Staff Directory

The staff at the College of Arts and Sciences are dedicated to helping students succeed. Please don't hesitate to contact us if we can be of assistance.

on this page

Office of the Dean

Robin Schulze
Dean of the College of Arts and Sciences
810 Clemens Hall
robinsch@buffalo.edu

Andrea Wiepert
Chief of Staff to the Dean
810 Clemens Hall
adwieper@buffalo.edu

Catherine Swiech
Secretary to the Dean
810 Clemens Hall
cswiech@buffalo.edu

Academic Initiatives and Special Programs

Katherine Ferguson
Associate Dean for Academic Initiatives & Innovation
810 Clemens Hall
kgfergus@buffalo.edu

Debra Street
Associate Dean for Special Projects
810 Clemens Hall
dastreet@buffalo.edu

Communications and Marketing

Gina Cali-Misterkiewicz
Interim Director of Communications and Marketing
732 Clemens Hall
ginacali@buffalo.edu

Renee Ruffino
Creative Director
732 Clemens Hall
ruffino@buffalo.edu

Katie Barnum
Web Developer
732 Clemens Hall
cbarnum@buffalo.edu

Elin Hawkinson
Writer/Content Developer
732 Clemens Hall
elinhawk@buffalo.edu

Educational Technology (CASet)

Martin Camacho
Assistant Dean for Technology
810 Clemens Hall
camacho@buffalo.edu

Teri Metz
Associate Director
B15 Park Hall
terimetz@buffalo.edu

Katie Barnum
Web Developer
732 Clemens Hall
cbarnum@buffalo.edu

Shawn Davidson
Instructional Support Specialist
B15 Park Hall
sjd4@buffalo.edu

Don Gerbracht
Instructional Support Specialist
B15 Park Hall
drg@buffalo.edu

Patrick Hoyle
Instructional Support Specialist
B15 Park Hall
hoyle@buffalo.edu

Emilyann Kerr
Instructional Support Technician
B15 Park Hall
emilyann@buffalo.edu

Joel Kuntz
Instructional Support Specialist
414 Clemens Hall
jpkuntz@buffalo.edu

Leslie McCain
Educational Tech. Specialist / 
Senior Programmer Analyst

460 Park Hall
mccain@buffalo.edu

Bob Reiner
Instructional Support Specialist
B15 Park Hall
rreiner@buffalo.edu

David Stewart
Instructional Support Specialist
B15 Park Hall
dstewart@buffalo.edu

Clarence Vail
Instructional Support Specialist
B15 Park Hall
cjvail@buffalo.edu

Faculty Affairs

Kris Tjaden
Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs
810 Clemens Hall
tjaden@buffalo.edu

Finance and Administration

Joseph Kerr
Sr. Associate Dean / COO
810 Clemens Hall
jkerr@buffalo.edu

Michael Burns
Assistant Dean for Finance and Administration
810 Clemens Hall
mjburns3@buffalo.edu

Michelle Scott
Director of Human Resources
810 Clemens Hall
mscott2@buffalo.edu

Candace Carroll
Secretary 2
810 Clemens Hall
carrollc@buffalo.edu

Peter Castro
Assistant Director of Finance
810 Clemens Hall
pcastro3@buffalo.edu

Janet Chmielowiec
Office Assistant 2
810 Clemens Hall
chmielow@buffalo.edu

Rachel Costa
Secretary 1
810 Clemens Hall
costa@buffalo.edu

Shannon Fisher
Human Resources Specialist
810 Clemens Hall
smb23@buffalo.edu

Nicole Hayden
Human Resources Specialist
810 Clemens Hall
nhayden@buffalo.edu

Amy Hothow
Staff Associate for Resource Management
810 Clemens Hall
abw@buffalo.edu

Debra Kiel
Secretary 1
810 Clemens Hall
kiel@buffalo.edu

Kristy Mangel
Staff Assistant
810 Clemens Hall
kmangel@buffalo.edu

Cynthia Nydahl
Staff Associate for Resource Management
810 Clemens Hall
cnydahl@buffalo.edu

Nancy Recupero
Interim Director of Finance

810 Clemens Hall
recupero@buffalo.edu

Nina Waraich
Sr. Staff Assistant for Resource Management
810 Clemens Hall
nwaraich@buffalo.edu

Graduate Education

D. Scott Mackay
Senior Associate Dean for Graduate Studies
810 Clemens Hall
dsmackay@buffalo.edu

Brant Kresovich
Staff Associate for Graduate Education
810 Clemens Hall
bmk4@buffalo.edu

David J. Lang
Assistant Dean for Graduate Enrollment
732 Clemens Hall
langdj@buffalo.edu

