Graduate Student Directory

Name Email Areas of Study
Alia Aeid aliaaeid@buffalo.edu Social Movements, Sociology of Disaster, Environmental Sociology
Daniel Bagnell bagnall@buffalo.edu Medical Sociology, Urban Sociology, Labor
Theresa Beyer  trbeyer@buffalo.edu Environmental sociology; Social inequalities
Christopher Bosley cmbosley@buffalo.edu Occupations and Work, Mental Health, Emotions, Social Psychology
Erica Boyce ericaboy@buffalo.edu Sociology of Education, Drug Policy, Crime, Health
Rebecca Brumagin rnbrumag@buffalo.edu Children and Youth, Family, Poverty and Inequality
Greg Buell gmbuell@buffalo.edu Political sociology; Military sociology
Spencer Cameron-Presley sacamero@buffalo.edu Life course sociology; Early childhood socialization
Jeremy Carr jjcarr@buffalo.edu Criminology; Incarceration policy reform; Criminal justice & punishment; Deviance & recidivism
Jean Carroll jeancarr@buffalo.edu Race; Gender; Class; Social policy
Gabriela Ceja Morales gcejamor@buffalo.edu Sociology of work and industry; Labor markets; Corporate impact; Social inequality; Environmental justice
Yaolin (Miranda) Chen yaolinch@buffalo.edu Urban sociology; Food studies; Participatory community planning 
Yu-An Chen ychen286@buffalo.edu Health Disparities, Medical Sociology, Food, Environmental Sociology, Quantitative Methods
Hsiao-Wen Chiang hsiaowen@buffalo.edu Immigration, Race and Ethnicity, Urban Sociology
Michael Cimasi mccimasi@buffalo.edu Law & Society, Higher Education, Organizations and Institutions, Urban Sociology & Medical Gentrification
Jessica Coley jcoley@buffalo.edu Race, Residential Segregation, Gentrification
Kristen Connolly klconnol@buffalo.edu Drugs and Addiction, Crime and the Law, Inequality
Shiyue Cui shiyuecu@buffalo.edu Sociology of Law, Social Policy, Work and Labor
Willis Danielson willisda@buffalo.edu

