Staff Directory

The staff at the College of Arts and Sciences are dedicated to helping students succeed. Please don't hesitate to contact us if we can be of assistance.

on this page

Office of the Dean

Robin Schulze
Dean of the College of Arts and Sciences
810 Clemens Hall
casdean@buffalo.edu

Katherine Ferguson
Senior Associate Dean
810 Clemens Hall
kgfergus@buffalo.edu

Heather Bain
Executive Assistant to the Dean
810 Clemens Hall
hlsaxer@buffalo.edu

Debra Kiel
Administrative Assistant
810 Clemens Hall
kiel@buffalo.edu

Academic Affairs

Peter Pfordresher
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
810 Clemens Hall
pqp@buffalo.edu
Starting June 2021

Stefanos Papazaharias
Assistant Dean for Undergraduate Education
810 Clemens Hall
scp@buffalo.edu

Brant Kresovich
Staff Associate for Graduate Education
810 Clemens Hall
bmk4@buffalo.edu

Jay Stockslader
Director of Online Learning and Continuing Education
810 Clemens Hall
jstocks@buffalo.edu

Admissions and Recruitment

David J. Lang
Assistant Dean for Admissions and Recruitment
810 Clemens Hall
langdj@buffalo.edu

Jennifer Mdurvwa
Director of Graduate Enrollment and Diversity Recruitment
810 Clemens Hall
jmdurvwa@buffalo.edu

Ian Fineberg
CRM Administrator
810 Clemens
isf@buffalo.edu

Anne Mecca
Assistant Director for Admissions and Recruitment
810 Clemens Hall
annecont@buffalo.edu

Gabrielle Jaquays
Graduate Admissions Advisor
810 Clemens
gjaquays@buffalo.edu

Shannon O'Sullivan
Graduate Admissions Advisor
810 Clemens Hall
shannono@buffalo.edu

Arts Collaboratory

Maria Horne
Fall Program Director
810 Clemens Hall
marhorne@buffalo.edu

Distinguished Visiting Scholars Program

Donte L. McFadden
Director
639 Clemens Hall
dontemcf@buffalo.edu

Educational Technology (CASet)

Martin Camacho
Assistant Dean for Technology
810 Clemens Hall
camacho@buffalo.edu

Shawn Davidson
Instructional Support Specialist
B15 Park Hall
sjd4@buffalo.edu

Brandon Durshordwe
Instructional Support Specialist
B15 Park Hall
bdurshor@buffalo.edu

Don Gerbracht
Instructional Support Specialist
B15 Park Hall
drg@buffalo.edu

Trisha Grant
Instructional Support Technician
B10A Park Hall
trishagr@buffalo.edu

Patrick Hoyle
Instructional Support Specialist
B15 Park Hall
hoyle@buffalo.edu

Kenneth Johnson
Instructional Support Associate
109 Cary Hall
johnsonk@buffalo.edu

Emilyann Kerr
Instructional Support Specialist
B15 Park Hall
emilyann@buffalo.edu

Joel Kuntz
Instructional Support Specialist
414 Clemens Hall
jpkuntz@buffalo.edu

Nathan Lukenbill
Instructional Support Specialist 
B15 Park Hall
nlukenbi@buffalo.edu

Teri Metz
Associate Director
B15 Park Hall
terimetz@buffalo.edu

Bob Reiner
Instructional Support Specialist
B15 Park Hall
rreiner@buffalo.edu

Clarence Vail
Instructional Support Specialist
B15 Park Hall
cjvail@buffalo.edu

Engagement and Events

Mary Jo Rehak
Assistant Dean for Strategic Engagement and Events
810 Clemens Hall
maryjore@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-1617

Finance and Administration

Ann Segarra
Unit Business Officer
815 Clemens Hall
annsegar@buffalo.edu

Michelle Scott
Assistant Dean for Human Resources
732 Clemens Hall
mscott2@buffalo.edu

Beth Berends
Sr. Staff Assistant
732 Clemens Hall
bethbere@buffalo.edu

Kimberly Brown
Travel, Reimbursement and Procurement Manager
418 Clemens
kabrown7@buffalo.edu

Javier Bustillos 
Sr. Staff Associate for Human Resources
740 Clemens Hall
javier@buffalo.edu

Peter Castro
Director of Finance
810 Clemens Hall
pcastro3@buffalo.edu

Jacqueline Dimartino
Administrative Assistant 1
732 Clemens Hall
jmdim@buffalo.edu

Shannon Fisher
Human Resources Specialist
742 Clemens Hall
smb23@buffalo.edu

Nicole Hayden
Human Resources Specialist
744 Clemens Hall
nhayden@buffalo.edu

Delia Joslyn
Sr. Staff Assistant
732 Clemens Hall
deliajos@buffalo.edu

Ling Lin
Financial Support Specialist
739 Clemens Hall
linglin@buffalo.edu 

Wendy McMenamin
Administrative Assistant 1
732 Clemens Hall
wdm3@buffalo.edu

Cynthia Nydahl
Staff Associate for Resource Management
810 Clemens Hall
cnydahl@buffalo.edu

