Department and Program Contacts

Keith Griffler
Interim Chair
1010 Clemens Hall
(716) 645-2082
griffler@buffalo.edu

Cecil Foster
Director of Graduate Studies
cecilfos@buffalo.edu

James Ponzo
Director of Undergraduate Studies
jeponzo@buffalo.edu

Jaume Franquesa
Department Chair
380 Academic Complex
(716) 645-2414
jaume@buffalo.edu

Vasiliki Neofotistos
Director of Graduate Studies
neofotis@buffalo.edu

Noreen von Cramon-Taubadel
Director of Undergraduate Studies
noreenvo@buffalo.edu

Art

Stephanie Rothenberg
Department Chair
202 Center for the Arts
(716) 645-6878
sjr6@buffalo.edu

Matthew Kenyon
Director of Graduate Studies
mkenyon@buffalo.edu

Reinhard Reitzenstein
Director of Undergraduate Studies
rr33@buffalo.edu

Cristanne Miller
Program Director
269 Center for the Arts
(716) 645-0694
ccmiller@buffalo.edu

Kevin Leary
Assistant Director
krleary@buffalo.edu

Mark Nathan
Program Director
412 Clemens Hall
(716) 645-0763
mnathan@buffalo.edu

Hani Khafipour
Director of Undergraduate Studies
hanik@buffalo.edu

Derek Daniels
Department Chair
109 Cooke Hall
(716) 645-0264
danielsd@buffalo.edu

Paul Cullen
Director of Graduate Studies
pjcullen@buffalo.edu

Lara Hutson
Director of Undergraduate Studies
larahuts@buffalo.edu

Javid Rzayev
Department Chair
359 Natural Sciences Complex
(716) 645-6800
jrzayev@buffalo.edu

Timothy Cook
Director of Graduate Studies
trcook@buffalo.edu

Troy Wood
Director of Undergraduate Studies
twood@buffalo.edu

Bradley Ault
Department Chair
338 Academic Center
(716) 645-0466
clarbrad@buffalo.edu

Alessandro Sebastiani
Director of Graduate Studies
as424@buffalo.edu

John Dugan
Director of Undergraduate Studies
jdugan@buffalo.edu

Melanie Green
Department Chair
359 Baldy Hall
(716) 645-2141
mcgreen2@buffalo.edu

Helen Wang
Director of Graduate Studies
hwang23@buffalo.edu

Lance Rintamaki 
Director of Undergraduate Studies
rlance@buffalo.edu

Bo-Hua Hu
Department Chair
122 Cary Hall
(716) 829-2797
bhu@buffalo.edu

Wei Sun
Director of Graduate Studies
weisun@buffalo.edu

Ahmed Nagy Abdelrahman
Director of Undergraduate Studies
anabdelr@buffalo.edu

David Johnson
Department Chair
712 Clemens Hall
(716) 645-2573
dj@buffalo.edu

Kalliopi Nikolopoulou
Director of Graduate Studies
kn34@buffalo.edu

Krzysztof Ziarek
Director of Undergraduate Studies
kziarek@buffalo.edu

Alex Anas
Department Chair
415 Fronczak Hall
(716) 645-8670
alexanas@buffalo.edu

Neel Rao
Director of Graduate Studies
neelrao@buffalo.edu

Joanne McLaughlin
Director of Undergraduate Studies
jsmclaug@buffalo.edu

William Solomon
Department Chair 
306 Clemens Hall
(716) 645-2575
wsolomon@buffalo.edu

Damien Keane
Director of Graduate Studies
dkeane@buffalo.edu

Walter Hakala
Director of Undergraduate Studies
walterha@buffalo.edu

Timothy Chevral
Department Chair (Interim)
602 Clemens Hall
(716) 645-6777
tt27@buffalo.edu 

Chris Larsen 
Director of Graduate Studies
larsen@buffalo.edu

Nicholas Henshue
Director of Undergraduate Studies
njhenshu@buffalo.edu

D. Scott Mackay
Department Chair
105 Wilkeson Quad
(716) 645-2722
dsmackay@buffalo.edu

Marion Werner 
Director of Graduate Studies
wernerm@buffalo.edu

Jared Aldstadt
Director of Undergraduate Studies
geojared@buffalo.edu

Beata Csatho
Department Chair
126 Cooke Hall
(716) 645-3489
bcsatho@buffalo.edu

Richelle Allen-King 
Director of Graduate Studies
richelle@buffalo.edu

Tracy Gregg
Director of Undergraduate Studies
tgregg@buffalo.edu

Gwynn Thomas
Department Chair
1030 Clemens Hall
(716) 645-2929
gmthomas@buffalo.edu

Jasmina Tumbas
Director of Graduate Studies (Interim)
jasminat@buffalo.edu

Marla Segol 
Director of Undergraduate Studies
marlaseg@buffalo.edu

Kristin Stapleton
Department Chair
546 Park Hall
(716) 645-2182
kstaple@buffalo.edu

