Department Governance

Chair Peter Pfordresher pqp@buffalo.edu
Associate Chair Sandra Murray smurray@buffalo.edu
Director of Graduate Studies and Graduate Admissions Craig Colder ccolder@buffalo.edu
Director of Undergraduate Studies

Micheal Dent  

mdent@buffalo.edu

Director, Psychology Honors Program Wendy Quinton wquinton@buffalo.edu
Behavioral Neuroscience Area Head Paul Meyer pmeyer@buffalo.edu
Clinical Area Head Jennifer Read/ John Roberts

jpread@buffalo.edu

robertsj@buffalo.edu

Cognitive Area Head Eduardo Mercado emiii@buffalo.edu
Social-Personality Area Head Mark Seery mdseery@buffalo.edu
Distance Learning Coordinator Tim Pruitt tapruitt@buffalo.edu
Department Senate    
  ~Department Faculty    
  ~4 Graduate Students Payton Charlton paytonch@buffalo.edu
  Jennifer Betts jbetts@buffalo.edu
  Erica Edwards ericaedw@buffalo.edu
  Boyang Qin boyangqi@buffalo.edu
~4 Undergraduate Students Faith Gallivan faithgal@buffalo.edu
  Elliott Knapp giannakn@buffalo.edu
  Ann Malcolm annmalco@buffalo.edu
  Ziana Shariff zianaaly@buffalo.edu
Policy and Planning Committee Mark Seery (20-22)- Social mdseery@buffalo.edu
  Jamie Ostrov (20-22)- Clinical jostrov@buffalo.edu
  Leonard Simms (20-22)- Clinical ljsimms@buffalo.edu
  Wendy Quinton (20-22, optional)- Clinical/RS wquinton@buffalo.edu
  Matthew Paul (19-21)- Behavioral Neuroscience mjpaul@buffalo.edu
  Ann-Marie Torregrossa (19-21)- Behavioral Neuroscience amtorreg@buffalo.edu
  Micheal Dent (19-21)-Behavioral Neuroscience mdent@buffalo.edu
Personnel Committee    
  Julie Bowker (19-21) jcbowker@buffalo.edu
  Sandra Murray (20-22) smurray@buffalo.edu
  Micheal Dent (19-21) mdent@buffalo.edu
  Eduardo Mercado (20-22) emiii@buffalo.edu
  Paul Meyer (20-22) pmeyer@buffalo.edu
  Stephen Tiffany (19-21) stiffany@buffalo.edu
Graduate Studies Committee    
~Director of Graduate Studies and Chair Craig Colder ccolder@buffalo.edu
~Assistant for Academics Mary Schnepf mschnepf@buffalo.edu
~1 Faculty representative each area    
   ~Behavioral Neuroscience Gregory Loney gcloney@buffalo.edu
   ~Clinical Jamie Ostrov jostrov@buffalo.edu
   ~Cognitive Christopher McNorgan cpmcnorg@buffalo.edu
   ~Social Michael Poulin mjpoulin@buffalo.edu
~1 Student representative each area    
   ~Behavioral Neuroscience Kelcie Schatz kelciesc@buffalo.edu
   ~Clinical Sarah Tonkin sarahton@buffalo.edu
   ~Cognitive Erica Edwards

ericaedw@buffalo.edu

   ~Social Zaviera Panlilio zavierar@buffalo.edu
Undergraduate Studies Committee:    
~Chair

Micheal Dent  

mdent@buffalo.edu

~Coordinator Undergraduate Studies Christa Greenberg cmgreen@buffalo.edu
  Erica Nus (20-22) nus@buffalo.edu
  Michael Bozarth (20-22) bozarth@buffalo.edu
  Wendy Quinton (19-21) wquinton@buffalo.edu
  Ann-Marie Torregrossa (19-21) amtorreg@buffalo.edu
  Timothy Pruitt (advisor) tapruitt@buffalo.edu
  Joyce Lacy (advisor) jlacy@buffalo.edu
2 Graduate Student Representatives Erica Edwards ericaedw@buffalo.edu
  Kristin Perry kperry5@buffalo.edu
2 Undergraduate Representatives Cole Fredericks colefred@buffalo.edu
  Lizzie Bukoskey ebbukosk@buffalo.edu
Equity and Inclusion Committee    
~Chair and Diversity Officer Joyce Lacy jlacy@buffalo.edu
  Katharina Azim kbarth@buffalo.edu
  Julie Bowker jcbowker@buffalo.edu
  Derek Daniels danielsd@buffalo.edu
  Kenneth DeMarree kgdemarr@buffalo.edu
  Kathleen Parks kparks@buffalo.edu
  David Shucard dshucard@buffalo.edu
Assessment Committee    
~Coordinator Ericka Nus nus@buffalo.edu
  Peter Pfordresher pqp@buffalo.edu
  Micheal Dent mdent@buffalo.edu
  Christa Greenberg cmgreen@buffalo.edu
  Joyce Lacy jlacy@buffalo.edu
  Michael Bozarth bozarth@buffalo.edu
~Graduate Reps Craig Colder ccolder@buffalo.edu
  Mary Schnepf mschnepf@buffalo.edu
Awards and Recognition Committee    
  Micheal Dent mdent@buffalo.edu
  Paul Meyer pmeyer@buffalo.edu
  Sandra Murray smurray@buffalo.edu
  Jamie Ostrov jostrov@buffalo.edu
  Wendy Quinton wquinton@buffalo.edu
Grievance Committee    
  Mark Seery (20-21) mdseery@buffalo.edu
  Timothy Pruitt (20-21) tapruitt@buffalo.edu
  Christopher McNorgan (20-21) cpmcnorg@buffalo.edu
~3 Elected Graduate Students Jennifer Betts jbetts@buffalo.edu
  Avery Malone amalone2@buffalo.edu
  Gretchen Perhamus grperham@buffalo.edu
Alternates Nolan Ramer and Ji Xia

