Administration

Biological Sciences.

On this page:

Administrative Staff

Paul Gollnick.

609 Hochstetter Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4972

gollnick@buffalo.edu

Professor and Chair,
Fellow, American Academy of Microbiology
Department of Biological Sciences
College of Arts and Sciences

Research Interests: Molecular genetics: RNA-protein interactions and prokaryotic gene expression

Denise Ferkey.

C530 Cooke Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4929

dmferkey@buffalo.edu

Associate Professor and Associate Chair
Department of Biological Sciences
College of Arts and Sciences

Research Interests: C. elegans sensory biology: G protein-coupled signal transduction and regulation

Joe Helfer.
Joe Helfer, MS, MBA

607/109 Cooke Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4903

helfer@buffalo.edu

Sr. Assistant to the Chair
Department of Biological Sciences
College of Arts and Sciences

607/109 Cooke Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4903

helfer@buffalo.edu

Paul J. Cullen.

C532 Cooke Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4923

Fax: (716) 645-2975

pjcullen@buffalo.edu

Professor, Milton Plesur Excellence in Teaching Award
Director of Graduate Studies
Department of Biological Sciences
College of Arts and Sciences

Research Interests: Signal transduction and cell polarity

C532 Cooke Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4923

Fax: (716) 645-2975

pjcullen@buffalo.edu

Lara D. Hutson.

317 Cooke Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4958

larahuts@buffalo.edu

Clinical Associate Professor,
Director of Undergraduate Studies
Department of Biological Sciences
College of Arts and Sciences

Research Interests: Undergraduate STEM education, Cell Biology

Mary A. Bisson.

623 Hochstetter Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4978

bisson@buffalo.edu

Professor
Director of MA Program
Department of Biological Sciences
College of Arts and Sciences

Research Interests: Plant biology: responses to environmental stress

Hoekstra, David A.

C554 Cooke Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4908

dhoek@buffalo.edu

Clinical Assistant Professor
MA Program Administrator
Department of Biological Sciences
College of Arts and Sciences

Departmental Staff

Jeff Dennison.
Jeff Dennison

109 Cooke Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4901

jdenn@buffalo.edu

Administrative Assistant
Department of Biological Sciences
College of Arts and Sciences

109 Cooke Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4901

jdenn@buffalo.edu

Secretarial Staff

Vickie Searight.
Vickie Searight

109 Cooke Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4905

vickiese@buffalo.edu

Undergraduate Secretary
Department of Biological Sciences
College of Arts and Sciences
Betsy Thornton.
Betsy Thornton

109 Cooke Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4906

met8@buffalo.edu

Graduate Secretary
Department of Biological Sciences
College of Arts and Sciences

Advising Staff

Rebecca Leach.
Rebecca Engasser, MS

109 Cooke Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4914

raleach2@buffalo.edu

Undergraduate Biology Advisor
Department of Biological Sciences
College of Arts and Sciences
Brandi McKnight.
Brandi McKnight, MA

109 Cooke Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4902

bagivens@buffalo.edu

Undergraduate Biology Advisor
Department of Biological Sciences
College of Arts and Sciences
Grayson Snyder.

373A Cooke Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4939

gsnyder@buffalo.edu

Associate Professor
Undergraduate Biology Faculty Advisor
Department of Biological Sciences
College of Arts and Sciences

Research Interests: Physical biochemistry: protein engineering

Technical and Instructional Support Staff

Barbara McCabe.
Barbara McCabe

222 Hochstetter Hall

Phone: (716) 645-2896

bcmccabe@buffalo.edu

222 Hochstetter Hall

Phone: (716) 645-2896

bcmccabe@buffalo.edu

Catherine Pollina Loretz.
Catherine Pollina Loretz

222 Hochstetter Hall

Phone: (716) 645-2862

pollina@buffalo.edu

Kristie Reilly.
Kristie Reilly

222 Hochstetter Hall

Phone: (716) 645-2887

kmreilly@buffalo.edu

222 Hochstetter Hall

Phone: (716) 645-2887

kmreilly@buffalo.edu

Shanna Snider.
Shanna Snider

233 Hochstetter Hall

Phone: (716) 645-2350

smsnider@buffalo.edu

233 Hochstetter Hall

Phone: (716) 645-2350

smsnider@buffalo.edu

M. Eileen Sylves.
M. Eileen Sylves

233 Hochstetter Hall

Phone: (716) 645-3122

mesylves@buffalo.edu

233 Hochstetter Hall

Phone: (716) 645-3122

mesylves@buffalo.edu

Alan Siegel.

647 Cooke Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4961

ajsiegel@buffalo.edu

Electron Microscope Specialist
Department of Biological Sciences
College of Arts and Sciences
Jim Stamos.
Jim Stamos

224 Hochstetter Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4989

stamos@buffalo.edu

Illustrator/Photographer
Department of Biological Sciences
College of Arts and Sciences

224 Hochstetter Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4989

stamos@buffalo.edu