CAS Curriculum Committee


The CAS Curriculum Committee (CASCC) reviews undergraduate new course proposals, changes in undergraduate degree requirements, and new undergraduate degree proposals. Upon CASCC approval, proposals are forwarded to the Office of the Vice Provost for Undergraduate Education for final University approval and further processing with SUNY.

Undergraduate New Course Proposals are submitted electronically by filling out the online form. The form requires UB log in authentication. When filling in the information on the “Contacts” tab of the online form, proposers must provide the email of their Department Chair, and add Stefanos Papazaharias (email address in the area for Associate Dean.

Undergraduate Curriculum Changes to Existing Degree Programs
If the proposed changes affect a total number of credits that is less than 1/3 of the credits required for the degree, the proposal can follow the format at All other revisions, or revisions to a program that leads to licensure, need to use the SUNY form: Program Revision Proposal: Changes to an Existing Program.

Proposals for New Minor should follow the Template for Proposing New Undergraduate Minor (DOCX). Revisions to a Currently Approved Minor should follow the Template for Revising Undergraduate Minor (DOCX).

Undergraduate New Degree Proposals – Please contact Stefanos Papazaharias at

Chair: Michelle Benson-Saxton

PSC    Michelle Benson-Saxton – 513 Park –
ENG   Susan R. Eilenberg – 531 Clemens –
THD   Meredith Conti - Alumni Arena -
PHY   Jong Han – 239 Fronczak –
ART   Paul Vanouse - 202 Center for the Arts -
ECO   Joanne Song McLaughlin - 441 Fronczak -
MUS  Brian Moseley - 220 Baird - 

Dean’s Office ex officio

Stefanos Papazaharias, Assistant Dean –
Peter Pfordresher, Associate Dean for Academic Affairs - 

Graduate New Course Proposals

When creating a new graduate course, there are specific form requirements depending on the type of course you want to create. A university-level approval process that must occur before the course can be offered. Follow the directions at The Graduate School under For Faculty & Staff and locate Creating a New Graduate Course under the Program & Curriculum Management tab. Send application materials or any questions to Brant Kresovich, administrator of the CAS Graduate Divisional Committee.