Staff Directory

The staff at the College of Arts and Sciences are dedicated to helping students succeed. Please don't hesitate to contact us if we can be of assistance.

on this page

Office of the Dean

Robin Schulze
Dean of the College of Arts and Sciences
810 Clemens Hall
casdean@buffalo.edu

Andrea Wiepert
Chief of Staff to the Dean
810 Clemens Hall
adwieper@buffalo.edu

Catherine Swiech
Secretary to the Dean
810 Clemens Hall
cswiech@buffalo.edu

Susan Klein
Administrative Assistant
810 Clemens Hall
susankle@buffalo.edu

Debra Kiel
Administrative Assistant
810 Clemens Hall
kiel@buffalo.edu

Academic Initiatives and Special Programs

Katherine Ferguson
Senior Associate Dean
810 Clemens Hall
kgfergus@buffalo.edu

Arts Collaboratory

Bronwyn Keenan
Director
810 Clemens Hall
bronwynk@buffalo.edu

Center for Diversity Innovation

Maura Belliveau
Director
810 Clemens Hall
maurabel@buffalo.edu

Constituent and Alumni Engagement

Mary Jo Rehak
Assistant Dean; Director of Constituent and Alumni Engagement
732 Clemens Hall
maryjore@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-1617

Continuing Education

Jay Stockslader
Director of Continuing Education
810 Clemens Hall
jstocks@buffalo.edu

Educational Technology (CASet)

Martin Camacho
Assistant Dean for Technology
810 Clemens Hall
camacho@buffalo.edu

Teri Metz
Associate Director
B15 Park Hall
terimetz@buffalo.edu

Shawn Davidson
Instructional Support Specialist
B15 Park Hall
sjd4@buffalo.edu

Brandon Durshordwe
Instructional Support Specialist
B15 Park Hall
bdurshor@buffalo.edu

Samuel Folby
Instructional Support Specialist
470 Park Hall
folby@buffalo.edu

Don Gerbracht
Instructional Support Specialist
B15 Park Hall
drg@buffalo.edu

Trisha Grant
Instructional Support Technician
B10A Park Hall
trishagr@buffalo.edu

Patrick Hoyle
Instructional Support Specialist
B15 Park Hall
hoyle@buffalo.edu

Kenneth Johnson
Instructional Support Associate
109 Cary Hall
johnsonk@buffalo.edu

Emilyann Kerr
Instructional Support Specialist
B15 Park Hall
emilyann@buffalo.edu

Joel Kuntz
Instructional Support Specialist
414 Clemens Hall
jpkuntz@buffalo.edu

Bob Reiner
Instructional Support Specialist
B15 Park Hall
rreiner@buffalo.edu

Clarence Vail
Instructional Support Specialist
B15 Park Hall
cjvail@buffalo.edu

Faculty Affairs

Kris Tjaden
Senior Associate Dean; Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs
Strategic Initiatives: Arts Collaboratory, Strategic Communications
810 Clemens Hall
tjaden@buffalo.edu

Departments and Programs: Art, Biological Sciences, Communication, Media Study, Music, Psychology, Theatre and Dance, Arts Managment

Finance and Administration

Ann Segarra
Unit Business Officer
815 Clemens Hall
annsegar@buffalo.edu

Michelle Scott
Assistant Dean for Human Resources
810 Clemens Hall
mscott2@buffalo.edu

Peter Castro
Director of Finance
810 Clemens Hall
pcastro3@buffalo.edu

Javier Bustillos 
Sr. Staff Associate for Human Resources
810 Clemens Hall
javier@buffalo.edu

Candace Carroll
Administrative Assistant
810 Clemens Hall
carrollc@buffalo.edu

Rachel Costa
Secretary 1
810 Clemens Hall
costa@buffalo.edu

Jacqueline Dimartino
Secretary 1
810 Clemens Hall
jmdim@buffalo.edu

Shannon Fisher
Human Resources Specialist
810 Clemens Hall
smb23@buffalo.edu

Nicole Hayden
Human Resources Specialist
810 Clemens Hall
nhayden@buffalo.edu

Amy Hothow
Staff Associate for Resource Management
810 Clemens Hall
abw@buffalo.edu

Wendy McMenamin
Secretary 1
810 Clemens Hall
wdm3@buffalo.edu

Cynthia Nydahl
Staff Associate for Resource Management
810 Clemens Hall
cnydahl@buffalo.edu

Nina Waraich
Sr. Staff Assistant for Resource Management
810 Clemens Hall
nwaraich@buffalo.edu

Graduate Education

David Johnson
Associate Dean for Graduate Education
Strategic Initiative: Center for Diversity Innovation

810 Clemens Hall
dj@buffalo.edu

Departments and Programs: Classics, English, Global Gender and Sexuality Studies, History, Jewish Thought, Philosophy, Romance Languages and Literatures, Transnational Studies, Asian Studies

Humanities

Rachel Ablow 
Director of Humanities 
810 Clemens Hall
rablow@buffalo.edu

Taylor Fulton
Graduate Enrollment Coordinator
732 Clemens Hall
tnfulton@buffalo.edu

Brant Kresovich
Staff Associate for Graduate Education
810 Clemens Hall
bmk4@buffalo.edu

David J. Lang
Assistant Dean for Graduate Enrollment
732 Clemens Hall
langdj@buffalo.edu

Danielle Lewis
Assistant Director, Strategic Programs
732 Clemens Hall
dvegas@buffalo.edu

Jennifer Mdurvwa
Graduate Enrollment Coordinator
732 Clemens Hall
jmdurvwa@buffalo.edu

