Committee Michael Poulin (21-22) mjpoulin@buffalo.edu
  Kenneth DeMarree (21-22) kgdemarr@buffalo.edu
  Ericka Nus (21-22) nus@buffalo.edu
Graduate Admissions Committee    
~Director of Graduate Studies and Chair Craig Colder ccolder@buffalo.edu
~Assistant for Academics Mary Schnepf mschnepf@buffalo.edu
Elected by Clinical Area Leonard Simms ljsimms@buffalo.edu
Elected by BN Area Matthew Paul mjpaul@buffalo.edu
Elected by Cognitive Area Eduardo Mercado emiii@buffalo.edu
Elected by Social Area Mark Seery mdseery@buffalo.edu
Website Committee    
~Chair Wendy Quinton wquinton@buffalo.edu
Director of Graduate Studies Craig Colder ccolder@buffalo.edu
Director of Undergraduate Studies Micheal Dent mdent@buffalo.edu
Coordinator of Undergraduate Studies Christa Greenberg cmgreen@buffalo.edu
Assistant for Academics Mary Schnepf mschnepf@buffalo.edu
Psychology Graduate Student Association    
~President Chihiro Honda chihiroh@buffalo.edu
~Vice President Elizabeth Rakowski

erakowsk@buffalo.edu

~Treasurer Gretchen Perhamus grperham@buffalo.edu
~Secretary Julia Dimitrova juliadim@buffalo.edu
~APA Representative Leslie Mei

lmei@buffalo.edu

~Senators Leah Emery

leahemer@buffalo.edu

  Adam Ferkin adamferk@buffalo.edu
  Abbie Hessler abbiehes@buffalo.edu
  Kimberly James kfjames@buffalo.edu
  Robyn Lelito robynlel@buffalo.edu
 

Aria Wiseblatt

ariawise@buffalo.edu
Undergraduate Psychology Association (UPA)    
~President Samantha Biancoroso slbianco@buffalo.edu
~Vice President Lizzie Bukoskey ebbukosk@buffalo.edu
~Treasurer Hanaa Joumad hanaajou@buffalo.edu
~Secretary Sanskriti Singh

sanskrit@buffalo.edu

~Social Media Coordinators

Irena Cao

Jenna Quinn

irenacao@buffalo.edu 

jennaqui@buffalo.edu

~Volunteer Coordinator Sahana Viswanathan sviswana@buffalo.edu
~Advisor Christa Greenberg cmgreen@buffalo.edu
Psi Chi, International Honor Society in Psychology    
~President Jasmine Greggs jngreggs@buffalo.edu
~Vice President Ashlan Hubbad

anhubbar@buffalo.edu

~Secretary Matthew Negrsmith menegers@buffalo.edu
~Social Media Voice and Graphic Designer Kristen Kibler kekibler@buffalo.edu

~Community Service Coordinator

Chantel Fatorma

csfatorm@buffalo.edu
~Faculty Advisor Joyce Lacy jlacy@buffalo.edu
Student Representative for VPUE Academic Integrity Adjudication Committee Cerissa Shorter cerissas@buffalo.edu
CAS Decanal Representative    
~Undergraduate Faculty Representative Micheal Dent mdent@buffalo.edu
~Undergraduate Student Representative Jasmine Greggs jngreggs@buffalo.edu
~Graduate Faculty Representative Craig Colder ccolder@buffalo.edu
~Graduate Student Representative

Payton Charlton

paytonch@buffalo.edu
2021-2022 College Ambassador Program       Stephanie Ann Stewart-Hill    sastewar@buffalo.edu
  Annabella Bogart arbogart@buffalo.edu
 

Rachel Fan

rdfan@buffalo.edu
  Omeed Tartak omeedtar@buffalo.edu