Michael Rembis
Director of Graduate Studies
marembis@buffalo.edu

Andreas Daum
Director of Undergraduate Studies
adaum@buffalo.edu

Mishuana Goeman
Tonawanda Band of Seneca
Department Chair

508 Clemens Hall
(716) 645-7923
mishuana@buffalo.edu 

Mishuana Goeman
Director of Graduate Studies
mishuana@buffalo.edu 

Noam Pines
Department Chair
712 Clemens Hall
(716) 645-3695
noampine@buffalo.edu

Richard Cohen
Director of Graduate Studies
racohen@buffalo.edu

Alexandra Zirkle
Director of Undergraduate Studies
azirkle@buffalo.edu

Jeff Good
Department Chair
609 Baldy Hall
(716) 645-2177
jcgood@buffalo.edu

David Fertig
Director of Graduate Studies
fertig@buffalo.edu

Robert Hoeing
Director of Undergraduate Studies
rghoeing@buffalo.edu

Andrew Byrne
Director,American Sign Language
abyrne@buffalo.edu

Yongbo Tian
Director, Chinese
ytian2@buffalo.edu

David Fertig
Director, German
fertig@buffalo.edu

Mitsuaki Shimojo
Director, Japanese
shimojo@buffalo.edu

Hyein Amber Kim
Director, Korean
hkim55@buffalo.edu

Krishna Rajan
Department Chair
120 Bonner Hall
(716) 645-1880
krajan3@buffalo.edu

Prathima Nalam
Director of Graduate Studies
prathima@buffalo.edu

John Ringland
Department Chair
244 Mathematics Building
(716) 645-6284
ringland@buffalo.edu

Naoki Masuda
Director of Graduate Studies
gsdmath@buffalo.edu

Joseph Hundley
Director of Undergraduate Studies
jahundle@buffalo.edu

Alex Reid
Department Chair
231 Center for the Arts
(716) 645-6902
areid@buffalo.edu

Paige Sarlin
Director of Graduate Studies
paigesar@buffalo.edu

Dave Pape
Director of Undergraduate Studies
depape@buffalo.edu

Eric Huebner
Department Chair
220 Baird Hall
(716) 645-2765
erichueb@buffalo.edu

James Currie
Director of Graduate Studies
jcurrie@buffalo.edu

Brian Moseley
Director of Undergraduate Studies
bmoseley@buffalo.edu

Neil Williams
Department Chair
135 Park Hall
(716) 645-2444
new@buffalo.edu

David Braun
Director of Graduate Studies
dbraun2@buffalo.edu

Ryan Muldoon
Director of Undergraduate Studies
rmuldoon@buffalo.edu

Ryan Muldoon
Program Director
135 Park Hall
(716) 645-2444
rmuldoon@buffalo.edu

Ryan Muldoon
Director of Undergraduate Studies
rmuldoon@buffalo.edu

Sambandamurthy Ganapathy
Department Chair
239 Fronczak Hall
(716) 645-2007
sg82@buffalo.edu

Xuedong Hu
Director of Graduate Studies
xhu@buffalo.edu

John Cerne
Director of Undergraduate Studies
jcerne@buffalo.edu

Jacob Kathman
Department Chair
520 Park Hall
(716) 645-2252
kathman@buffalo.edu

Elena McLean
Director of Graduate Studies
elenamcl@buffalo.edu

Rachael Hinkle
Director of Undergraduate Studies
rkhinkle@buffalo.edu

Jennifer Read
Department Chair
204 Park Hall
(716) 645-0193
jpread@buffalo.edu 

Craig Colder
Director of Graduate Studies
ccolder@buffalo.edu

Micheal Dent
Director of Undergraduate Studies
mdent@buffalo.edu

Amy Graves Monroe
Department Chair
910 Clemens Hall
(716) 645-2191
acgraves@buffalo.edu

Paola Ugolini
Director of Graduate Studies
ugolini@buffalo.edu

Henry Berlin
Director of Undergraduate Studies
rll-dus@buffalo.edu

Shelley Kimelberg
Program Director
203 Clemens Hall
(716) 645-2245
shelleyk@buffalo.edu

Shelley Kimelberg
Director of Undergraduate Studies
shelleyk@buffalo.edu

Robert Adelman
Department Chair
430 Park Hall
(716) 645-2417
adelman4@buffalo.edu

Ashley Barr
Director of Graduate Studies
abbarr@buffalo.edu

Hanna Grol-Prokopczyk
Director of Undergraduate Studies
hgrol@buffalo.edu

Eero Laine
Department Chair
285 Alumni Arena
(716) 645-6897
eerolain@buffalo.edu

Anne Burnidge
Director of Graduate Studies
burnidge@buffalo.edu

Jeanne Fornarola
Director of Undergraduate Studies
jpf2@buffalo.edu

For information on individual faculty members, please visit Department and Program websites.