Amy Saleh
Graduate Enrollment Coordinator
732 Clemens Hall
als73@buffalo.edu

Ryan Taughrin
Assistant Director, Graduate Recruitment
732 Clemens Hall
ryantaug@buffalo.edu

Daniel Vargas
Graduate Enrollment Coordinator
732 Clemens Hall
dvargas3@buffalo.edu

Inclusive Excellence

Theresa McCarthy
Associate Dean for Inclusive Excellence
810 Clemens Hall
tm59@buffalo.edu

Information Analysis and Planning

Patrick McDonald
Assistant Dean for Planning and Analytics
810 Clemens Hall
psm6@buffalo.edu

International Education and Enrollment

Peter Biehl
Associate Dean for International Education and Enrollment
810 Clemens Hall
pbiehl@buffalo.edu 

Marketing and Communications

Gina Cali-Misterkiewicz
Assistant Dean for Marketing and Communications
732 Clemens Hall
ginacali@buffalo.edu

Katie Barnum
Web Developer
732 Clemens Hall
cbarnum@buffalo.edu

Katie Brigham
Assistant Director of Communications
732 Clemens Hall
kip@buffalo.edu

Karen Dunn
Communications and Marketing Coordinator
732 Clemens Hall
kdunn2@buffalo.edu

Renee Ruffino
Creative Director
732 Clemens Hall
ruffino@buffalo.edu

New Academic Programs and Initiatives

Sean Bennett
Associate Dean for New Academic Programs and Initiatives 
Strategic Initiative: Digital Humanities

810 Clemens Hall
seanb@buffalo.edu

Departments and Programs:  Anthropology, Comparative Literature, Economics, Environment and Sustainability, Linguistics, Political Science, Sociology, Social Sciences Interdisciplinary 

Research and Sponsored Programs

Gerald Koudelka
Associate Dean for Research and Sponsored Programs
Strategic Initiative: Sustainable Urban Environments

810 Clemens Hall
koudelka@buffalo.edu

H. Lorraine Oak
Associate Dean for Research Administration
810 Clemens Hall
loak@buffalo.edu

Departments and Programs:  Chemistry, Communicative Disorders and Sciences, Geography, Geology, Materials Design and Innovation, Mathematics, Physics

Space Management

Kimberly Greenfield
Associate Dean for Strategic Programs
732 Clemens Hall
kmp@buffalo.edu

Strategic Programs

Kimberly Greenfield
Associate Dean for Strategic Programs
732 Clemens Hall
kmp@buffalo.edu

David J. Lang
Assistant Dean for Graduate Enrollment
732 Clemens Hall
langdj@buffalo.edu

Danielle Lewis
Assistant Director, Strategic Programs
732 Clemens Hall
dvegas@buffalo.edu

Anne Mecca
Coordinator of Strategic Programs
732 Clemens Hall
annecont@buffalo.edu

Nancy Recupero
Senior Staff Associate for Strategic Programs
739 Clemens Hall
recupero@buffalo.edu

Ryan Taughrin
Assistant Director, Graduate Recruitment
732 Clemens Hall
ryantaug@buffalo.edu

Student Advisement and Services

Brian Waldrop
Director of Student Advisement and Services
275 Park Hall
bwaldrop@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-6883

Christine Dipiano
Sr. Academic Advisor
275 Park Hall
cmdipian@buffalo.edu

Ann McCarthy
Office Assistant 1
275 Park Hall
ammccart@buffalo.edu

Wendy Orosz
Sr. Academic Advisor
275 Park Hall
wendyoro@buffalo.edu

Darren Portis
Sr. Academic Advisor
275 Park Hall
dportis@buffalo.edu

Karin Rafter
Secretary 1
275 Park Hall
karinraf@buffalo.edu

Eric Streeter
Sr. Academic Advisor
275 Park hall
es54@buffalo.edu

Joseph Syracuse
Sr. Academic Advisor
275 Park Hall
jcs32@buffalo.edu

Pam Wendling
Sr. Academic Advisor
275 Park Hall
pwendlin@buffalo.edu

Janeen Wilder
Sr. Academic Advisor
275 Park Hall
jwilder@buffalo.edu

Sustainable Urban Environments

Susan Clark
Director
810 Clemens Hall
sclark1@buffalo.edu

Undergraduate Education and Experiential Learning

Justin Read
Associate Dean for Undergraduate Education and Experiential Learning 
810 Clemens Hall
jread2@buffalo.edu

Stefanos Papazaharias
Assistant Dean for Undergraduate Education
810 Clemens Hall
scp@buffalo.edu

Sharon Beatty
Office Assistant 2
810 Clemens Hall
stbeatty@buffalo.edu

Caitlin Hoekstra
Assistant Director of Experiential Learning
810 Clemens Hall
cebarone@buffalo.edu

University Advancement

Elizabeth Siderakis
Executive Director of Advancement
922 Kimball Tower, South Campus
ems36@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-0839

Tyler Bauer
Assistant Director of Advancement
926 Kimball Tower, South Campus
tylerbau@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-1618

Elka Dintcheva
Associate Director of Advancement
927 Kimball Tower, South Campus
elkadint@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-7343

Cynthia Gonzalez
Administrative Assistant
921 Kimball Tower, South Campus
cg76@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-0841

Mary Magnan
Director of Advancement
920 Kimball Tower, South Campus
marymagn@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-0838

Richard Ridenour 
Associate Director of Advancement
917 Kimball Tower, South Campus
rjrideno@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-0964