CAS Curriculum Committee

2019-2020

The CAS Curriculum Committee (CASCC) reviews undergraduate new course proposals, changes in undergraduate degree requirements, and new undergraduate degree proposals. Upon CASCC approval, proposals are forwarded to the Office of the Vice Provost for Undergraduate Education for final University approval and further processing with SUNY.

Undergraduate New Course Proposals are submitted electronically by filling out the online form. The form requires UB log in authentication. When filling in the information on the “Contacts” tab of the online form, proposers must provide the email of their Department Chair, and add Stefanos Papazaharias (email address scp@buffalo.edu) in the area for Associate Dean.

Undergraduate Curriculum Changes to Existing Degree Programs
If the proposed changes affect a total number of credits that is less than 1/3 of the credits required for the degree, the proposal can follow the format at https://undergrad.buffalo.edu/content/undergrad/faculty-staff-pw/curriculum/program.html. All other revisions, or revisions to a program that leads to licensure, need to use the SUNY form: Program Revision Proposal: Changes to an Existing Program.

Proposals for New Minor should follow the Template for Proposing New Undergraduate Minor (DOCX). Revisions to a Currently Approved Minor should follow the Template for Revising Undergraduate Minor (DOCX).

Undergraduate New Degree Proposals – Please contact Stefanos Papazaharias at scp@buffalo.edu

Chair: 

Michelle Benson-Saxton

PSC    Michelle Benson-Saxton – 513 Park – mbenson2@buffalo.edu
MTH   Michael Cowen – 317 Math Bldg – cowen@math.buffalo.edu
ENG   Susan R. Eilenberg – 531 Clemens – sre@buffalo.edu
BIO    Mary Bisson – 109 Cooke – bisson@buffalo.edu
CL     Dana Fields – 338 Fillmore – dfields1@buffalo.edu
ART   Paul Vanouse – 202 Center for the Arts – vanouse@buffalo.edu
PHY   Jong Han – 239 Fronczak – jonghan@buffalo.edu

Dean’s Office ex officio

Justin Read, Associate Dean – jread2@buffalo.edu
Stefanos Papazaharias, Assistant Dean – scp@buffalo.edu
Caitlin Hoekstra, Assistant Director Of Experiential Learning – cebarone@buffalo.edu