Urbanization; Infrastructures; Sustainability

Camry Dean camrydea@buffalo.edu Law and Government, Social and Comparative Policy, Sociology of Race and Ethnicity, Qualitative Studies
Olivia Delos ojdelos@buffalo.edu Poverty, income inequality, and the welfare system
Sara DiPasquale saradipa@buffalo.edu Inequalities among marginalized identities, specifically gender and sexuality; language patterns
Zachary Evans zacharye@buffalo.edu Public Policy, Political Economy, Media, Urban Economics, Political Demography
Morgan Ferris mkferris@buffalo.edu Law and Social Policy, Poverty and Inequality, Race and Ethnicity, and Immigration
Francisco Figueroa fafiguer@buffalo.edu Racial and Economic Residential Segregation, Law and Social Policy, Social Structure and Personality, Self and Self-Concept
Emily Foss emilyfos@buffalo.edu Criminology, Gender, Sexuality
Sarah Glann sarahgla@buffalo.edu Environmental Sociology, Medical Sociology, Sociology of Gender
Willow Greene willowgr@buffalo.edu Labor; Gender; Race
Gregory Hall gmhall@buffalo.edu Criminology, Urban Sociology, Community, Housing Inequality, Inequality and Stratification, Culture
Rui Huang rhuang27@buffalo.edu Medical sociology
Angela Jamison jamison2@buffalo.edu Environmental sociology; Theory
Emily Jauch emilyjau@buffalo.edu Gender; Sex and sexuality; The body; Reproductive politics; Health; Qualitative methods
Tunazzina Kaijar tunazzin@buffalo.edu Race; Class; Family; Health
Eileen Keh eileenke@buffalo.edu Family, Aging, Health, Quantitative and Qualitative Methods, East Asia
Nicole Keilitz nkeilitz@buffalo.edu Criminology, Sociology of Law, Social Policy, Life Course
Adonis Kernen adoniske@buffalo.edu Social Theory (Classical and Contemporary), The Self, Research Methodology (Quantitative and Qualitative), Social Inequality, Social Stratification
Irene Kulbacki irenekul@buffalo.edu Women and the aging process, mental and physical health and well-being, qualitative methods
Vinay Kumar vkumar8@buffalo.edu Urban Sociology, Sociology of Culture, Sociology of Morality, Sociology of Science and Knowledge. Theory, Logic of Inquiry
Byung Soo Lee byungsoo@buffalo.edu Sociology of Family, Immigration, Inequality, Life Course, and Sociology of Education
Jiaying Lin Jlin328@buffalo.edu Family studies; Gender inequality; Chinese studies
Ting-Hui Lin Tlin53@buffalo.edu Social policy; Social welfare; Disability studies; Aging and the life course; Inequality; Qualitative Methods
Brooke Love brookelo@buffalo.edu Gender, masculinities, sexuality
Wei Luo wluo3@buffalo.edu Quantitative Research Methods, Sociology of Health
Lauren Majewski lemajews@buffalo.edu Sociology of Law, Sociology of Gender, Criminology
Natalia Marte nmarte@buffalo.edu@buffalo.edu Critical Race Theory, Law, Mass Incarceration and Policing
Matthew McLeskey mhmclesk@buffalo.edu Urban sociology; Social & sociological theory; Law & society; Qualitative methods; Poverty & inequalities; Environmental sociology; Social problems; Cultural sociology
Laura Obernesser lauraobe@buffalo.edu Family and family inequalities; Aging, gender, and the life course; Generations and society; Kinship relationships and care work; Relationships and health; Social theory; Qualitative methods
Chris-De-Vaun Odenkyem-Wade crparker@buffalo.edu Intersectionality; Immigration; Health Disparities (specifically as it relates to HIV); Sexuality
Anupriya Pandey apandey8@buffalo.edu Sociology of Education, Social Stratification and Pedagogy of Social Sciences
Surabhi Pant spant2@buffalo.edu Gender, Sexuality and Body Politics, Queer Politics and Social Movements
Margaret Rex mrex@buffalo.edu Political Sociology, Political Extremism and Anti-governmentality, Social Stratification
Julia Schoonover jjschoon@buffalo.edu Human Rights, Immigration, Law & Social Policy
Jennifer Schweitzer jjschwei@buffalo.edu Gender, Social Inequalities, Criminology, Social Policy, Law
Youlhee Seo youlhees@buffalo.edu Adolescence, Socialization, Lifecourse
Anamika Sharma anamikas@buffalo.edu Ethnicity and Refugee Assimilation; Qualitative Methods
Jacqueline Sifuentes jamatos@buffalo.edu Criminology, Sociology of Gender, Immigration
Jared Strohl jaredstr@buffalo.edu
Social Theory, Urban Studies, Environmental Studies, Race, Class & Inequality, Food, Culture
Srushti Upadhyay srushtiu@buffalo.edu Sociology of Gender, Sexuality, Criminology
Siqi Wang swang36@bufflo.edu Inequality in Health, Cultural Participation
Zhe Wang zwang86@buffalo.edu Urban Sociology, Culture, Family
Chelsey Wilbern  clwilber@buffalo.edu Criminology; Criminal justice; Social inequalities
Miranda Workman mkworkma@buffalo.edu Animals & Society, Environment, Family, Theory
Yulin Yang yulinyan@buffalo.edu Immigration, Health, Aging and Life Course, Quantitative Methods
Yaqi (Sam) Yuan yaqiyuan@buffalo.edu Sociology of Law, Sociology of Families, Medical Sociology
Zhe Zhang Zzhang67@buffalo.edu Urban sociology; Gender studies; Quantitative methods