Danielle Lewis
Assistant Director, Strategic Programs
732 Clemens Hall
dvegas@buffalo.edu

Ryan Taughrin
Assistant Director, Graduate Recruitment
732 Clemens Hall
ryantaug@buffalo.edu

Information Analysis and Planning

Patrick McDonald
Director of Data Analytics
810 Clemens Hall
psm6@buffalo.edu

Philanthropy and Alumni Engagement

Elizabeth Siderakis
Associate Dean / Sr. Director of Philanthropy and Alumni Engagement
922 Kimball Tower, South Campus
ems36@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-0839

Mary Jo Rehak
Assistant Dean for Constituent and Alumni Relations
922A Kimball Tower, South Campus
maryjore@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-1617

Tyler Bauer
Annual Gift Officer
926 Kimball Tower, South Campus
tylerbau@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-1618

Gina Cali-Misterkiewicz
Interim Director of Communications and Marketing
924 Kimball Tower, South Campus
732 Clemens Hall, North Campus
ginacali@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-0755

Elka Dintcheva
Gift Officer
927 Kimball Tower, South Campus
elkadint@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-7343

Bree-Ana Dukes
Graduate Assistant
925 Kimball Tower, South Campus

Cynthia Gonzalez
Administrative Assistant
921 Kimball Tower, South Campus
cg74@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-0841

Sandra Gross Wolchok
Philanthropy and Alumni Engagement Coordinator
925 Kimball Tower, South Campus
sandragr@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-0837

Lizzie Lepertine
Administrative Assistant
921 Kimball Tower, South Campus
eleperti@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-0845

Mary Magnan
Major Gifts Officer
920 Kimball Tower, South Campus
marymagn@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-0838

James Marotto
Major Gifts Officer
919 Kimball Tower, South Campus
marotto@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-1619

Richard Ridenour 
Gift Officer
917 Kimball Tower, South Campus
rjrideno@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-0964

Research and Sponsored Programs

Gerald Koudelka
Associate Dean for Research and Sponsored Programs
810 Clemens Hall
koudelka@buffalo.edu

H. Lorraine Oak
Associate Dean for Research Administration
810 Clemens Hall
loak@buffalo.edu

Space Management

Kimberly Greenfield
Associate Dean for Strategic Programs
732 Clemens Hall
kmp@buffalo.edu

Strategic Programs

Kimberly Greenfield
Associate Dean for Strategic Programs
732 Clemens Hall
kmp@buffalo.edu

David J. Lang
Assistant Dean for Graduate Enrollment
732 Clemens Hall
langdj@buffalo.edu

Anne Continetti
Coordinator of Strategic Programs
732 Clemens Hall
annecont@buffalo.edu

Danielle Lewis
Assistant Director, Strategic Programs
732 Clemens Hall
dvegas@buffalo.edu

Ryan Taughrin
Assistant Director, Graduate Recruitment
732 Clemens Hall
ryantaug@buffalo.edu

Student Advisement and Services

Brian Waldrop
Director of Student Advisement and Services
275 Park Hall
bwaldrop@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-6883

Christine Dipiano
Sr. Academic Advisor
275 Park Hall
cmdipian@buffalo.edu

Michael Kustreba
Sr. Academic Advisor

275 Park Hall
mpk22@buffalo.edu

Ann McCarthy
Office Assistant 1
275 Park Hall
ammccart@buffalo.edu

Wendy McMenamin
Secretary 1
275 Park Hall
wdm3@buffalo.edu

Wendy Orosz
Sr. Academic Advisor
275 Park Hall
wendyoro@buffalo.edu

Darren Portis
Sr. Academic Advisor
275 Park Hall
dportis@buffalo.edu

Eric Streeter
Sr. Academic Advisor
275 Park hall
es54@buffalo.edu

Joseph Syracuse
Sr. Academic Advisor
275 Park Hall
jcs32@buffalo.edu

Pam Wendling
Sr. Academic Advisor
275 Park Hall
pwendlin@buffalo.edu

Janeen Wilder
Sr. Academic Advisor
275 Park Hall
jwilder@buffalo.edu

Undergraduate Education

Claire Schen
Associate Dean for Undergraduate Education
810 Clemens Hall
cschen@buffalo.edu

Stefanos Papazaharias
Assistant Dean for Undergraduate Education
810 Clemens Hall
scp@buffalo.edu

Sharon Beatty
Office Assistant 2
810 Clemens Hall
stbeatty@buffalo.edu

Caitlin Hoekstra
Assistant Director of Experiential Learning
810 Clemens Hall
cebarone@buffalo.edu