Kelsey Sarratori
Sr. Staff Assistant
732 Clemens Hall
kjc36@buffalo.edu

Jessica Smith
Sr. Staff Assistant
732 Clemens Hall
jsmith29@buffalo.edu

Kimberly Spates
Sector Financial Director
810 Clemens Hall
km93@buffalo.edu

Inclusive Excellence

Theresa McCarthy
Six Nations Onondaga, Beaver Clan,
Associate Dean for Inclusive Excellence,
Unit Diversity Officer

810 Clemens Hall
tm59@buffalo.edu

Luis Colón
Associate Dean for Inclusive Excellence
810 Clemens Hall
lacolon@buffalo.edu

Information Analysis and Planning

Patrick McDonald
Assistant Dean for Planning and Analytics
810 Clemens Hall
psm6@buffalo.edu

Marketing and Communications

Gina Cali-Misterkiewicz
Assistant Dean for Marketing and Communications
732 Clemens Hall
ginacali@buffalo.edu

Katie Barnum
Assistant Director of Web and Web Accessibility
732 Clemens Hall
cbarnum@buffalo.edu

Kristy Strough
Associate Director of Creative and Visual Identity
732 Clemens Hall
klstroug@buffalo.edu

Katie Brigham
Assistant Director of Communications
732 Clemens Hall
kip@buffalo.edu

Jackie Hausler
Associate Director of Communications
732 Clemens Hall
hauslerj@buffalo.edu

Sector Administration

Arts and Humanities

David Johnson
Interim* Associate Dean for Arts and Humanities
810 Clemens Hall
dj@buffalo.edu

*Ewa Ziarek on sabbatical spring 2023

Karen Sausner
Sector Administrative Director
ksausner@buffalo.edu

Natural Sciences, Mathematics and Research

Kris Tjaden
Associate Dean for Natural Sciences, Mathematics and Research
810 Clemens Hall
tjaden@buffalo.edu

Kelly Thuman
Sector Administrative Director
kthuman@buffalo.edu

Amy Monin
Administrative Director for Research
810 Clemens Hall
almonin@buffalo.edu 

H. Lorraine Oak
Associate Dean for Research Administration
810 Clemens Hall
loak@buffalo.edu

Social Sciences

Sean Bennett
Associate Dean for Social Sciences
810 Clemens Hall
seanb@buffalo.edu

Carol Ciaciuch
Sector Administrative Director
ciaciuch@buffalo.edu

Space Management

Brian Swartz
Facilities Planning and Management Officer
810 Clemens Hall
btswartz@buffalo.edu

Student Advisement and Services

Agnes Zak Moskal
Director of Academic Advisement
275 Park Hall
azakmosk@buffalo.edu

Brittany Cozad
Sr. Academic Advisor
275 Park Hall
bacozad@buffalo.edu

Christine Dipiano
Sr. Academic Advisor
275 Park Hall
cmdipian@buffalo.edu

Ann McCarthy
Office Assistant 1
275 Park Hall
ammccart@buffalo.edu

Wendy Orosz
Sr. Academic Advisor
275 Park Hall
wendyoro@buffalo.edu

Natalie Foster
Academic Advisor
136A Park Hall
nlfoster@buffalo.edu 

Darren Portis
Sr. Academic Advisor
275 Park Hall
dportis@buffalo.edu

Karin Rafter
Secretary 1
275 Park Hall
karinraf@buffalo.edu

Susan Stiner
Sr. Academic Advisor
275 Park hall
susansti@buffalo.edu

Elizabeth Ann Kerr
Sr. Academic Advisor
266 Park Hall
eakerr@buffalo.edu

Adriana Pera
Academic Advisor
281 Alumni Arena
nlfoster@buffalo.edu 

Joseph Syracuse
Sr. Academic Advisor
275 Park Hall
jcs32@buffalo.edu

Pam Wendling
Sr. Academic Advisor
275 Park Hall
pwendlin@buffalo.edu

Janeen Wilder
Sr. Academic Advisor
275 Park Hall
jwilder@buffalo.edu

Kassandra McCarn
Sr. Academic Advisor
258 Park Hall
kmccarn@buffalo.edu

Meredith Volker
Academic Advisor
109 Cooke Hall
volker@buffalo.edu

University Advancement

Matilda Carpenter
Executive Director of Advancement
922 Kimball Tower, South Campus
carpent3@buffalo.edu
(716) 881-1405

Tyler Bauer
Associate Director of Advancement
926 Kimball Tower, South Campus
tylerbau@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-1618

Dan Warren
Director of Advancement
920 Kimball Tower, South Campus
dwarren7@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-0838

Beth Slater
Director of Advancement
927 Kimball Tower, South Campus
eslater@buffalo.edu
(716) 881-7485

Brianne Williams
Associate Director of Advancement
925 Kimball Tower, South Campus
bw55@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-7343

LaNise Spencer
Administrative Associate
9215W Kimball Tower, South Campus
lanisesp@buffalo.edu
(716) 829-3385