nolanram@buffalo.edu

jxia4@buffalo.edu

~3 Elected Undergraduate Students Anthony Puthota aiputhot@buffalo.edu
  Ally Herrnson allyherr@buffalo.edu
  Sanskriti Singh sanskrit@buffalo.edu

Research Participant Group Chair

 Shira Gabriel sgabriel@buffalo.edu
Research Participant Group (RPG) Committee Michael Poulin (20-21) mjpoulin@buffalo.edu
  Kenneth DeMarree (20-21) kgdemarr@buffalo.edu
  John Roberts (20-21) robertsj@buffalo.edu
Graduate Admissions Committee    
~Director of Graduate Studies and Chair Craig Colder ccolder@buffalo.edu
~Assistant for Academics Mary Schnepf mschnepf@buffalo.edu
Elected by Clinical Area Leonard Simms ljsimms@buffalo.edu
Elected by BN Area Matthew Paul mjpaul@buffalo.edu
Elected by Cognitive Area Eduardo Mercado emiii@buffalo.edu
Elected by Social Area Kenneth DeMarree kgdemarr@buffalo.edu
Psychology Graduate Student Association    
~President Nolan Ramer nolanram@buffalo.edu
~Vice President Abigail Cheesman ajcheesm@buffalo.edu
~Treasurer Katie Paige kjpaige@buffalo.edu
~Secretary Rachael Shaw rjshaw4@buffalo.edu
~APA Representative Abigail Cheeseman ajcheesm@buffalo.edu
~Senators Kimberly James kfjames@buffalo.edu
  Kelcie Schatz kelciesc@buffalo.edu
  John Gillies jkgillie@buffalo.edu
  Payton Charlton paytonch@buffalo.edu
  Boyang Qin boyangqi@buffalo.edu
  Chihiro Honda chihiroh@buffalo.edu
Undergraduate Psychology Association (UPA)    
~President Corey Eltime coreyelt@buffalo.edu
~Vice President Samantha Biancoroso slbianco@buffalo.edu
~Treasurer Clara Cook claracoo@buffalo.edu
~Secretary Lizzie Bukoskey ebbukosk@buffalo.edu
~Social Media Coordinator Joseph Marte jmarte5@buffalo.edu
~Volunteer  Coordinator Ariana DeJesus-Rodriguez arianade@buffalo.edu
~Advisor Christa Greenberg cmgreen@buffalo.edu
Psi Chi, International Honor Society in Psychology    
~President Cassondra Lyman cmlyman@buffalo.edu
~Vice President Bradley Bedell bgbedell@buffalo.edu
~Secretary Stephanie Stewart-Hill sastwear@buffalo.edu
~Social Media Voice and Graphic Designer Lauren Chu lchu2@buffalo.edu
~Faculty Advisor Joyce Lacy, Ph.D. jlacy@buffalo.edu
Student Representative for VPUE Academic Integrity Adjudication Committee  Stephanie Ann Stewart-Hill sastewar@buffalo.edu
CAS Decanal Representative    
~Undergraduate Faculty Representative Micheal Dent mdent@buffalo.edu
~Undergraduate Student Representative Lucia Felkenhour luciafet@buffalo.edu
~Graduate Faculty Representative Craig Colder ccolder@buffalo.edu
~Graduate Student Representative Avery Malone amalone2@buffalo.edu
2020-2021 College Ambassador Program       Stephanie Ann Stewart-Hill    sastewar@buffalo.edu
  Cassondra Lyman cmlyman@buffalo.edu
  Ariana DeJesus-Rodriguez arianade@buffalo.edu
  Jamie Gotham jaymiego@buffalo.edu